Cyprus Discussion Forums

Discussions regarding holidays in Cyprus
We're off to the Aliathon in Paphos in a month's time. We got a good quote from George at Easy Rent a while ago as he seemed highly recommended and are now looking to book but there doesn't seem to have been much mention of that firm recently. Is it still a good bet?
We've used Pestas a number of years amongst others, generally speaking all the cars we've had haven't been over 2 years old, although the last one we had was a little worse for wear despite it only being 10 months old, a few dents etc. But clean enough inside and never once had a call to use the breakdown assistance with them
I've been using Petsas for around 6 years. The cars have always seemed fairly new, been in tip-top condition mechanically, clean inside and out with everything working.

Mark
Hi

Can anyone tell me if Petsas still opperates? I get an error when I click on the links :que

We have never been to Cyprus before, we are going on the 30th August to Pathos, can anyone help with getting a cheap hire car for one week, pick up and drop off at the airport, 4 adults { one 6ft 7ins and another 6ft 2ins so needs to be enough room} we also have a toddler with us so will need a baby/toddler seat. Any help would be really appreciated :cheers Hubby looked online the other night and prices were comming up at £300 plus :yikes

thank you
chazy
Thanks again to you both, Mark and Miss_Chief1 :tup

Will get and book now!
Petsas link that works.

They have an office at PaPHos/PaFos airport and an office in Kato PaPHos/PaFos but have no premises in PaTHos as there is no such place.

Mark
:rofl
PaTHos as there is no such place
. ooops lol

Thank you Mark, will try that link :)

chazy
Hi Mark {again lol}

Could you give me a little advise please? I was wondering, as we have never hired a car before, nor are we up on the latest models ect, what make/type of car would we be looking at?

There are 4 adults {driver is very tall so need leg room}