Image of Oasis Tamarindo Hotel

Oasis Tamarindo Hotel

34 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

3 out of 5 from 71 reviews
3 stars
Pedro Guey, 35660 Fuerteventura, Spain

71 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    27
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    9

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hayley
8 years 3 months ago
the hotel was great :) id deffinately go again my daughter really enjoyed it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Hunt
10 years 2 months ago
Arrived 15 aug room was spacious and fairly clean until my husband killed a cockroach and it took 6 days for the cleaners to clean it up after i had requested on several occasions for it to be cleaned.

Food was aweful and i mentioned my concerns of this several times to the rep. The answer to this was that it was being looked into. Choice of food there wasn't a choice, there for 2 weeks and ended up eating out. The queues were incredible. We had to clear tables before we could eat you don't pay for all inclusive to clear your own tables. I asked the rep several time to be moved only to be told it was peak season.

The entertainment was repetative and the entertainers mimed.

Needless to say i would not recommend this place to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Alan And Tracy
10 years 2 months ago
All staff was very polite, friendly and hardworking.

The food was nice that they served but the same sort of meals every night, after the end of first week we had to eat out.

Entertainment was very poor with the amount we paid it should of been better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Tamarindo for 2 weeks all-inclusive and got exactly what we expected.

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments which overlook the national park, cute rabbits kept hopping around on the path beside our apartment.
Good sized apartments with really nice heavy duty wooden furniture in them.
Our patio didn't have any furniture when we first arrived however we mentioned this to reception and it was there within a couple of hours.

The maid came 5 days out of 7, changed the sheets regularly and always left us with masses of(at least a dozen)towels.

The rooms are quite warm, however we'd anticipated this and brought some bedside fans, I understand that fans can also be hired via Reception.

Reception staff were always quick to respond to any requests and always pleasant when the boys went up for tennis or pool table equipment.

The hotel is located further out of town that we have previously been and to be honest we therefore didn't tend to stray down into town or the beach more than a couple of times. There are a couple of bars just outside the complex which offer a good change of scenery. (Caspers offers free internet access up till 10pm at night, which again the boys made use of).

The entertainment is provided in the main via a team of Dutch entertainers, they are all multi-lingual (the guests are made up of mainly Dutch, German, English) and whilst basic, you can't fault their enthusiasm. During the day they organise activities such as football, volleyball, tennis, water-polo etc, all of which help the various nationalities mix much better than they would have just left to their own devices.

There can be quite large queues on an evening for drinks but I've never seen bar staff whose hands can move quite to fast when they try and get everyone served as soon as possible.

The food was typical of All-Inclusive. Pasta, rice, potatoes, chips, a couple of sauces, a meat based dish, a fish based dish, and a 'child friendly' dish.
On an evening there was a special that the chefs would be preparing on a hot plate infront of the guests, steak, chicken, roast beef, etc. There was always a salad bar and fresh bread at each meal.
Yes there were some days when there wasn't really anything you'd fancy given the choice, but catering on that scale that's to be expected - and to be honest we found ourselves missing lunch on a few occasions, simply because we weren't in the slightest hungry.
The food was always hot (although there was a microwave if you wanted it even hotter) and if you found anything off putting the chefs were quick to act.
(We'd found a pat of butter that seemed to have gone bad, the kitchen staff came out and threw away the whole bowl of butter portions and replaced them with fresh).

All in all, I got exactly what I expected from the holiday, great weather, a really clean complex (although if only the Brit's would keep their children under control it would be even better) and a totally enjoyable holiday.

I would have looked to return to the complex, as would a lot of our fellow holiday makers, however it is being closed as an AI resort at the end of the season and being sold off as individual appartments.
A real shame.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
The Tamarindos is not a hotel its appartments which are excellent, however I have photographic evidence that the sofa beds had stains on them which were man made and not food it took 8 days to get them changed.

The pool areas are fabulous and we had little trouble findind beds. The food was diabolical and that says alot as I was a Navy cook for 5 yrs, it was cold and repetative.

The cleanliness of the cutlery and plates were a sham thrown into dish washers and removed without being checked.

The cues for the bar were long taking an average of 15 - 20 mins to get only two alcoholic drinks.

The entertainment was embarrasing all the reps did was mime songs for the two weeks the best nights were when we actually performed in the karoki entertaining our selfs other acts were people showing off performing parrots and snakes for 20 mins then the obvious have a photo taken for 15 euros.

I stayed with the family and set my hair on fire and put it out with a potato masher ho we all laughed it was the best night of the fortnight.

The hotel has been sold and closes in October so the current owners will not be rectifying any problems.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Sharon Devlin
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Oasis Tamarindo for two weeks on All inclusive basis.
Hotel cleanliness left a lot to be desired, our room wasn't ready when we arrived and when we did finally get into the room it was still dirty, crumbs on the floor dirty couches etc.

Hotel food was a disgrace. They didn't cater for children at all. We had to buy foo d for our son at the near by supermarket.
I conplained to the REPS several times, but they weren't interested.
Saltwater pools were revolting. Kids wouldn't stay in them for long periods because of the taste and eye pain they were experiencing.

Cues at the bar were ridiculous. 20mins minimum and you could only get two alcololic drinks at a time.

Hotal location was ok. Near to locat amenities, shops, supermarket, bars and restaurants.
ALso local market was 10 mins walk away on a Monday and Friday.

Hotel staff did as well as could be expected i suppose. It must have been difficult with the amount of complaints they were recieving.

Entertainment wes OK A bit repetative by the end of the two weeks. Best night was the Kids talent show.
This was our best night, possible because we were going home the next morning.

I would not syat at this hotel again. It was the worst holiday we have ever had. The hotel is being sold as time shares anyway, that is probably why all these problems haven't been remedied.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Steve Chester
10 years 4 months ago
Have just returned from a week at the Tamarindo, and was worried before I went after reading some reviews, but they were wrong.

The place is fantastic. Clean is not the word. The room was cleaned 5 times in 7 days, with towels being changed and beds being made every time. The pool area is very good, the staffs were fabulous, especially the two bar staffs that were on in the evenings. Never had to wait any longer than 2mins for a drink, even on a busy evening.

The entertainment was, well, entertaining, and yes bingo 5 night out of 7 was a bit boring but was only for an hour. The food was ok. Never hot in the mornings, so got used to cold beans with breakfast, but the lunch and dinner menus were good.

I would, and will be going back. Highly recommended.
Email User
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Steele
10 years 4 months ago
We arrived at the oasis Tamarindo and first impressions were good, lovely gardens, clean apartments and nice pools. However the restaurant leaves alot to be desired food was cold, repetitive, and tasted awful.

We booked for two weeks and ate out 4 times (it would have been more but as a family of 5 it would have been pricey!)The only good side is that we made some really good friends Hello to Michael & Sarah and also Claire & Mark! (Wheres us snake!!!!).

Saw cockroach on our second night in our apartment so had no sleep for 12 nights after that!

Would visit the island again but would not go back to the Tamarindo, only hotel I have stayed at and come back slimmer than when I went.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Michael And Sarah
10 years 4 months ago
When we first arrived to this hotel first impressions were good. The surroundings were very nice and clean. The rooms were nice and spacious and got cleaned 4 times a week, but one time the maid never left us towels.

There were two good size swimming pools but they were salt water which stings your eyes. The hotel staff were very friendly and the entertainment team were good with the kids.

The shows at night were good the first week, but got repeated the second week which was boring. We met some realy nice people Wayne, Amanda and the kids. Marc and Claire, hello you guys.

The food was awful it was always cold and some meat did not look cooked properly, so we went out sometimes to eat, but would have alot more if we had the money.

We would love to visit the island again but not this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Pete And Suzanne
10 years 4 months ago
After arriving at reception we were quickly given our all-inclusive bands and key to the room with a clear map with the minimum of fuss and found our way to the room.Very spacious and well decorated apartment over-looking the fantastic pool area.
Then the food.Well we have been all-inclusive for the past five years and this has been by far the most disappointing so far.Yes there was a few various dishes but mostly the food was on the cold side and the carvery was rarely cooked properly.I know some people like their meat on the rare side but not for me! The rep from our holiday company did have a meeting with the manager re the quality of the food who admitted to us that it wasnt up to standard and was cooked elsewhere and reheated in the hotel!! and to be fair it did improve slightly the following week but by this time we were eating out most days.
The bar staff did there upmost to keep everyone happy and glasses full but most days there was only one member of staff on duty and 10-15mins queing for a drink was normal.
Entertainment? Well i'm afraid was dreadful.During the 14 days we were there,there was only 4 so-called 'profesional' shows the wholr time,A parrot show,snake show,a regee singer(who was the best act we had ) and an acrobatic duo.The rest of the nights were taken up with the entertainers from the hotel jumping about on stage miming to music.
The hotel location was ok quite quiet but a good 20mins walk into the town centre which we didnt mind.Overall though very,very disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Hol;idays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.