Image of Riu Adeje Aparthotel

Riu Adeje Aparthotel

10 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de Bruselas, 4, 38670 Adeje, Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 4 months ago
Wasnt sure what to think of this hotel before i arrived with all the different reviews...
So happy i booked here on arrival you were given a glass of champagne when checking in then your bags were taken to your room by the porter felt like royality!!
We booked a bungalow what a excellent choice it was right at the side of the pool couldnt ask for more the rooms had everything you needed, they were cleaned everyday and fresh towels were left for you, the hotel also provides towels for the beach or pool which you can get changed everyday!

Cant comment on the food as we were self catering so we ate out everynight!

Will be going back to this hotel again as the location is perfect as well as everything else!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: WSH travel

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
From the reception area it looks like a very nice hotel. However the exterior is looking pretty run down, paint work faded and flaking. Very slow check in. No one to assist with bags.

We were put in a bungalow close to the pool. From the moment you walked in the smell was terrible. Smelt damp and as if cats had been using it. The air conditioning is not air con, it is a central fan system which runs around the complex. Being at the end of the row of bungalows consequently the room had smelly warm air being blown in. In addition the water was also at the end of the line and almost impossible to get pressure to shower. The bathroom had black mould between all the tiles and looked very shabby. The garden was tatty and unkept. The place is very compact and getting a sunbed is difficult unless you get up at the crack of dawn.

Overall the area around the hotel is not the best. Little things like the roundabouts, sides of the road not well kept, weeds etc. After a horrendous nights sleep and the staff unable to resolve the air con, lack of water, etc, we checked out. This does not represent the RIU Group as I have stayed in their hotels in other areas of the world. 2 star at best. Will not be using the RIU in the future when they put their name to this resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

9 years 7 months ago
Just returned from here last night. Was very sad to leave, fell in love with the resort and the hotel staff there.

Cleaners, receptionists and waiters couldnt do enough for us. Very very clean, tidy and beautiful gardens. Didnt see the paint peeling and other things mentioned a few yrs ago on this forum, so must of been tidied up since then.

We had booked an apartment, but as we checked in we were upgraded to a bungalow which was great. plenty of room and lovely furnished.

pool was great, good pool bar and food and plenty of free activites to do all day. Alot of german families there but just as many English to balance it out.

We are taking family back to hotel in a few months, and looking into moving to the Costa Adeje in the next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Banks
10 years ago
We came with another family and although we asked to be put together, we were put quite far along the corridor from each other. After a few days we noticed a terrible smell of what seemed like gas, we were in rooms 102 & 108. We complained to the reception and were moved the very next day and upgraded to adjoining apartments. kind of like semi detached bungalows. The only complaint i would have with this was the complete lack of grass, i;e we had dusty earth that got everywhere. On a more positive note , the entertainment team were absolutely fantastic and the number of activities on offer were astonishing. We had four children between us ranging from 7yrs of age to 12yrs and they all got to try activities that they may never have tried. The cleaners were great and I cant fault their professionalism. All in all, the hotel was very well placed for the local supermarket and close enough to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to a family group. Although we had to get up early to reserve beds, i think that this is quite a normal occurence nowadays. We also had a problem with our fridge door which wouldnt shut, I phoned reception and within half an hour, the maintenance man came with a brand new fridge, excellent service. !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent travel

Recommended
rgn
10 years ago
Stayed in rm 525 ,room cleaned daily ,clean towels daily ,bed linen changed midweek.Hotel very clean ,staff excellent ,nothing too much trouble.Would definately stay there again.Nice location .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Coop travel

Recommended
Anderson
10 years 6 months ago
Riu Adeje Aparthotel was fine - reception was a traditional 'old english' style with dark wooden floor and beams.

The accommodation is very good (bit like a maze tho) our apartment (627) was in a block of two near to the childrens pool - better than the usual high rise balcony style hotels - we had our own little garden. Took the wrong turning a couple of times because the buildings all look similar!

The maid cleaned and made the beds every day - very good standard of cleanliness.

The resturant was ok - with a good variety of food - had two sittings for dinner 6pm and 8pm and you apparently could sit at the same table each night - we didn't bother and I'm sure we sat at someone else's table one night! but they didn't ask us to move! it was a bit of a strange set up!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Gair
10 years 10 months ago
Excellent accommodation situated in a very nice area close to some lovely restraunts.

Maid service daily, even washed dishes if left. Towels changed daily if necessary and bed linen changed often. Stayed for New Year and enjoyed New Years Eve here.

Food out of this world though cost 90 euros each for the meal. Complimentary drinks were in abundance.

Have booked to go back for next new year. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Visit Tenerife at least twice each year and would definitly recommend this complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Humphrey
10 years 11 months ago
This hotel is in a perfect location next to excellent supermarket and shops market across the road twice a week.

Short walk to beach and good resteraunts.

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms clean and well equipped.

Mostly couples or young families very relaxing and very quite at night. Good chill out resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
I Page
11 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a two week holiday at RIU Adeje.

We arrived at 01-30 and were given room 139. First impression was that the room was a little "Shabby" as, there was paint missing off the walls where furniture had banged against them. Room was pretty large and had a decent balcony but it was tucked away in a corner, up two flights of stairs that were unlit at night and you had a great view of the adjacent bungalows roof, 1/3 of next doors pool and 1/3 of the kiddie pool at our hotel and the service road between the hotels.

Added to this was the continued throb of the large air con fan/unit for the hotel next door. We got into bed and the sheets/linen was damp too. First impressions were not good.
We asked for a move and were put into a better room the next day. On seeing the complex in daylight some areas required a good lick of paint to freshen it up.

The pool area is a fair size and the pool itself is very good, however if you expect to get a sun bed then you must be prepared to get up at 07-30 to get your towels down, if you go down to the pool at 08-30 all the beds have been "reserved".

Distance to the beach in the brochures is probably about right but they neglect to tell you that it is a pretty hefty uphill hike to get back, you will be knackered by the last bit!

The brochures also neglect to say that this is a mainly German and Dutch hotel. There was not much company for my two teenagers.

After the evening entertainment finishes the hotel literally goes to bed (10-30ish) due to the large amount of "foreign" families with young children
(and no doubt, the need for an early get up to reserve those sunbeds)

Staff are all friendly and helpful and the maids are cheerful. "Animacion" reps are very good and the daytime activities are Ok.

In conclusion:

Hotel not bad, the general "village" idea is quite good but definitely not four star in my opinion. Tatty in places and cats everywhere.

Location ok but uphill climb in the heat can be very gruelling.

We had a good holiday at this hotel and have come home a lot fitter due to the uphill exercise regime.

Would recommend for families with young children (up to age 8-9)but not teenagers.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Emma
11 years 3 months ago
Wow, what a fab place to stay! This was our first holiday abroad and had heard all of the horror stories and arrived with anticipation.

We were greated by friendly and helpful staff into a clean and friendly complex. Our room was cleaned daily and staff cant do enough for you.

Ok we encountered a few cock roaches in our room, but thats all part of the fun of hols abroad.

The hotel is at the top of the hill, but it makes you feel less guilty about all of that lovely food you have just consumed in the many restaurants that litter the sea front. You get a good selection and some prices seem too good to be true, but you wont be dissappointed.

If anyone is reading this and about to jet off can i just say i am sooooooo jealous and room for a little one in your suitcase????
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.