99 independent reviews of the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel
Address: Idafe, Urbanización Playa Paraíso, 38768 Adeje, Spain
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Location
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso


4/5
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel is rated 3.6 out of 5 from 99 Reviews
81% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (99 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Popular hotel"
Mr W Oliver stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in September 2011
We have now stayed in this hotel 8 times and it is as good now as when we 1st visited. What more could you ask for spotlessly clean in all areas, superb food in all restaurants, attentive staff, super pool areas and excellent standard of rooms.

We travel the same 2 weeks every year and we are already looking to book for next year, you meet quite a few returning guests each year, which goes to show how popular this hotel really is.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

M Kasan had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in June 2011
What can I say, this hotel was fantastic! I read lots of reviews before I booked this hotel and it ticked all the boxes for us. I travelled with my sister in law for a quiet holiday and that is what we got. Our room was large, we were in block 1 with pool and sea view, heaven! The maid was in every day cleaning along with someone else who came to fill our mini fridge we used a lot of water so they would leave us 3 bottles everyday along with replacing anything we had used which was very good of them. The staff at this hotel work so hard keeping it clean and the gardens and surrounding areas are so nice my hat off to the gardeners. The food, so much variety to choose from at all meal ...
times you will never ever go hungry here even if you are a fussy eater. The only thing I could moan at was the location, it was literally out in the middle of nowhere and its more in playa paraiso, not in costa adeje. The entertainment wasn't brilliant but it wasn't dire either and the animation team really do work hard at keeping the children occupied. We would go back to this hotel again but only for a week, as we were going a bit stir crazy with so little to do as adults at the hotel itself.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4
"Love it!"
Mrs Train had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel in April 2011
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel after a fantastic holiday last year (April 2010).We always go to Canaries at Easter hoping for good weather.

The all-inclusive is great with mini bar in room replenished daily and food served throughout the day including snacks, slushes and ice cream to my kids delight.

This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at, they are constantly out tidying and cleaning every day and it is set in lovely grounds.

Last year I commented when I returned that the only two foods which were not served were sirloin steak and salmon. This year we had both being freshly cooked the way we wanted so I cannot fault the food it would be impossible not to find something you like as most nights there is approx 3 separate meats being cooked fresh. ...


The hotel staff were very helpful and always pleasant. The entertainment team try hard and the kids enjoyed mini disco each evening.

Not going back next year as want to try somewhere else possibly another bahia principe though as standard is fab.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5
"A well run hotel"
Dennis Bell had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in December 2010
This hotel is what All Inclusive is all about, soft drinks in fridge and water restocked each day. Check-in was super; staff very pleasant, hotel is spotless there is an army of staff in this hotel from catering to cleaning and they work hard to make your stay top class.

Large pools with plenty of sunbeds for all even the diehard sunworshipers, has a large ampitheatre with shops and bars enclosed.

The hotel itself is beautiful, the entertainment is not bad.

There are specialty restaurants about 4 Italian/Chinese/Latin. The main buffet restaurant is large and spacious with one great selection in morning and lunchtime as well as the evening. I can't fault the food in anyway it was warm and a treat to eat you will be spoilt for choice.

Drinks from the bar are all self service; beer and spirits, ...
there is a wealth of wines out on the tables as well as premade cocktails. You only use the bar staff for coffees and tea.

I went to reception on the morning of our second day at 9.00 am, I ordered a wheelchair for my mother it was ordered and duly appeared at 9.15. I also ordered a hire car it was delivered at the same time.

This hotel is 4 / 5 star but what a hotel! I needed extra pillows and towels - I got 5 pillows, extra towels as I need to shower often in a day.

The only thing that I would advise is if you wish to go into Playa de las Americas you will need the hire car as this hotel sits on bay well away from the madding crowd in Adeje.

Would we go back certainly anytime, nice to stay in a well run hotel.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

f griffiths stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in March 2010
The food choices were excellent.The service in the buffet restaurant and the special restaurants was very good we especially liked that they replenished dishes right up to the end of service times and you had to tell them to stop serving wine.
We have never seen so much quantity and choice of alcohol
on any holiday.It was all put out on tables for you to help yourself complete with jugs of mixers,sangria
and cocktails.
We used to sit out after dinner to listen to the entertainment which for a hotel was perfectly adequate.
The cleanliness was exceptional they just never stopped
cleaning everything and everywhere.
I can understand the comments on the location being a bit lonely but it never bothered us as we hired a car for 3 days and saw plenty of the rest of the island.
All in all a great winter break and would go back.

Tour Operator: Monarch

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

B.henderson had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in February 2010
Just returned from our fifth visit to the Bahia Principe (Costa Adeje resort 3 times and Tenerife resort twice)And as usual the holiday was brilliant. Excellent choice of food; considerate and attentive staff, with spotless public areas. Close enough to the airport so there is not a long journey by coach; but far enough away that you feel you are in a \'little piece of paradise\' we have recommended this hotel to others; who; after sampling the resort for themselves, have made repeat bookings.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Paul had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel in November 2009
This hotel and the Tenerife are brilliant, the staff cannot be bettered and the management keep on top of everything. Cleaning goes on all day the place is imaculate the food is superbe the rooms great the speciality retaurants excellent, friendly child friendly we go there 3 times a year and wish we could go more. Look around for pricing and price for dates as it can get very dear on holiday periods.

Tour Operator: Travel Republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

s green had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in September 2009
Just come back from this hotel with my wife. We were a
little apprehensive as our previous experience of an All Inclusive was terrible. However we need not have worried as it surpassed all expectations. The cleanliness throughout the hotel was excellent The food was plentiful both in the buffet restaurant and the snack bars near the pool. The location of the hotel was on a hillside which made it difficult for us to get to the infinity pool as both my wife and I use crutches, however we got round this by using a series of lifts within the complex. All the hotel staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. the only negative was the entertainment which was poor. I would not come back to this hotel simply because we never go back once we have been, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Tracy and Len stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel in August 2009
Food was very good plenty of choice..
Hotel was very clean garden area immaculate. The location was a bit out of the way but that didnt bother us... Staff were v good nothing too much trouble.
The pool at the front opposite the sea is best if you want peace and quiet. The snack bar is down there theres also a family of young kittens living under the trees these were always hungary so we fed them. Also between the showers in the bush area at the front pool are 2 tame cats a he and a she they are very tame so if youre an animal lover give them a bit of food as the are lovely.....
entertainment is ok live music every night and a show also ....
on the whole a v goog hotel I will definatley be going back for a 3rd time...

Tour Operator: tjoas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Harris visited the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in July 2009
We have just returned from 2 weeks in this hotel and had a great holiday.

The hotel is very clean - an army of cleaners work all day ensuring the hotel/rooms and pool areas are kept very clean. They are a credit to the hotel.

The food is very good, you would need to be extremely fussy not to get something you liked in the buffet restaurant each night. Like most all inclusive hotels some nights were better than others but in the main the food was excellent. We tried the Mexican, Italian and Spanish speciality restaurants and they were great too - it was nice to have your meal served at the table for a change! The one complaint we did have was that in the buffet restaurant it was really difficult to get served a second ...
drink and there is no serve yourself facility so you had to wait for a while or do without.

The hotel does not have the best location - not the place to go if you like going for a walk around the town at night.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff really do work from morning to night.

The entertainment is pretty rubbish, mostly done by the animation team but this consisted of miming to soundtracks - any of the audience could have done the same thing. The entertainment is held in the central square however you have to pay for your drinks here which is quite cheeky either that you have to go back across to the hotel and down two floors to the bar to get a drink and then carry it back across - not ideal.

The only other thing we had a problem with was people reserving sunbeds - it was ridiculous no sun beds available after 7am because people had their towels down. There aren\'t enough sunbeds for everyone which isn\'t really acceptable as there isn\'t a beach to go to. The day before we left the hotel did start moving SOME towels but they should not have allowed the problem in the first place.

We would go back to this hotel again but probably only for 1 week at a time and we would recommend it to others.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Rachel visited the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in June 2009
The Bahia Principe is a great hotel and we had a lovely holiday there. The hotel itslef is large spreading out over several blocks from the top end downhill towards the sea. We had a junior suite at the very end with pool and full sea view which was very plesant - I emailed reception a week before to ask if we could have this. The junior suite was big enough for us and our 2 children who had a bed each, the balcony was a good size too. The room was cleaned every day just like the rest of the hotel - every where you looked there was somebody cleaning or gardening. All the staff said \"hola\" and were more than willing to help us. We had read reviews of the food and maybe our expectations ...
were too high, whilst the food was nice and there was a good choice it was no better than another 4 star hotel we have visited in Tenerife. The children\'s choices were repetitive (chips,nuggets,pizza) but luckily my young children were willing to try most of the other food.I would not say the food is amazing as some people have reported. The entertainment in the square on an evening is a joke, especailly the animation teams efforts at some productions, at least we had a laugh for ten minutes before heading down to the lobby bar for drinks (you have to pay upstairs at the sports bar). However there were some decent singers/groups on the terrace outside the restaurant - the only snag here being there is nowhere near enough tables and chairs for guests which results in everyone hanging around and pouncing when one becomes free - you can always sit on a wall though. For a hotel this size and star rating it really needs to improve its entertainment as you can\'t walk out to a bar nearby because you are so isolated - the mangement need to put as much effort into the entertainment as they do into the cleaning and gardening! Another problem was the very slippy tiles all around the pools, my 2 year old slipped and banged her head on the first day. This hotel would not be for you if you like to walk out on an evening to especailly to escape the appauling entertainment as there is nowhere to go.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

norton had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in June 2009
went to this hotel after seeing the reviews on this web site.the reviews where right hotel staff very good,Food good i\'m a fusy eater but had no problems finding something.I agree not enough sun beds or seating in the hotel.Entertainment is very poor hotel does need to work on this sooner rather than later.on the drinks front if you where not an alcholic before you went you could be before you come back.on saying that never saw anybody to worse for drink.would go back again.Please remember there is no Beach.The themed restaurants where very good.

Tour Operator: a1 travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

James Harding visited the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel in May 2009
This hotel Bahia Princess in Costa Adeje is excellant The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
I emailed reception a couple of months before departures and asked them if we could have a pool view room, they promised to do their very best and and true to their word, that is what we got when we arrived.

The food was very good with lots of choice. In the evening, there were two chefs on duty to prepare a variety of dishes on demand but there was something for everyone on the buffet tables.

There were also German and Spanish guests when we were there, so some dishes were put out to suit them, but this not ditract from the variety of English type foods but we found it interesting to try foods of other nationalities.
There was Chef ...
on duty at breakfast to make omlettes to order and the buffet was very extensive. All in all the food was excellant.
The rooms, the restaurant, all areas of reception, the swimming pools (there are three)were spotlessly clean. The housekeepers were excellant and very courteous, as were all the staff we met. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

The only criticism I have was the cost of the Thomson organised trips. Compared to other agents in the area, they were expensive. The half day trip to Mount Teidie is very expensive (33 euros each) and when you get to the volcano, you have to pay a further 25 euros each to go to the summit on the cable car. This is not explained to you in the literature, which is a bit naughty of Thomsons really !!

Some of the evening entertainment was very good (the Irish dancers and the Beatles tribute band), but some other acts were mediocre, but there are other bars nearby with a variety of entertainment so you had a lot of choice.

We normally do not return to a particular hotel/resort as we like variety, but we will probably make this one an exception

Thank you the Bahia Princess


Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

kev and jen stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in March 2009
We have just returned from this hotel and we had a splendid time,the food was fabulous,so much to choose from at all meal times,we didnt have to queue even though the hotel was pretty booked up,we enjoyed the buffet restaurant so much that we didnt bother to book any of the other restaurants as we were more than pleased with what was on offer,the drinks that you served yourself was something that we had never come across at other all inclusives and thought that it worked extremely well, you could also go to the bar to be served cocktails etc and we were never kept waiting very long. the cleanliness is out of this world,the staff worked extremely hard all day long and always had a hello and a smile.there is plenty of space in the rooms with large wardrobes ...
for the ladies who like to take too much \"just in case\" the bathrooms are huge with a powerful shower that provided hot water when you wanted it,
i wouldnt recommend this hotel to young groups of singles because of the location,but its ideal for couples, we are definately going to return,its by far the best hotel that we have stayed in in the med.

Read More

Tour Operator: hotels4u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Gaz & Moz stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in March 2009
We returned for our 7th fortnight in 5 years to the Bahia Principe (do not confuse with Bahia Princess). The hotel is divided into Costa Adeje half and Tenerife half. We stay in Costa Adeje. The hotel is away from resort, in Playa Paraiso, 15 minute taxi from Las Americas. You will not find a cleaner hotel, being cleaned throughout everyday. A huge selection of foods, buffet style, at breakfast, lunch & dinner. You will not be disappointed. We find staff friendly, speak to them with a smile, and they will return the same. Entertainment is varied each night over a two week rota, so something different to see.Animation team & outside entertainment to choose from. Beautiful gardens spread out, very spacious grounds, leading through the pools, down to the sea.

Tour Operator: Directholidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Christine Dwyer stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel in February 2009
We stayed at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje. It was immaculately clean and the staff were excellent, you could help yourself to tea, coffee, wine spirits and soft drinks from 10 am to 11.30 but if you needed a drink from the bar the service was quick and very friendly. The middle pool was heated and very inviting.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

jal stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in October 2008
On arrival at the hotel you are greeted in a very professional manner by reception staff and cases collected by bell boys and delivered directly to your room within about 1/2 hour [obviously this will depend on the time of year].

The hotel was spotless and the staff were continually cleaning throughout the day and night, infact when we ate in the restuarant on our 1st evening our table was cleared before we had even finished our meal!!

The food was delicious, something for everyone in the buffet style restuarant, you would need to be overally fussy not to find something to eat. Drinks included in the restuarant are wine, beer and soft drinks. There is a choice of 3 a la carte restuarants available on this site, however, we believe there are two others in the other ...
site. We found no problem booking but since we were only there for one week we happy enough to stay in the buffet restuarant.

There is notices around the restuarants informing gentlemen that they must were long trousers for dinner, however, we did notice a few men with short trousers, not sure if this is because it was off season, but we were not told this.

Hotel is located well away from the main resorts of Tenerife, however, we found this to be a plus rather then a negative!! A taxi to Las Americas is approx

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Jane, husband and 3 kids aged 10, 7 and 8 months stayed at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel in October 2008
We booked this holiday with receommendations from several friends. We were not disappointed. The place was very clean, staff lovely and the sun shone everyday - what more could a girl ask for! Buffet restaurant was great and had something for everyone. We also ate at the Italian, Spanish, Asian and Spanish restaurants and were all first class.

The location is quite remote but you don\'t actually have to leave the hotel as everything you need is there (including newspapers and nappies available in the hotel shop). The poolside can get very slippy when wet so I would recommend crocs/flip flops for all kids (and grown ups). The beach is small, but not suited to prams as you have a bit of a hike to get down to it and then very stoney getting ...
into the sea.

Kids clubs were good especially the Junior Club (10 - 15 years) Anna who is 10 loved playing waterpolo with team leader Greta.

Entertainment is ok but quite late if you have little children with you.

Would definately go back to this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Barry Murphy visited the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in July 2008
It\'s excellent if you hire a car but probably a bit far out of the main resort if you dont. There are frequent buses though into town and taxis pull up outside. In a nutshell I have stayed in lots of holiday hotels over the years some excellent and one or two not so good. Travel the world if you like and this one I feel will stay in your memories for years to come for all the right reasons.
Go on book it you will not be disapointed (but i do recommend you also hire a car!
Muchas Gracias Bahia Principe \"We loved You\"!

Tour Operator: N/A

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Saz Jay had a holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel, Playa Paraiso in July 2008
If this hotel had an accessible beach or one near by it would maybe the best hotel I have visted. However, no matter how clean and gorgeous the hotel is it lacks being within reach of other things. eg shops, bars and especially beaches.
It is a real shame that the hotel owners have not got things just right with this hotel. You cannot fault the service or the food (but the al a carte resteraunts are nothing really to be raved about, quite basic really, but a change). The hotel appears to strive to present itself as a top notch hotel, no matter how hot and sticky the weather, men have to wear long trousers in the evening. This obviously causes an issue for the well travelled of us, when we buy tailored and designer ...
3/4 trousers for our male partners, espcially when we see others (males) wearing the same trousers every night for 7 to 14 nights (looking not too presentable really).
The bahia Principe is a lovely hotel, but not one that I would go back to. It felt a bit like a first class Butlins with sunshine the daily animation and music was so repetative, the shows were very basic and if you wanted to escape expect to pay

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars
Share