Image of Playa Paraiso

Playa Paraiso Holidays

2 out of 5 from 66 reviews

Hotels in Playa Paraiso, Spain

Image of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel
2 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso
99 Reviews
Image of Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel
1 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso
10 Reviews
Image of Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel
4 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso
27 Reviews
Image of Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel
3 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso
38 Reviews
Image of Riu ClubHotel Buena Vista
5 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso
68 Reviews

66 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Vss
4 years 4 months ago
Scruffy, rundown little place, many closed down bars and shops, half built apartment blocks. No seafront cafes or bars, just a coastal path. Most (of the very few open) bars British with a couple of exceptions. Shops that are there sell touristy tat. One supermarket and a chemist. Absolutely nothing of interest, we spent a fortune on trips out to get away from the place.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Boyle Family
6 years 8 months ago
The actual town of Playa Paraiso is a big dissapointment, theres not a great deal there, it looks very run down, and in need of a good update. I personally wouldnt bother the trek to the town, but we did go in October maybe in the summer months theres more going on. Dont let this stop you visiting as all your needs are met in the hotel.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mcewan
6 years 9 months ago
the resort is almost non existent although there are obviously plans to develop it with roads between it and Las Americas being upgraded. It's lucky if there are 8 commercial premises including small pubs eateries and shops and if you are staying in the local hotels it is quite a trek up the cliff paths. There is a small sandy beach in a cove near to the Riu Buena Vista hotel which looked peaceful but other than that there is nothing. There are regular buses which take you to other resorts. Really if staying here you have to be prepared to enjoy your hotel facilities or make yourself mobile
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
SPRUCE
7 years 2 months ago
The place is spottlessly clean the beach I cannot comment on because I never left the hotel
several bars and shops in the resort centre again I never left the hotel which had it's own shopping square
I will visit again as soon as i can
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Peter/hazel
7 years 5 months ago
the resort has changed alot since I was last ther, nice proms for walking and new hotels opened, still very quite.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Hemingway
7 years 6 months ago
Only a quiet resort with not many hotels or bars, there are a few shops but plenty of new buildings going up so in future it will get busyer.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nickie
7 years 10 months ago
very quiet area,small beach type cove.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sandra McColl
7 years 11 months ago
The resort of Playa Paraiso is dirty and is full of rubble. It is not easy on the eye. The view from the hotel to the sea is the nicest thing you will see here. There is half finshed hotel buildings all over and not once in two weeks did we see anyone working on any of them. Its very remote and is eerily quiet.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paul Coupland
8 years 1 month ago
The reort was on a hill and the local Titsa bus went all the way to Christianos if you wanted. No beach as such and only 3 records on the daily music round the bar.

Great for kids and adults alike.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Spruce Family
8 years 2 months ago
The resort itself was very nice although in the whole week we did not need to leave the hotel complex as the kids couldnt be sprized from the pools.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel
Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel
Playa Paraiso, Spain
We will never return again
Image of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel
Playa Paraiso, Spain
Popular hotel
Image of Riu ClubHotel Buena Vista
Riu ClubHotel Buena Vista
Playa Paraiso, Spain
Fabulous holiday
Image of Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel
Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel
Playa Paraiso, Spain
Terrible
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol