Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
JKKne,

NCL-REU-NCL (TCX947K/L) are operated by a Boeing 757-200.

Darren
Re on line checkin.

I've never done it before, so have a few queries.

I booked your seat choice in May quite a few months after booking the holiday for 3 of us. Can you still check in on line.

Also what do you do on the way home as in resort you dont have access to a printer, for boarding passes.

Also we booked row 3 in and out bound would the TC system have spotted that and linked our seats to our original booking. Reason being on our ticket book that i collected today, it says no seats booked but i assume that will be because I did the seat choice months later.

Last question I think - if i can check in online, and i find the bag drop in T1 at Manchester, do the people still weigh bags and ask all those security questions. I can just imagine as big a queue at bag drop as there would be at the main desks. I just dont know which is the best todo. We're on the 23 July 4.45pm flight.

Final query : the API for some reason had my daughter as a male dont know why, i've entered all our details and naturally put her as female, her ticket says female, passport is female but where you have the passengers name and the tick box against each name it says her name and (male after) assuming that shouldnt matter as the booking and tickets etc are correct. Has anyone had any problems like that.

Ta Bev
Hi Bev

Re: Thomas Cook API - yep I noticed the exact same thing when I logged in to post our details. OH and me were classed as 18! Oh we wish! :rofl and our 13 year old daughter was classed as male.

When I read this I immediately checked our invoice to see if that's what we had been put down as but all was ok on there. It may be just their system putting anything in waiting for you to amend with the correct information. Although I did think it was strange with the mix up in the first place :que

Rachel