Image of Jacaranda Hotel

Jacaranda Hotel

26 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 45 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de Bruselas, 4, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Spain

45 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bantock
Great
7 years 1 month ago
We have been to resort a few times and this hotel is nicely placed for all inclusive facilities in the main tourist resort.

The hotel is spotless and has great facilities. There are a couple of swimming pools without a major struggle for sunbeds. There was pool tables, dart board, tennis courts, and football arena and handball court. I did notice the arranged activities were adult only.

The food was plenty and varied. The all-inclusive drink was available all day and you could have whatever you want although not a bottle of wine with dinner but you could keep topping up which seemed a little pointless.

The TV in the room had BBC 1, 2 and channel 4. It was supposed to have itv but they stated they had sat problems and it was to be fixed but it wasn't completed during our stay.

There is a free bus nearby for Siam Park which is better than any we have been to in Florida. I cannot recommend this waterpark enough. We also went on a jeep trip to Mount Teide which again was enjoyable.

The beach is about 10 mins walk. The beach is lovely.

The entertainment venue is similar to a nightclub and kids were welcome and the entertainment seemed enjoyable full of your nearly made it but not quite type acts although to be fair we only saw a couple of tribute type bands.

The Market was on Thursday and another day and was full of fake goods and was interesting. The looky looky men were harmless and quite funny.

Overall we had a great time and again it was great to be in an all inclusive hotel nicely placed in more or less the centre of the resort.

The hotel was spotless and the reception staff were polite and patient as I worked out that my iPhone in the safe was making the safe codes lock and I had to keep having the maintenance staff opening it and resetting.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lyndsey
7 years 8 months ago
Have just returned from a week's holiday at the Jacaranda, All inclusive, and can honestly say it is a fantastic hotel. The food is excellent and plenty of variation. Pool and poolside entertainment is great for kids. Had a rainy day whilst there and hotel staff took the entertainment indoors. All staff are really friendly and helpful. We were celebrating a family birthday whilst there and the reception staff helped us arrange a birthday cake and celebrate in the the dining room. Bar staff really friendly and good family entertainment every evening. Would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sar
8 years 2 months ago
Hotel was very clean and tidy. Food was good, wide selection for each meal time and always plenty of it. Location was good, within walking distance of Playa centre. Good selection of bars in Fanabe on the front - more upmarket than the centre; which you could walk to in 10 mins. Entertainment staff did work hard the week we were there, but not really for the english, mainly spanish and belgians from what we saw.but they were filming a promo video for the hotel, so the staff seemed to work harder(strangely!)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lowcostholidays.com

Recommended
James,jackie And Lewis
8 years 3 months ago
we travelled on a family holiday and thot all aspects of the hotel were fantastic..really can understand why people could post a bad report on this hotel..food was good with lots of variety, pools were great for adults and kids and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily..there was always sum1 cleaning something from the rooms to the grounds..entertainment was great for the kids then there was always an adult show after it and all inclusive drinks was tremendous..ready to book up again for 2011 as were desperate to get back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Yer Maw
8 years 6 months ago
i have just visited tenerife 1 day ago, the holiday was brilliant. the pros on the hotel were probally, the cleeners(brilliant), the food(delicious) wide varitey,
(. the cons: entertainement staff were absalootley pathetic:/ they never really catered for the british just the forners really, hotel was mobbed full of arroant belgiums/germans/italians/spanish, the deckchairs were attrocious i think i had one about 3times in the 2wks i visited. i would overall describe the hotel as an experiance, sadley i wouldent go back to the jaccaranda as its notmy cup of tea. (hotel is not a 4star its really only a 2/3 mainley 3 star)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: tomas cook

Recommended
Anon
8 years 6 months ago
We arrived and check in was quick, staff on desk ok.We were AI but had to pay for most things the only thing to eat during the day were 2 kinds of cakes at bar beside bottom pool with croissants couple of times. Icecream you had to pay for 3e not cheap.Hotel lovely and clean, cleaners in rooms excellent.Pools freezing ok once your in. Food was really good bacon, sausages, eggs etc in morning did lunch once Rabbit did'nt go again evening meal lovely always something except desserts same rubbish every day mousse, jelly etc they did make a cake most days though.The drinks were not very good Vodka that tasted like Bacardi we bought our own Smirnoff and had that.Hotel location very good i think Costa Adeje is cleaner and nicer than PDLA with a 25 min walk if you want to go 50 min walk to Los Christianos 5 min to beach.Entertainment was based round Italians, Germans and Dutch nothing for us Brits thats why i wouldn't go back, thats what spoiled a little bit of our holiday we went to Ocean Resort 4 years ago excellent entertainment when we went to visit this time it had been taken over by Germans not good if you don't speak German!!!!! The Hotel was too big to meet people it did'nt have the relaxing feel i like on holiday although the weather never let us down 28-30 odd every day that made it nicer. Too much looky looky men i felt like ramming sunglasses and cheap tat up their nose by the end of the 2 weeks they should be stopped from annoying you, even when eating there was no peace. Wont go to hotel again because of the entertainment factor but i heard all Tenerife is the same now i'm currently looking for hotel thats just British any ideas?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gash
8 years 10 months ago
we had a very good christmas holiday at this impressive hotel. the kids club and its staff were amazing. the swimming pools were great,and we found the hotel had a very good mix of nationalities and no english binge drinkers. the food was good and the chritmas day gala dinner was fantastic. the only small problems/comments are that they charge you for the use of the fridge in your room and the drinks waiters are a bit slow as there is not enough of them, also the all inclusive drinks menu is a bit limited. try this hotel if you like a nice family hotel in a quite part of playa.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tracy Stephen And Philip Elliott
9 years 2 months ago
The hotel was immaculately clean and you always saw the cleaners at work.our room was cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh towels as and when required.

The food in the hotel was of good quality with plenty of choice nearly always a roast of some description most nights and a variety of fresh salads every day, sometimes the menus were a bit hit and miss but you could always make a meal out of what was on offer always plenty pasta and salad.

The hotel is situated approx 10 Min's walk from the beach which is either down several steps or a slight hill both have a large variety of shops and restaurants along the way.

The resort of Playa de las Americas is approx 25 Min's walk away which is best to walk along the sea front
the entertainment in the hotel was a bit hit and miss always the usual parrot shows mini disco every night for the children and a variety of magic shows and entertainment provided by the animation team, the day time entertainment consisted of water polo and water volleyball twice a day and the odd game of darts or rifle shooting but best to look at the daytime schedule in reception.

We would definitely visit the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Jacaranda in June this year and had a good holiday.

For years we have stayed at the Bitacora Hotel so going up the Costa Adeje part of Tenerife was new to us and the Jacaranda was very nice.

We stayed all inclusive for the first time ever and the food was very good. Though there was not the choice at meal times that we were used to it worked out fine. I am a diabetic and found my diet was so easy to keep to with this type of board.

Our room with two double beds, sky tv and a fridge (for a small fee)overlooked one of the top pools and there was only a small set of steps down to it. This was ideal for us as was the great choice of sun beds each day.

My daughter was on the ninth floor (the top floor) and her room was amazing as it was more like a junior suite.

The rooms were kept neat and tidy by our maids and we could not fault them.

All the hotel staff were wonderful and tried hard to please everyone. Mind you some people just can't be pleased and we found more than a few people who should have stayed at home as they were infact quite rude to the staff!!

Entertainment was quite good but we went out most nights as we had seen the shows so many times before.

I hope to go back to this hotel and could quite fancy a November holiday this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: XL Flight + Thomas Cook Hotel

Recommended
Barry Briggs
9 years 5 months ago
well what can i say, when we got to our room i used the toilet flushed the chain and the toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor.upon arrival i paid 15 euros for the use of the fridge in my room it did not work for 3 days they finally put in a new one.
the food was nowhere near 4 star standard and one night in a rice dish i was eating i found a piece of steel wire which i showed the hotel sub director,he seemed to think that because this was the first time this had happened it was not really a problem.
air conditioning was fine in the rooms however for 6 days of our holidays it did not work in the entertainment rooms it was just too hot to stay in these areas for more than 30 minutes.
we ended up buying our drinks in the resort.
in the corridor outside our room where pools of water
presumably leaking in from the pool on the floor above . in my opinion this hotel is nearer a 3 star than a 4 star
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.