Image of Sunwing Resort Fanabe Aparthotel

Sunwing Resort Fanabe Aparthotel

3 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 50 reviews
4 stars
Av MadroƱal, S/N, 38660 Costa Adeje, Spain

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kim Mcgoff
Good clean accommodation
6 years 4 months ago
Room was fab and couldn't fault it with great view over pool. Very spacious everything you need. Bathroom was great even had your Dove soap dispensers. There was water in the fridge and washing up liquid. Cleanliness off the hotel was outstanding - cleaners work non stop.

We were self catering so didn't get to try the food.

The hotel location was in the middle of everything - Shopping centre, restaurants, bars.

The staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem to them. If needed they all spoke good english.

The only thing I would say was the price of drink was a little expensive in the resort but they did have happy hour?

Entertainment: every night for kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jeanette
8 years 3 months ago
Brilliant apartment, excellent location in Playa Fanabe/Costa Adeja. Large appartment with 2 bathrooms, 3 showers and even 2 balconies. Hot water constantly in the bathrooms and also hairdryers and Dove or Lux soap dispensers.

Owned by a Swedish Company who shop at IKEA. Well equipped but small kitchen with kettle, coffee maker and Microwave etc. Usually Scandinavians there but open to Thomas Cook UK from May - October in 2009.

Apartment is well organised and maintained. Resort Services speak excellent English if you have a problem and are very helpful. No problem with sunbeds at this time of the year but found the Sun terraces on the 4th floor which were quieter for us. Apartments didn't seem very full at moment.

Downside for us was no courtesy room available on Wednesday. As we had gone with Thomas Cook Flexi-trips for 10 days, courtesy rooms are only available on Tuesday or Friday when most of flights leave. Could have kept room on until 6.00pm at cost of 35 euros.

Tenerife itself seemed very quiet. We usually go in January or February and were surprised but think recession may be hitting them as some of pubs & restaurtants either closed or changed name.

We will definitely return, hopefully to these apartments if they are open early next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Andrea
8 years 10 months ago
This was our 3rd visit to Sunwing and I have to say that it is still as good as ever. The weather was very disappointing although it was warm it was very cloudy with only a couple of hours of blue sky and sunshine each day.

The rooms are spacious and clean with lots of hanging/storage space. The bathroom has 2 sinks, powerful shower and always lots of hot water. The beds are also very comfortable. The kitchen area is very small but as we only had breakfast in the apartment it wasn't a problem to us. We did hire a toaster which was only 6 euro's for the week. Pool and beach towels are provided and these can be changed for a cost of 250 euro's. Towels and sheets can also be changed whenever you wished. All staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a problem with the safe and the maintenance man came straight away to fix it.

The pool area can get abit crowded but we never had a problem getting a sunbed. The water gym each day is good fun and they also do one for kids too.

The hotel is in a perfect location as it is only 5 mins from the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. The mini market is very well stocked, however there is also a Netto and Spar close by too.

We had a couple of meals at the hotel and the food was ok, although service was very slow. There are lots of lovely restaurants around the resort we particularly liked the chinese (located at the back of the hotel), La Brasserie and Loch Ness on the front by the beach.

The beach is just 5 min walk away, it does have black sand so you do tend to feel very dirty after spending the day there. The sunbed & parasol was 13 euros for the day. As the beds are all connected up you are limited to where you want to move them to. There was a good inflatable play area in the sea - great fun for kids and adults.

Already pricing up for next year. The only downside to this hotel is that it is only open to British Holiday makers from 4th June - 17th Oct - which is highly unfair considering Thomas Cook own the hotel.

The rep was a waste of space and wasn't the least bit interested in us and didn't really provide us with any useful information.

We will defo return to this hotel as we think it is just perfect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Emma Maskrey
8 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from our second visit to the Sunwing resort. It's just as good as last time.

We had a room on the pool level and to be honest on arrival at 5am, I wasn't best pleased but when I'd had some sleep and looked again, it was a nice position to be in.

The best discovery this time was the sun terraces on the 4th floor - peace and quiet away from the pool and activities (if that's what you want of course0

The hotel is well situated for all the local bars & restaurants, staff extremely friendly and helpful, shop well stocked, very clean and excellent maid service.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Mothergoose
9 years 1 month ago
Having just returned from the Sunwing Resort in Fanabe, I can definately recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a hotel which is centrally located to all amenities, the beach is only one block away with the shops and supermarket being on the same block. The cleanliness of the hotel was impeccable. A nice touch was that a bottle of water was left in the fridge ready for your arrival. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Only 2 small issues we came across were that the pool was on the small side, and the walk to the apartment was a good way from reception, having to walk along a long hallway, through the garage, then up a lift and then to walk along another hallway, it took us a few days to find our way without getting lost.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Tony Brunskill
9 years 1 month ago
Review delete, we do not allow reviews to be posted from resort.

Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Linda Steans
9 years 11 months ago
This was our first time at sunwing resort fanabe, and we not diappointed. The reception by the staff on arrival was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well set out.We never had to wait long for a lift. The supermarket is very well stocked and good value for money. Around the pool it is kept very clean, and if you want to you can have an early swim between 7 am - 10am.There are also a lot of bins around the pool and you are to recycle your rubbish, which everybody did.Rooms are cleaned 5 days a week.The resort is very well placed for whatever you want to do.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Alison
10 years ago
We have just returned from the sunwing resort and overall i would say it is an excellent location for a holiday. It is literally 5 minutes walk from a really lovely beach, with lots of water sports available. My children particularly enjoyed the huge inflatable playground in the sea !!The resort itself is emaculate and being a swedish hotel chain safety is paramount. The pool area always had a lifeguard on duty for piece of mind. The pool did get quite busy and sunbeds had to be reserved early, even though you weren't supposed to, but with everyone doing it you had no choice. Entertainment was excellent, with a swedish group of entertainers putting on shows most nights, and they were excellent. Older children are able to safely go along without adult supervision. the rooms were lovely but the pull out sofa beds for older children are not really adequate(mine are 10 and 13) if i went back i would definitely book a 2 room appartment. As a family who like cooking, we were disappointed by the self catering facilities, a double hob and a microwave, no grill, toaster or oven !!!! Still with some imagination we survived. Eating out is good value as all local establishments are in competition with each other. We had a great holiday and the weather was fabulous, i would reccomend this resort particularly to those with quite young children as they really do cater well for these. If you are going soon you will have a fab time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My travel

Recommended
Brown
10 years ago
having stayed at the sunwing 2 years ago i was praying the high standard of cleanliness and enjoyment would be maintained and i was not disappointed. the resort had left a welcome back message and a bottle of wine which was a nice touch. the apartments are clean and anything you request is rectified instantly. the pool is a little on the small side but sufficient. eating within the complex is a delight and should not be overlooked, you are not bothered by touts and the quality, service and value for money is excellant. if you hire a car there is a secure underground car park for residents which makes it safe and cool then just to walk straight into reception. although a swedish resort the entertainers make all feel welcome and embrace everyone equally especially the kids. the show bar is expensive to drink in other than on the saturday night when there is a happy hour, the rest of the week no one drinks whilst the artists perform.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
10 years ago
We had the best holiday ever at Sunwing Fanabe. The hotel was immaculately clean with 5 cleaning days a week. Clean bedding and towels whenever you needed them. We had a beautiful apartment overlooking the pool. We ate snacks from La Tasca and the minimarket which was well stocked and the staff friendly. There are plenty of sunbeds and parasols you would always find a couple of beds. Whatever time of the day. (We went 1st 2 weeks in August!)

The hotel was in an excellent location and you felt VERY safe in the whole area of Fanabe which had lots of extremely good restaurants which provided high quality food at a reasonable price. Particularly liked the Gran Reserva, Tex Mex,the Torviscas Steak House and Tandoori for an evening meal. English Breakfast was good at Busbys and Bentleys.

BIG Thanks to Angela the rep who is extremely friendly, caring and helpful. All the Sunwing staff at were friendly kind and helpful in every capacity.

Saw one show which was very good, only because we liked to wander around the area which has so many bars and shopping areas as we liked to have a meal, shop and have drinks along the way. Loved the Water Gym every day it was great fun - Thanks Karen.

We would definately visit this hotel again and would love to be able to make booking at other Sunwing Hotels as this one is a flagship for their hotel chain.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.