Image of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel

Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel

2 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso

4 out of 5 from 99 reviews
4 stars
Idafe, UrbanizaciĆ³n Playa ParaĆ­so, 38768 Adeje, Spain
Set in lavish and secluded surroundings, this hotel boasts excellent sea views across the island of La Gomera. There is a great range of facilities on offer, including a charming swimming lagoon and the hotel's own children's Mini-club.

99 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    53
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr W Oliver
Popular hotel
4 years 10 months ago
We have now stayed in this hotel 8 times and it is as good now as when we 1st visited. What more could you ask for spotlessly clean in all areas, superb food in all restaurants, attentive staff, super pool areas and excellent standard of rooms.

We travel the same 2 weeks every year and we are already looking to book for next year, you meet quite a few returning guests each year, which goes to show how popular this hotel really is.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
5 years 1 month ago
What can I say, this hotel was fantastic! I read lots of reviews before I booked this hotel and it ticked all the boxes for us. I travelled with my sister in law for a quiet holiday and that is what we got. Our room was large, we were in block 1 with pool and sea view, heaven! The maid was in every day cleaning along with someone else who came to fill our mini fridge we used a lot of water so they would leave us 3 bottles everyday along with replacing anything we had used which was very good of them. The staff at this hotel work so hard keeping it clean and the gardens and surrounding areas are so nice my hat off to the gardeners. The food, so much variety to choose from at all meal times you will never ever go hungry here even if you are a fussy eater. The only thing I could moan at was the location, it was literally out in the middle of nowhere and its more in playa paraiso, not in costa adeje. The entertainment wasn't brilliant but it wasn't dire either and the animation team really do work hard at keeping the children occupied. We would go back to this hotel again but only for a week, as we were going a bit stir crazy with so little to do as adults at the hotel itself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Train
Love it!
5 years 3 months ago
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel after a fantastic holiday last year (April 2010).We always go to Canaries at Easter hoping for good weather.

The all-inclusive is great with mini bar in room replenished daily and food served throughout the day including snacks, slushes and ice cream to my kids delight.

This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at, they are constantly out tidying and cleaning every day and it is set in lovely grounds.

Last year I commented when I returned that the only two foods which were not served were sirloin steak and salmon. This year we had both being freshly cooked the way we wanted so I cannot fault the food it would be impossible not to find something you like as most nights there is approx 3 separate meats being cooked fresh.

The hotel staff were very helpful and always pleasant. The entertainment team try hard and the kids enjoyed mini disco each evening.

Not going back next year as want to try somewhere else possibly another bahia principe though as standard is fab.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A well run hotel
5 years 6 months ago
This hotel is what All Inclusive is all about, soft drinks in fridge and water restocked each day. Check-in was super; staff very pleasant, hotel is spotless there is an army of staff in this hotel from catering to cleaning and they work hard to make your stay top class.

Large pools with plenty of sunbeds for all even the diehard sunworshipers, has a large ampitheatre with shops and bars enclosed.

The hotel itself is beautiful, the entertainment is not bad.

There are specialty restaurants about 4 Italian/Chinese/Latin. The main buffet restaurant is large and spacious with one great selection in morning and lunchtime as well as the evening. I can't fault the food in anyway it was warm and a treat to eat you will be spoilt for choice.

Drinks from the bar are all self service; beer and spirits, there is a wealth of wines out on the tables as well as premade cocktails. You only use the bar staff for coffees and tea.

I went to reception on the morning of our second day at 9.00 am, I ordered a wheelchair for my mother it was ordered and duly appeared at 9.15. I also ordered a hire car it was delivered at the same time.

This hotel is 4 / 5 star but what a hotel! I needed extra pillows and towels - I got 5 pillows, extra towels as I need to shower often in a day.

The only thing that I would advise is if you wish to go into Playa de las Americas you will need the hire car as this hotel sits on bay well away from the madding crowd in Adeje.

Would we go back certainly anytime, nice to stay in a well run hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
F Griffiths
6 years 3 months ago
The food choices were excellent.The service in the buffet restaurant and the special restaurants was very good we especially liked that they replenished dishes right up to the end of service times and you had to tell them to stop serving wine.
We have never seen so much quantity and choice of alcohol
on any holiday.It was all put out on tables for you to help yourself complete with jugs of mixers,sangria
and cocktails.
We used to sit out after dinner to listen to the entertainment which for a hotel was perfectly adequate.
The cleanliness was exceptional they just never stopped
cleaning everything and everywhere.
I can understand the comments on the location being a bit lonely but it never bothered us as we hired a car for 3 days and saw plenty of the rest of the island.
All in all a great winter break and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
B.henderson
6 years 4 months ago
Just returned from our fifth visit to the Bahia Principe (Costa Adeje resort 3 times and Tenerife resort twice)And as usual the holiday was brilliant. Excellent choice of food; considerate and attentive staff, with spotless public areas. Close enough to the airport so there is not a long journey by coach; but far enough away that you feel you are in a 'little piece of paradise' we have recommended this hotel to others; who; after sampling the resort for themselves, have made repeat bookings.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
6 years 7 months ago
This hotel and the Tenerife are brilliant, the staff cannot be bettered and the management keep on top of everything. Cleaning goes on all day the place is imaculate the food is superbe the rooms great the speciality retaurants excellent, friendly child friendly we go there 3 times a year and wish we could go more. Look around for pricing and price for dates as it can get very dear on holiday periods.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S Green
6 years 9 months ago
Just come back from this hotel with my wife. We were a
little apprehensive as our previous experience of an All Inclusive was terrible. However we need not have worried as it surpassed all expectations. The cleanliness throughout the hotel was excellent The food was plentiful both in the buffet restaurant and the snack bars near the pool. The location of the hotel was on a hillside which made it difficult for us to get to the infinity pool as both my wife and I use crutches, however we got round this by using a series of lifts within the complex. All the hotel staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. the only negative was the entertainment which was poor. I would not come back to this hotel simply because we never go back once we have been, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracy And Len
6 years 10 months ago
Food was very good plenty of choice..
Hotel was very clean garden area immaculate. The location was a bit out of the way but that didnt bother us... Staff were v good nothing too much trouble.
The pool at the front opposite the sea is best if you want peace and quiet. The snack bar is down there theres also a family of young kittens living under the trees these were always hungary so we fed them. Also between the showers in the bush area at the front pool are 2 tame cats a he and a she they are very tame so if youre an animal lover give them a bit of food as the are lovely.....
entertainment is ok live music every night and a show also ....
on the whole a v goog hotel I will definatley be going back for a 3rd time...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Harris
6 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from 2 weeks in this hotel and had a great holiday.

The hotel is very clean - an army of cleaners work all day ensuring the hotel/rooms and pool areas are kept very clean. They are a credit to the hotel.

The food is very good, you would need to be extremely fussy not to get something you liked in the buffet restaurant each night. Like most all inclusive hotels some nights were better than others but in the main the food was excellent. We tried the Mexican, Italian and Spanish speciality restaurants and they were great too - it was nice to have your meal served at the table for a change! The one complaint we did have was that in the buffet restaurant it was really difficult to get served a second drink and there is no serve yourself facility so you had to wait for a while or do without.

The hotel does not have the best location - not the place to go if you like going for a walk around the town at night.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff really do work from morning to night.

The entertainment is pretty rubbish, mostly done by the animation team but this consisted of miming to soundtracks - any of the audience could have done the same thing. The entertainment is held in the central square however you have to pay for your drinks here which is quite cheeky either that you have to go back across to the hotel and down two floors to the bar to get a drink and then carry it back across - not ideal.

The only other thing we had a problem with was people reserving sunbeds - it was ridiculous no sun beds available after 7am because people had their towels down. There aren't enough sunbeds for everyone which isn't really acceptable as there isn't a beach to go to. The day before we left the hotel did start moving SOME towels but they should not have allowed the problem in the first place.

We would go back to this hotel again but probably only for 1 week at a time and we would recommend it to others.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in Playa Paraiso