Image of Labranda Bahia De Lobos Hotel

Labranda Bahia De Lobos Hotel

21 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 60 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Gran Canaria, 2, 35660 Corralejo - La Oliva, Las Palmas
Ideal for sports enthusiasts, the Lobos Bahia Aparthotel has its own tennis court, gym and daily sports programme. This peaceful and secluded complex is perfect for couples, and has an imressive freeform swimming pool as well as regular evening entertainment.

60 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 2 months ago
what a scruffy awful place,dirty towels on arrival,room smelled of urine,rude bar staff,dangerous pool etc.
on arrival we found a lad whose leg had gone through the glass door and had blood splurting out,the reception were only interesed in checking guests in and NO member of staff was looking after him.
the room was as basic as it can be,the kitchen areas cupboards were hanging off, there was no bin . rubbish was left by the cleaners and not one item was removed !!! the bathroom stank of urine as did the wardrobe! the beds are rock hard and we had back ache every morning,the pillow was thinner than an elastic band and the spare was filthy stained and just a sack filled with pieces of foam! the room was never swept or cleaned it had been only once during our stay!
the restraunt was like a cattle market,the cutlery and plates where filthy ,the food itself was edible just, and there was little to no choice aprt from salad for the fussy eater,we ate out three nights during our 6 night stay. My wife had egg salad every night minus the cucumber on two occasions, being left with lettuce, tomatoes and onion and boiled egg, and on one occasion only had bread and water as the juices were extra sweet and more like a strong cordial rather than fresh juice. there weren't any preserves or cheese to make sandwiches at lunch time for those that don't eat meat, infact the meals were repetative and boring.
the bar was terrible and the bar staff were the most rude and ignorent i ever had the mispleasure to meet.all inc , we were treated like we were stealing and 2nd class people.I can understand paper cups around the pool but not at night. at night they threw paper cups at you made you go outside to fill your paper cup with gassy beer.If you wanted shorts you had to then go outside for mixers and they just grumped at you for coming inside . If you paid you got a glass and i argued we had already paid ,but to no avail!
They have one toilet for men and one for ladies and i mean for one person,the mens seat wouldnt stay up and was filthy and wet with urine!!!
the pool is tatty with tile broken or missing and several kids sliced their feet open on missing tiles ! sunbeds broken and uncomfy!
However,the location was brilliant tho and hotel was located in a prime part of Fuerteventura but thats all!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Rachel Allard
7 years 3 months ago
Warning salmonella hell! Nice looking hotel but look deeper and it is a shocking place. Rooms not cleaned properly, food re-heated and uncovered, mosquitoes everywhere, smelly bar.

Not surprising then that my 11 year old daughter contracted salmonella within the hotel and subsequent reactive arthritis, she has been hospitalized and under medication since our return.

Staff were rude and unhelpful and even threw us out of the room on the last day when she couldn't even stand up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 10 months ago
stayed here for xmas period to chill out before returning to work should have stayed home
hotel was overun with ants and other insects my room was covered in them i know in some countries to expect some but i think this hotel had the quota for the island
cleaners terrible they just sprayed the ants and left them were they fell
complaining useless their answer was to leave you ant spray bottle in your room
after complaining constantly they eventualy sent in a specialist who proceeded to seal sockets and open spaces with a gel product.
day 6 now a burst pipe in the early hours, no contact number for reception it was pouring with rain outside had to go to reception to report it. someone looked at the water everywhere then left without doing anything, 15mins later received a call to tell us to move apts we were not given any help and i had to go to reception and get key. given another room and after getting a much needed sleep woke up to a terrible stench from the toilet the drain was not working
only found out later from someone who came to our new apartment looking for friends of theirs that the previous occupants had been moved from the apartment that day because of this smell
well that shows you this hotels great customer
service to even put us in that room thankgod we were going home next day
complaint to management they offered us a free breakfast for our trouble, a joke made sure we told her exactly what we thought of her hotel ,staff and customer service and about the free breakfast. the kitchen ran right under our room were were the ants coming from???
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Dickinson
8 years 2 months ago
We arrived at this hotel and were quite impressed with the reception area, the quality of the reception area was not reflected in the appartment that we were given.
The appartment was basic, as expected for a 3 star hotel and seemed clean enough.
The bathroom was awful, there was a stench of sewage in there most of the time, the shower was pathetic, there was something black dripping on the floor at the back of the toilet and the bottom of the shower screen was rusty and mouldy looking.
We were given 'stockings' full of cut up foam in place of pillows - we had these replaced after the first night, with real pillows, as they were so uncomfortable. The beds were 2 singles pushed together - and probably the most uncomfortable beds we had ever slept in with springs poking you in the side all night.
The maid service was practically non existant. They managed to empty the bins most days, but the floor was mopped once in 7 days, towels changed twice and sheets changed once.
We have stayed on this island before in 2 star accommodation (Dunas Alisios), which was much better than this hotel. We were not expecting 5 star accommodation - just to put this review in perspective.
The accommodation was in an excellent location, just across the road from the water park (BAKU- that was a total waste of money, by the way!)And located at the end of the main high street so was not affected by noise.
The Swimming pools looked ok and we did see someone cleaning the pool on a morning - but there was quite a bit of black stuff around the small tiles at the bottom of the pool. The pools are sea water with the exception of the kids pool.
We did not eat at this accommodation as we had read the bad reports about the food and if the cappuccino I had was anything to go by, it was a wise choice.
We did not really see or hear any evening entertainment, but we went out most evenings for a meal so cant comment on the entertainment.
We would never stay at these appartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours/Thomas Cook

8 years 10 months ago
After looking forward to some winter sun before Christmas we arrived at the Lobos Bahia Club around 3pm and were greeted with an immaculate reception area and a speedy check in, the receptionist gave us our keys to our room in N Block and she advised us that we had a pool view. We walked to our room which was on the ground floor. We opened the door to be greeted with a dark looking room, we opened the patio doors onto our terrace which had broken tiles and nothing to stop our 2 year old running away towards the pool area. The room was in need of decoration and new furniture as it looked dated. Then we discovered them, hundreds of ants crawling all over the room accross the sink and fridge and around the skirting boards. We contacted reception to ask for ant spray, they said someone would be right round. Next problem we encountered was the front door, it locked from the outside but not the inside which was a problem with an adventurous 2 year old in the room, then the final straw, ants crawling over my sons face. We contacted the reception again for ant spray which again never arrived.

We went to see our rep but she never arrived at the stated time so we went out for our dinner and returned and went to bed.

In the morning we went to see the rep at the welcome meeting, we managed to see her early and reported the problems. She got us a new room straight away on the first floor with a balcony and a locking front door and very few ants.

The new room was fresher looking and alot brighter.

Another gripe was the 21 euro's to hire the TV but again it helped keep a 2 year old amused for a while.

Rooms were cleaned well and fresh towels most days.

We did have a blocked sink which the maintenance sorted within minutes although it blocked again on the last day.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Brown
9 years ago
We informed the hotel my grandaughter is disabled just before traveling and when we arrived my daughter was given a ground floor appartment, which was fine for her disability, the rooms were nice, they were cleaned each day to a good standard, we saw 1 dead cockroach the whole two weeks, the pool area could get slippery, there were plenty of sun beds to go round, the complex is at the top of the town, but that made it quite which was fine for us, there was lots of bars very close by and a fantastic chinese on the corner just down the road, all in all we had a great holiday here and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Chice

Recommended
Laura
9 years 1 month ago
Amazing Hotel! Loved Labos Bahia.We would definitely go back there again. Not a fault at all.
A lot of poeple complained about ants and cats running around. No. We went in September and we stayed there for two weeks. We saw about 2 cats and they stayed well away from the apartments.
We did see a lizard on our apartment door, however.
When we got there, the light wouldn't work, but we called down to reception and they came and fixed it immedietly and apologized over and over.
The rooms were always kept tidy and clean and the maid service was great.
Food was lovely. Wide choice on most nights and we all enjoyed it, including my 6 year old, fussy eater.
Would defitely go back again. Loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kelly
9 years 6 months ago
Arrived at the hotel lobas bahia on the 26th of april 2008, on arrival staff and rep were really helpful.

Room was very clean and tidy through out the holiday,few ants by the sink cleaner got ant spray straight away and they never returned.

Loads to do bars, clubs, restaurants, and best of all the weather and the beach.

Me and my partner went for a week, whilst we were there we went on a few excursions including the oasis park which entailed a camel safari.

Also went on the catamaran boat journey free food & drink.
The water park was amazing too.

We are booking to revisit the same resort again, take no notice of the negative reviews.

Excellent overall!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Vikki Allan
9 years 6 months ago
We arrived at the Lobos Bahia 10pm Saturday evening (first week in April) and was greeted by a friendly cockroach! However, thankfully this was the only one we saw. We had a ground floor apartment at the end of block N just along from the main pool, the apartment was clean, had the basics you need for a self catering holiday, the bedroom and bathroom facilities were good and the maid service was also good. The complex is large, and some of the apartment blocks are located to the rear of the complex, with not so nice views, so it may be worth requesting a pool view.

The main pool was huge, a little cold, and we never had to reserve a sunbed, plenty to go around. There is also a "quiet" pool that had more comfortable sunbeds, but this was used mainly by adults.

The complex is in a good position at the top of "the strip", only a few minutes away from the main area of the resort where there are lots of restaurant choices.

There is also a supermarket on site, but if you walk a few minutes down the road there is a much bigger Netto, and cheaper too!

We didn't eat on the complex and there were mixed reports of what the food was like from those who did. There was an entertainment team who offered the usual games/competitions. I would go back to the Lobos, but would want a pool view again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
McFarlane
10 years ago
Great location for water park and rest of resort.Hotel staff helpful and eager to please.Did have ants in apartment but thanks to previous report got spray from reception and it did the trick, they never returned.Maid adequately mopped apartment and terrace daily with the exception of Sunday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.