Image of Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel

Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel

1 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
C/ Idafe s/n. entrada por ctra

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hawksworth
We will never return again
6 years 2 months ago
Having just returned from the Bahia Principe Tenerife for one week for a delayed wedding anniversary. This comment is truthful; this is the worst hotel throughout the world we have ever stayed in.

This hotel has a serious health issue on infestation of bed bugs, we were both bitten badly and contacted the hotel manager who moved us to another room, apparently we have been told this is not the first complaint regarding this matter. We visited our GP on return and we both have over 600 bites throughout our bodies and GP commented this was the worst he had ever seen, antibiotics and cream prescribed.

Please be warned their house keeping at this hotel is not good, room hygiene standards are very poor considering they are a well-known Hotel. Sadly we will never return.

Please note: should you have already booked for this hotel, check your beds especially around the seams, bed bugs are visible to the naked eye and if you are thinking of staying after reading this, good luck but be very mindful of what I have wrote. We only wished we knew before we booked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 5 months ago
Excellent in every way and returning in 2010
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
SPRUCE
8 years 6 months ago
This is an update to the report I put in last year I went back to the hotel thinking it could not be as good again, and I was wrong it was fantastic
the food in the main restaurant is amazing (must have added a couple of inches to my waistline)

the location as mentioned previously for me was perfect as I do not move from the hotel (no need to)
however if you want lively or other things they do provide a free bus service as there is nothing else around the hotel
the staff as last year are fantastic nothing to much trouble and they made my daughters feel like royalty of an evening
The animation team are very hard working and put everything into all they do
Kids club-my youngest daughter went to the club for 4-10 years old and loved it(thank you Andrea and Becky)
This hotel is the cleanest freindliest place I have ever been to and the standards have not dropped if anything they have improved
My inlaws came with us this time and are used to staying in top hotels and were very impressed with this complex
again 10/10 from the spruce family
see you next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Gin, Steve, Sebby & Milly
9 years 3 months ago
Fabulous hotel, spacious well kept rooms with free mini bar in room, re stocked every day. Satelite TV in room and maid service was good.

Food was overall fantastic, even fussy eaters wouldn't starve like one of my children.... Lot's of variety and the a la carte restaurants were fabulous too, would recommend booking these upon arrival.

The location was quiet in terms of resort but you don't really need anything or need to go out as everything you need can be found on the hotel complex. You can use the facilities at the sister hotel across a quiet road so you have a choice of swimming pools and poolside snack bars which had snacks and lunch type food served all day.

We enjoyed the champagne (good quality sparkling wine) which was available from breakfast and displayed so that you could pour as much as you wanted. The spirits/beer were on display too so you could help yourself together with soft drink, water etc..

The hotel grounds are clean and very well kept, mini golf, tennis courts, gym etc kept all of us entertained. The entertainment throughout the day was great, aqua splash was a favourite. The nightly entertainment was typical in style. In the Adeje hotel in the square there is a nightly bouncy castle for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Caroline
9 years 4 months ago
Fab hotel we stayed at tenerife and couldn't fault it ! the entertainment staff were brilliant really good with all residents the rooms comfortably housed 4 of us with lots of space and storage space , the pool area was immaculate and well maintained as was every part of hotel I couldn't fault it apart form the location which I was well aware of before booking.
the food was freshly prepared and we were spoiled for choice I most definately would revisit a bahia resort again but two weeks here was a week too long because of the location but a week definately a very chilled out holiday no complaints
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Paul Coupland
9 years 5 months ago
The rooms were clean and a good size. The food was superb and the choice of restaurants was great. the drinks all inclusive and no waiting in fact there was a table full of spirits for you to make your own drinks. The entertainment was adequate but OK. The staff were second to non.

There were alot of flies possibly because of all the greenery close to the food areas. On a night they disapear though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson first choice

Recommended
Spruce Family
9 years 6 months ago
The hotel is by far the cleanest and well kept hotel I have ever stayed in, the food was fantastic with a brilliant choice even the kids didn't moan.
All the staff were very friendly and the animation team worked really hard (and only asked once for you to join in any activities if you said no they left you alone without mithering)the entertainment was typical holiday style but was done very well.
The kids disco and clubs are very well run(they must have some patience)
all in all between the two hotels on site you have the use of seven pools one of them is set right out on the rocks as if you are swimming at sea and looks amazing.
the drinks included are free flowing the beer pumps are set so you can serve yourself as often as you like with soft drinks and slush machines all over the place for the youngsters, the spirits and champagne are placed on a table with mixers so you can pour your own or alternatively you can still get served at the bar. even the fridge in the room has a small stock of beer soft drinks and water all included in the price.
The pool bars offer snacks all day and the pool bar at the far end serves snacks till midnight they also have a snack bar in the square where the entertainment takes place open all night and a club open till 3am(although I was usally in bed by 11)
The bar around the square is not included in the all inclusive drinks so when you are watching the entertainment in the square you either have to walk over to the hotel or buy your drinks (not the best set up but not that far to walk either)

In the week we stayed I did not hear any negative comments about the hotel or facilities it offers.
if you want a great weeks family holiday you would find it hard to beat this hotel.
We will most deffinatley be returning as soon as I have saved up for next year.
It was very hard for even my kids to spend money at the hotel as all is included and very few shops for them to be asking to visit every five minutes which was very pleasing.
If you are after a great family holiday in a clean and pleasent enviroment to just relax this is the place to go.
The first choice holiday reps although we didn't need to call on them for anything are always around and are very friendly.
10/10 from my family
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Davy
10 years 2 months ago
After reading various reviews on the Bahia Principe (Tenerife), some good and a few others not so, I thought I'd give my twopenny worth. For ease of reading, I'll break it down to specific areas:

Location - The hotel (& complex) are situated away from the main hustle & bustle of Los Cristianos & Playa de las Americas. There is a bus service from the hotel to Los C @ 10 (free),11 (free) & 12 (4 euros) in then morning, then returning in the afternoon. A taxi however, costs between 12 & 15 euros. It is away from the larger resorts, so those of you who don't mind being pestered by restaurantuers & 'scratch card dealers' would be better getting a hotel in LC or PDLA. There isn't very much to do or see outside the confines of the hotel & complex, so if thats your thing, then this its the place for you. There's a small 'beach' about 10 minutes walk down through the sister hotel.

Cleanliness - I'm ex forcesd and have a good eye for attention to detail! This hotel IS kept clean. The staff work tirelessly to maintain both the rooms & the public areas - this section cannot be faulted!

Food - There is a wide selection to choose from, covering most tastes, ages and those on diets! The main restaurant at the hotel does get a little repetitive, so the option to eat at either the Asian or Mexican themed restaurants at this hotel does come as a welcome break - you can also eat at the sister hotel's themed restaurants (Spanish, Italian or Fish) however, booking them can prove to be a nightmare if you don't get it booked early on the day of your choice.

Entertainment - The on site 'Animation Team' try hard, but never came close to my Thomson's Super Family holiday in Salou last year. The Team do tribute nights, but it is all done miming the songs. A few visiting acts did however put in a good show, namely the african gymnastic/dance performers. The main evening entertainment is held in the Pueblo Principe, which is a halfway house between the two hotels.

General - This was a fairly decent holiday for my family, and both my wife and myself had a relaxing time. My two sons (8 & 9) could have been kept more occupied - maybe they should take a leaf out of the Thomsons Super Family entertainments. One gripe I do have about the holiday was the sunbed grabbers! It is common knowledge that sunbeds should not claimed till 8am however, this does not dstract the 'Saddo's' who are there as erly as 0630 - I don't believe we Brits actually have the cheek to slate the Germans for this! I actually saw people trying to read books on the beds when it was still dark!

All in all, I would rate this hotel at 8/10. I won't be back simply because I try out new destinations on each holiday, but I would recommend it for anyone who maybe contemplating visisting.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Alison
11 years 3 months ago
Great for families, children met lots of friends and thoroughly enjoyed. Glad to be staying in the Tenerife block as a little quieter.

Personally would not like to stay in the Costa Adeje as very busy and didn't appear to be as clean.

Our suite was kept very clean, maids wonderful. Food was nice and kids managed to eat healthily. Fruit smoothies every morning for breakfast etc. Been year before to Louis Creta Princess and daytime food around pool was better with more choice therefore in Tenerife we ate in restaurant at lunchtime.

A la carte restaurants weren't particularly better than hotel restaurant so would not be upset if they were fully booked however did quite like the Italian.

Location isn't great but then I don't think they ever are in all inclusive hotels.

Entertainment was ok for kids but a bit monotonous after two weeks. Plenty of sports and games to keep you occupied in daytime if you wish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama Holidays

Recommended
Samantha
12 years 2 months ago
I stayed here last year the first ever all inclusive I have been on.

The food was fantastic with great choice evey night. The drinks - the wines were no too clever (red was chilled - YUK). But everything else was OK. You could either serve yourself to the alcohol set out on several tables or go to the bar.

The entertainment was really good as well. But with only one problem you have to fight for tables. Pool towels are provided and are blue. And white are provided for every day use. All in all we had a great time. Only one downfall is the are a bit in the middle on no where.

One word of advice if you want to go to the a la carte restaurants men have long pants with you - and book as soon as you arrive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in Playa Paraiso

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.