70 independent reviews of the Marhaba Hotel
Marhaba Hotel
Marhaba Hotel Location
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Sousse


4/5
Marhaba Hotel Marhaba Hotel is rated 3.64 out of 5 from 70 Reviews
64% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (70 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Marhaba Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Excellent hotel, as good as the last time we went"
Valerie stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse in October 2011
This was my second visit to the hotel and can honestly say it was just as good as last time. Still clean, rooms made up every day, clean towels and bedding. The food is excellent. So many choices.

The hotel has had a lot of the walkways resurfaced, which made walking to beach a lot easier for me as im disabled.

The staff recognised my mum and me and it was fantastic we were treated like family.

The entertainment were all new to us but still as good and the new team has female entertainers aswell.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"We all loved it"
Tara stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in August 2011
The food was very good, and even if you didn't like the food, they did spaghetti bolognese, pizza and chips every day.

Our room was cleaned every day, with clean sheets and towels too, which was great. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and polite.

The entertainers made our holiday what it was; they were very friendly and got everyone involved with everything they did.

We would definitely visit Hotel Marharba again we all loved it.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

neilm had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in April 2011
Hotel check in could not find booking at first but while we enjoyed some local tea it was discovered under my partners name rather than lead passenger. Porter took control of baggage and set off to room, it was obvious on this walk that the hotel was working to improve some rooms and corridors were in poor condition in some areas, the hotel is very large and depending on room number it could be some distance from main lounge dining room etc.

Room 345 was comfortable though basic and clean good view of pool and gardens with sea views. Maid cleaned room every day and changed sheets and towels all to a good standard.

Food choices were plenty and all food we experienced was to a good if not excellent standard every day.

All inclusive drinks were ok myself and partner enjoyed them ...
all and the wines was also palatable.

Entertainment and animation was as you would expect but the animation team were very enthusiastic but not too much so to pester.

Bingo each evening 10 dinar 4 tickets however we observed Tunisian guests only paying 6 dinars so be mindful it does not appear to be a level charge.

Pool area and sun beds all very clean observed pool being checked several times per day and cleaning each morning whilst there.

Taxi to Port (PEK) 5 dinars Sousse medina 4-5, each time driver attempt to get more, no change etc etc so have correct money or hop out and buy a bag of crisps as I did when reaching drop off. It is possible to walk to PEK approx. 2hrs and Sousse medina 30-40 mins or Marhaba Harbour approx. 30 mins.

The hotel PEK and Sousse were very very quiet for the obvious reasons there were no Germans (whoop whoop) or Italian nor French or Russian guests in fact only approx. 150-200 British so there was no queuing issues for food drinks sun beds etc however if hotel was to be anything like full capacity from what I could see this may be a big issue for guests.

Spoke with reception evening before leaving and there was no urgency to leave room for 12 (it was very quiet however) enjoyed breakfast and lunch on final day and all inclusive drinks up to leaving around 5pm.

Taxi to airport 15 Dinars check in no problem hand luggage was not weighed on this occasion? Duty free as you would expect however there was no Hand Rollling tobacco and only drum available in most shops in Sousse PEK etc. Top tip Monastir airport refreshments are expensive so be prepared and take water food with you if required or be prepared to spend spend spend, if you fancy a beer get a six pack from duty free 6 Dinar.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Brilliant all round"
Valerie had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in March 2011
My mother and I stayed in the Marharba hotel in Sousse. It is a lovely hotel and even though it is having a lot of work done possibly due to its age this did not cause any problems with our stay.

We were half board this did not mean we were excluded from anything. The food was brilliant, so much choice and so much food, we went half board yet were never hungry; the food was never cold and different meals every day. The hotel put on such a selection is was impossible not to find something to eat.

The rooms are cleaned every day with clean linen and towels every day, the cleaning staff would always knock before entering the room and come back if you were still in.

The staff were fantastic and could not do enough to ...
help us ( I am disabled and use an airgo walking chair ). The porters helped every day taking my chair up the 3 steps to our ground floor corridor. There was an option to move rooms but did not feel the need to.

The animation team are fantastic, great bunch and always getting guests to join in with the fun and games. They were not pushy if you did not want to join in; they were always polite and tried not to leave anyone out, always going to each guest and asking if they would like to join in.

I had a brilliant holiday.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Ideal location for the beach"
lisa stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in January 2011
This was our first time to Tunisia, after reading some reports on the hotel we went with an open mind and was a bit worried about what to expect.

On arrival all our worries were soon forgotten. We were All Inclusive and cannot fault anything about this holiday.

The food was lovely and there was plenty of choice, my husband is a fussy eater but he ate more here than he does at home.

The hotel was nice and clean; our room was cleaned everyday although basic it served its purpose.

Hotel staff were very friendly. The animation team were a lovely bunch of guys although the entertainment was not up to much. Location of hotel was ok, just a few minutes walk into town of Sousse. Ideal location if you like the beach.

We had a fantastic ...
time whilst we were here and would not hesitate in coming back.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1
"We would not recommend."
john had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in January 2011
1 reader found this review helpful

This hotel is poor, the food was cold, same old stuff beef that they re-cooked.

Rats running free around indoor pool.

If you gave a tip to the bar staff they looked after you, I gave them 2 dnr which is about 1.

Maid was good as well, clean sheets. Shame I waited for a pillow for 6 days.

Outside pool was -5 but I did go on the water slides but got out quick.

Entertainment was poor.

Would not recommend this hotel.

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3
"Enjoyable cheap holiday"
Richard Farley visited the Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in November 2010
I had an enjoyable cheap holiday and well looked after. For a 3 star hotel it had good food and a very friendly lady cleaned our room to a good standard. Not sure what some people expect considering what they paid. Weather was good but the outside pool was a bit cold, in fact the sea was warmer.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"An excellent value for money 3 star hotel"
John stayed at Marhaba Hotel in November 2010
This was our second stay at this hotel, we went all inclusive both times. It is an excellent value for money 3 star hotel. There are safety deposit boxes behind reception, this costs 27 dinars but you are given 20 dinars deposit back when you return the key so. The hotel is showing its age but it is clean and well maintained.

The staff are helpful and diligent and we found a small tip goes a long way. I am a very fussy eater and usually end up with just a plate of chips abroad but, this hotel food is more than edible and even enjoyable most days. Some food is cooked on the spot for you, pizzas, steak, kebabs, pancakes and omelettes.

The rooms are clean but basic, most with sea views. The hotel is on the sea front and you ...
walk from the hotel onto the beach {no roads to cross}. The resort is nice but out of the hotel and on the beach you will be constantly harassed by all manor of sellers but the hotel does provide adequate security on the beach for its residents. My advice is do not buy anything from any of them, avoid conversation and just say no thank you.

The hotel evening entertainment is poor to say the least, we did hope that it would of improved since our last visit but it was a let down. There is one game of bingo every night and amazingly an associate of the bingo caller won twice whilst we were there.

All in all we did have a nice stay and would not put anyone off going. It is a cheap holiday and it is good value for your money.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3
"Basic hotel, food and facilities"
Nick stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse in November 2010
Just back after a week in the Hotel Marhaba, Sousse, Tunisia. I went on a late deal, all inclusive package which was cheap. Much was promised but not much was delivered.

I was first assigned a dusty room with no balcony or terrace with a child's cot in the corner, and then was moved to a room with cockroach problems, and eventually to a third room on day four of my visit.

The food was adequate but nothing special. Quantity over quality. We had to queue for drinks and the food was buffet style - more queues. Queues for everything, even a glass of cola, juice (vile cordial mix), food, pool side items, everything. The real-juice bar and smoothies were nowhere to be seen.

The entertainment was simple and basic. The animation team did their best but ...
darts, dance competitions, and disco's are a difficult to sell day in and day out.

If you want a cheap holiday in a 1965 built hotel with basic comforts, which include lots of unexceptional food, limited internet access (one computer in the lobby) and unlimited alcohol (limited only by the endless queues), then this is the holiday for you!

Things I liked - it was low cost, location was a mile from Sousse on the beach, inexpensive massages in gym centre,a day trip to local sights, room staff were friendly and thorough in their work, although did expect tip for bottle of water that they were required to leave in room.

Happy to be home! Will chalk this up to experience and consider it a life lesson.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5
"Lovely!"
Barbara Horton had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel in October 2010
I travelled with my daughter, we arrived at the hotel at night and were welcomed with a drink, check-in was quick and our cases were carried to our room by a member of staff.

We had a pool view, which we requested. The room was spacious and very clean, sheets/towels were changed daily and a bottle of water left each day. There was a long walk along the corridors to the room, but we soon got used to that.

You were given a card to place on a numbered table in the restaurant, where you sat each day for meals; I thought this was a good idea. So you were not looking round for somewhere to sit. You got a ticket to give to the waiter, for drinks. We both found the food to be very nice, a good variety, ...
we didn't eat out once!

The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable. The animation team worked hard to entertain day and night.

The pool was quite large and very clean. We particularly liked the walk along the beach to Sousse, the beach was lovely, very soft sand.

We would definitely visit this hotel again, but wouldn't recommend it for people who have walking difficulties; there are a lot of steps.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

lynda spencer visited the Marhaba Hotel in September 2010
We were greeted by a very friendly man on reception who said we could take a look at 2 rooms and choose which one we wanted. The first was room 100 which was a family room , well 2 rooms really with an interconnecting door, it didn't have a balcony but had large windows (almost as big) that opened right out. The second room was 346 (i think) which was just one room with a double bed, bunk beds and patio doors which opened out on to a balcony. We decided on the first one as we had a 3 and a 5 year old with us and thought the idea of no balcony was safer (not to mention a separate bedroom). The 2 porters carried our cases up for us and gave us 2 large bottles of water. We ...
didn't have any dinars at that point so tipped them a pound each and they seemed happy. The rooms were large spacious and clean and the shower had a really good flow so we were happy. The maid was really lovely too and brought us 2 bottles of water every day and gave us clean towels every day and clean sheets nearly every day too. The pool area was lovely it was kept clean and there were 3 water slides which my children loved and had a gentle sloping bit to get in was was good for the older guests to get in and out.There is fairly loud music played for periods during the day which might be a problem for some guests but we loved it. You do have to get a ticket from the bar for the sunbeds but once you know this it is not a problem as you walk straight past it, which you give to mustapha the sunbed man and he gets your sunbeds out for you, he was great, really friendly and he used to take our towels after a days sunbathing and keep them for the next day where he reserved our sunbeds for us in the same place which was excellent.There is also a children's pool with a small water slide in it too but once my 2 had been on the big ones it didn't get a look in. The restaurant was big and clean (we were on an all inclusive basis) you get a card from reception when you arrive which you put in a holder on the table and you keep this table for your stay so there was no looking around for somewhere to sit when you had got your meals which i thought was a good idea.You have to get a ticket from the bar for your drinks which you give to your waiter and he brings them for you, but we just got into the habit of doing this as soon as we went in so there was no messing about later and there was never a queue at the bar. The food was great, at breakfast time there was a pancake man who who was lovely and made pancakes in the shape of dragons and mice for my 2 boys and he was lovely with them too, needless to say we had pancakes for breakfast every day! There was also an omelet man who cooked for you while you watched him, and these were lovely too. Neither had too big queues either so that was good.There were the usual eggs, sausages, rice pudding? salads? and croissants/pain au chocolats which were cooked fresh every morning in a big oven behind the pizza station.There were also cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit and a toast machine. At lunch and teatime there was a pasta chef who cooked pasta for you while you waited and a pizza chef who was brilliant, i think we had to get a pizza every day because my boys loved watching him, he would throw the dough up in the air when we were there and was really nice always talking to us and his pizzas were lovely too. The daytime entertainment was good with aqua-aerobics, stretching, darts, pool and water polo every day and the animation team were great, ben, phillipo, momo and the others. They always had time for you and were very persuasive in getting you to join in the games. We cant really comment on the night time entertainment as we only stayed for the kids disco and the one time we did stay up late i got dragged up on stage for the miss marhaba competiton which is not my thing at all! The service at the bar was good, you can use the lobby bar inside or the pool bar, you didn't have to queue long and the half board guests were certainly not given priority, In fact we found that if you tip the waiter a couple of dinars every other day you didnt even have to go to the bar because he would keep coming up to you at your sunbed (during the day) or table (at night) and offer you drinks which was great too. You should definitely go on some of the trips while you are there- there is a guy that comes round the pool selling pirate boat trips and another one selling camel trips both which are cheaper than off the rep (sorry Rachid) and are exactly the same. These were both really good but be warned that they will try and put head wear on you while you are there which you then have to pay for and take photographs of you which they expect you to buy, but just be firm if you really don't want them. On the last day the pirate boat man asked for my husband's shorts and the sunbed guy asked for one of my husbands shirts (which we gave as we knew that wages were low)

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

scott stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse in August 2010
When we arrived hotel staff were polite and very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Sheets and towels changed everyday and a fresh bottle of water was left everyday.

There was a large variety of food so there was always something to eat so you coundn't go hungry. The pool bar was great with fantastic waiters who couldn't do enough for you. They didn't do it for the tips either although we did tip at the end of the holiday but not because we had to, we wanted to.

The pool was brilliant with 3 water slides for the kids and loads of activities throughout the day with the animation team. They were just great and tried to get you involved in all the activities such as darts, water polo, water aerobics, football to name a few. They were ...
a friendly bunch and got on fantastic with all the family. The night time entertainment was good also. it always started off with the kids disco which everyone loved so much we bought the CD. My family loved this holiday and didn't want to come home as it was made so enjoyable. It has been the best holiday we've ever had and the day after we came home we went straight to book to go back next year. We cant wait.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Stacey had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in July 2010
Just got back from Hotel Marhaba today.it is what it is for a 3 star hotel, food was good.slighlty repetitive but lots of it...reccomend the ICE CREAM sooo good! Room wasnt cleaned very well...basically she made bed and gave us new towels..bin not emptied,empty water bottles left on the side, by our last day we had quite a collection!
Some of the staff are very rude and not willing to help. As you have to wait til your in Tunisia to change money, we went down to reception to change some money and was told \"NO DINARS\" very rudely, didnt suggest where we could get some. Second night of our \"ALL INCLUSIVE\" stay we went to the bar at 11pm and was told \"run out of vodka\" ??? how can a hotel bar run out of vodka??
Now for the ...
entertainment... me and my friend our 22 and 27..we were pestered the whole holiday by the entertainment team..very suggestive..asking for \"jiggy jiggy\" n to party with them after (no thanks) obviously this is what they think of english girls. Never left us alone to just sunbathe. Evenings were boring aimed at kids..pretty much same thing every night.Alcohol is vodka(cheap)..beer..martini. no night life around just 1 bar...so for young people looking for party holiday..not good choice!
Pool very nice and big, but people swim in it at all hours so who knows when they actually clean it! Close to beach and the beach is gorgeous! reccomend go to beach and stay there if you want peace and escape the leery \"entertainment staff\".

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Angharad Nicholas stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in June 2010
We sayed here for 10 nights and what can i say it was fantastic ! The hotel was spotless , our room was amazing we had 2 rooms which were connected from inside and had 3 balcony\'s overlooking the lovley beach .Our room was cleaned everyday and had fresh sheets ( which the maid would make shapes out of on your bed, we had swans , butterflies,) we also had fresh towels each day too,

we had no complaints about the food there is something for everyone. At breakfast there is a wide choice plus they cook omlettes fried eggs and pancakes fresh as you want them. the same at lunch and dinner a wide choice with fresh pizza cooked for you and spag bol cooked for you as you watch plus something on the grill cooking fresh each meal from ...
burgers steak fish chicken and turkey. Also a wide variety of lovely puddings.

you do have to sit in the same place at each meal but this was fine . you had the same waiter for your stay and on our last night he decorated out table with fresh flowers and candles.

The staff couldn\'t do enough for you so friendly. your waiter and maid will expect a tip at the end of your holiday we gave our 10 dinas each which is just under

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rachel Jackson stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in June 2010
we have stayed here for 7 nights and wish we had stayed longer we had a fantastic holiday the hotel is clean and there is so much to do during the day and night. The staff are really friendy and will do any thing for you. the sund bed man round the pool if you tip him on your first day he will make sure your beds are out ready for you in the morning and in the same place we tipped 12 dinar but there was 7 of us. the food was good a lot of choice something for everyone and if you have a sweet tooth you will be fine.. you get the same seats for the duration of your stay and the same waiter on our last night he laid flowers all over our table it was ...
so nice we tipped him 15 dinar which is a lot to tip but he was brill.. the maids are really friendly and do a good job we had fresh towels everyday and lovley shapes on or beds with our nightware and sheets.. The entertainment team (sam\'s team) are brill during the day there is water aerbics, water polo and always a game which includes somebody getting wet, french balls and alot of dancing to sexy bomba!!!!!! never a dull moment!!!!! I give the hotel 10/10 and would def recommend it, we really enjoyed our stay and we will be back june 2011...

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

reardons visited the Marhaba Hotel, Sousse in June 2010
we stayed at the mahabra hotel june 2010 read review s before we went so went with an open mind! food was repetative spag bol every day,entertainment team was great for the little ones sams team! we ad 3 teenagers with us who made there own entertainment and a 3 year old who wasnt interested at all but they did try . this hotel is no gud if you need a pushchair or insist on high heels apart from the above you get what you pay for and it was a holiday oh and beware if you decide to take a taxi...... we actually thought we were been kidnapped!so enjoy.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Jackie & Chris had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel in June 2010
Where do we start?? Rooms very basic and need a make over. Would be nice to have a fridge. Beds like sleeping on a concrete floor. Cleanliness average. Only one lift which was a long walk from our rooms. Quicker to use the many stairs.
Food balow average. Everything over cooked or under cooked. Very high fat diet. Juice at breakfast is like water, coffee in urns, not nice. Always having to ask for spoons and plates as they were never topped up. Also could never find a waiter to get drinks. Outside food was not all \"all inclusive\" still had to pay for some.
Cats on complex were not looked after and looked quite ill.
Entertainment was the best they could do with the budget they were given. Sam\'s team are lovely young men but held back ...
by conditions. Owner needs to spend money to put it right.
Pool area very nice but no health and safety after midnight when children and adults were using the pool until 5am and keeping every one awake. People were not stopped from diving off bridge over pool into shallow water. An accident waiting to happen.
Alcoholic drinks are their own brand but not exceptable.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Tony had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in April 2010
Ok, I\'ve read the reviews on this site for this hotel before I went and again on my return. I never normally fill these things in but feel this hotel is being unfairly represented.

I went with my 7 year old daughter and girlfriend and stayed for one of the best holidays we\'ve had abroad.

The atmosphere was brilliant, staff polite helpful and happy to help everyone enjoy themselves.

The food is a little repetitive but is exactly as it should be for a 3*** all inclusive service.

To those people moaning about the quality of this hotel - the answer is simple, pay the extra

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

sahara had a holiday at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in April 2010
ANYONE WHO HAS BOOKED THIS HOTEL PLEASE DONT BE PUT OFF BY THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS ALL I CAN SAY IS GO WITH AN OPEN MIND WE HAD THE BEST TWO WEEKS EVER!!
IF YOU WANT 5 STAR BOOK 5 STAR!! THIS HOTEL IS A 3 STAR AND WAS VERY GOOD CONCIDERING.
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND MAID SERVICE WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE IT IS NOT THE BEST BUT ITS COMFORTABLE ALTHOUGH I WOULD RECOMMEND BOOKING POOL VIEW AS WE REQUESTED TO BE MOVED AS WE WERE OVERLOOKING AN UGLY ROOF BUT STAFF WERE MORE THAN HAPPY TO DO SO. THE GROUNDS ARE WELL KEPT AND THE GARDENS ARE ALWAYS TENDED TO .
THE FOOD WAS VARIED BUT AS A VEGETARIAN FELT IT WAS VERY MEAT BASED BUT THERE ARE LOTS OF OPTIONS AND THE WAITERS ARE HARDWORKING AND POLITE CONCIDEING THE AVERAGE WAGE IA ...
AROUND 150 POUNDS A MONTH!! SO TIP GENEROUSLY. IF YOU HAVE A SWEET TOOTH U WILL BE IN HEAVEN THE CAKES AND PASTRIES ARE AMAZING FOR A 3 STAR THE FOOD WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED BUT DOES GET BORING AFTER 2 WEEKS BUT THERE ARE LOADS OF RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.
THE POOL WAS FANTASTIC VERY CLEAN LOTS OF SUNBEDS AVAILABLE GREAT FOR KIDS AS THEY HAVE A MINI POOL MY DAUGHTER WAS NEVER OF THE SLIDES, MUSIC DOES GET A BIT ANNOYING BUT THE STAFF ARE MORE THEN HAPPY FOR YOU TO REQUEST MUSIC WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER IF THERE WAS MORE TUNISIAN ARABIC MUSIC.
THE BEACH IS LITERALLY ON THE DOOR STEP BUT GO PREPARED AS THER ARE A LOT OF SELLERS THAT CAN BE QUITE RUDE IF IN DOUBT SAY YOU DONT SPEAK ENGLISH OR JUST IGNORE THEM AND NEVER BUY CIGARETTES ON THE BEACH AS WE WERE TOLD THEY ARE POISONOUS!! BUT THE BEACH WAS LOVELY AND WE MET A LOVELY SWEDISH LADY WHO DOES THE WATERSPORTS HER NAME IS TINA AND WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TRY OUT THE JETSKIS WORJKED OUT CHEAP ABOUT TEN POUNDS A GO BUT WELL WORTH IT WILL TRY THE PARAGLIDNG NEXT TIME.
THE ENTERTAINMENT IS VERY THROWN TOGHETHER BUT SO MUCH FUN THE ANIMATION WORK SO HARD OFTEN DOING TEN JOBS AT ONCE BUT THEY MADE OUR HOLIDAY AND WILL GO BACK BECAUSE OF THEM.THEY HAVE THEME NIGHTS LIKE RIVERDANCE,CABERET,KARAOKE AND COMPOTIOTIONS AND THEY WORK SO HARD TO ENTERTAIN THE GUESTS. THEY ALSO DO A CHANGING LADIES NIGHT WITH HARDLY ANY PROPS BUT THEY MAKE IT SO FUN.
ALL IN ALL A GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILIES OR COUPLES (THERE ARE NIGHTCLUBS QUITE CLOSE)
ALSO MAKE SURE YOU BOOK TO SEE THE COLLESIUM AND THE CAMEL RIDES!!

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

cheryl stayed at Marhaba Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia in April 2010
I must admit, from reading the reviews for marhaba, i was a bit nervous about going to this hotel. since going I have relised that some people like to moan about nothing!
the hotel was clean, the maid service was fantastic, they practically beg to clean your room and make pretty shapes out of your clothes!
the hotel staff were polite and accomodating and very friendly.
the food was ok, got a little repetative, i started to get used to it, then it was home time! the icecream was delicious, if you like chips and pizza and spag bol, happy days!
the entertainment was a bit repetative. happy clappy same old routine at 830pm for the kids! but i feel its because they dont have the funds for different music or props, so not their fault, they are all a good bunch and try ...
their hardest to get everyone involved!
i am definately going to visit this hotel again in july, looking forward to it.
i agree with the other reviews, if you want 5 star book 5 star!
i recommend to go to frigia park which is the saffari, then go to the evening dinner to see the zouloo\'s dance!

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share