Image of Ocean Resort Hotel

Ocean Resort Hotel

25 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 137 reviews
4 stars
Av de MoscĂș, 11, 38660 Adeje, Spain

137 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    52
  • Good
    36
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 2 months ago
we were placed on arrival in the appartments(nogal beach)behind the main hotel,it was quieter than the main pool at front of hotel but the rooms were spacious and clean,we thought the food was excellent.
the hotel is located a long way from beach and up quite a hill,the entertainment is all dutch or german and is more for the children than adults.

beware on the sea front of the electronics shops were when passing they offer you a camcorder for 25 or 20 euros and when you get inside the shop they tell you it is not a good picture and is not hdd.they then try and sell you a dearer model,which i was foolishly sucked into and paid 125euros,i then saw the exact same model for 59 euros a mile from the sea front.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetline

Recommended
Hogg Family
8 years 6 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel on 3 other occasions, so, goes without saying that we were shocked and dissapointed to discover that this is no longer a First Choice resort,but, has been taken on by a German company called ALL TOURS. Same good standard of food and same staff (looking board nowadays, it has to be said). ....gone are all the quizzes and games and pool volleyball, ALL of the entertainment is predominantly German.
Our room was great, clean and witha HUGE balcony, (dont believe all they say about the Nogal Beach block ..we actually prefered the peace and space).....Sadly, our time with this hotel is done...we will no less remember with a great smile all the lovely reps and people we met there over the years.....I say to you, if it doesnt matter what language the quiz is spoken in, or that the reps struggle to entertain your children,...and if you are therefore the best parents in the world and dont mind entertaining your children for the whole of the duration of your holiday....then this is the place for you.........ENJOY .....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private

9 years ago
Our 3rd visit to this hotel, our last visit was in 2006. Very disappointed ,the hotel has gone down hill very much so since our visit in 2006. Here are my comments, we were in a suite (114) in main complex.
Basically the whole hotel is needing to be gutted and brought back to the standard it was on our first visit 6 years ago when it did deserve 4 stars. It is NO WAY a 4 star hotel now! Food was ok but we could not stomach it every night so half of the holiday we ate out. If you want a sunbed and parasol you will have to be up at 6.45am for any chance of getting one!!! There is a lovely roof top terrace, (over 18's only), you can get key from reception. There was lots of complaints to manager when we were there, but we just made the most of what was there and got on with it, we just won't be visiting the hotel again !!

p.s SIAM PARK is a must !! Fab water park, totally amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Deb
9 years ago
Arrived quite late but food still available.

Entertainment was ok but only really looked after very young kids.

Food did get very boring ate out alot.

After 4 days my son went down with food poisoning so did 3/4 of the hotel.

Got up early one morning to see pool staff cleaning pool with some chemicals then just sweeping it back into pool very slippery around pool area we were quite lucky not like many others.

Lucky for us we were there the very last week first choice had the hotel it has been taken over by germans so we british are very lucky.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Kerry Dedman'Brown
9 years 1 month ago
The Restarant has all plastic chairs and tables not a place where you need to wear anything other than shorts for dinner.
The hotel is in need of repairs its very tired.
We stayed here 7 years ago and it was a lovely little hotel, I really dont know what has happened to it in the past 7 years.
We arrived here and I think we were put in a holding cell until the morning! we arrived at 2am to a holding cell! there was a kitchen if you call a fridge a kitchen? two cups but nothing eles no toaster kettle, hob as stated in the details. The beds had sheets and old worn out blanket on them. We had no water or anything on our arrival. This is no way a 4 star. We got up in the morning and spoke to the rep and moved straight away to a lovely 4 star that the rep advised us to try. This was by far a billion times better. And we got this for the same price. I must add that we are 45 and had no children and wanted somewhere quite to relax- If you have a family and you want Butlins in the sun then this place is good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Claire & Stuart
9 years 1 month ago
I don't know how this hotel has been graded as 4*, definately only 3* standard. We didn't mind too much as we had got a good deal and only really paid 3* value.

We stayed in a suite in the main building, which was clean and modern. Basically a small one-bed appartment. Kitchenette included a toster, kettle and microwave, but had no drainer, teatowels or kitchen cloths.

Airconditioner included, but in main bedroom only and pretty ineffective unless you stood right under it.

Main pool area was quite nice and had 2 pools - one clean and one full of bark chips or something! (were there all week without being removed!)

Ocean Palace isn't really geared up for guests who don't want all inclusive and snacks available for purchase were pretty limited.

Reception staff very abrupt and everything you asked them was a problem, particularly arrangements for departure day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ames
9 years 1 month ago
Honestly don't understand how anyone can complain about this hotel. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and loved every minute of it.
The hotel staff were all very friendly, entertainment team were fantastic (thanks stu, nat, chloe and jen for making our holiday so great!!)kids club team were excellent, they made the holiday for our 3 boys!
There was a massive selection of food every meal time and very tasty snacks throughout the day. my husband is very fussy and even he didnt complain.
on a whole i would definitely go back again if first choice were staying, but unfortunately they are moving hotels so we will probably try their new 1 next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Verity Brett
9 years 2 months ago
We have just arrived back frok 2 weeks All Inclusive and are already planning to visit again next year. The hotel itself was very clean and the maid service was excellent. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpful, however the people i have to mention were the entertainment staff (Nat, Jen, Chloe & Stuart). They were all amazing and really made our holiday, the children loved them abd my husband was very taken with the 3 girls and who could blame him they were all gorgeous, fun and incredibly talented!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: YouTravel

Recommended
Hughes
9 years 2 months ago
The hotel was better than what we had expected looking at some of the reports. Rooms were very spacious and kept clean by the maids. Hotel staff quite friendly. The entertainment team was really good and put a great deal of effort into their shows.

Would not probably stay at this hotel again as did not feel it was 4 star at all, maybe 4/5 years ago it would have been really great but the hotel management have not kept on top of the maintenance. There was a few water features which would have really looked effective but were just left un tendered to. Some of the pool tiles caused a few cuts as well, but overall it was good and it did not spoil our holiday.

We all thought the food was really good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Dobson
9 years 2 months ago
Don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: You Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.