Image of Elenite Holiday Village

Elenite Holiday Village

3 of 3 hotels in Elenite

3 out of 5 from 62 reviews
Elenite Holiday Village S/N Elenite, Elenite, Bulgaria

62 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    21
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    7

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Darren And Family
15 years 5 months ago
I will start with the room, this was more than adequate for our needs as all we used the room for was to sleep.

The location of the room was fantastic we where right on the beach front and could throw a stone from our room on to beach(if we wanted)we could lay in bed and watch the sea.

The location was to our needs as well, the hotel laid a bus service on to sunny beach and nassabar which cost us 20lev return for 2 adults and 2 children and picked up at various times through out the day.

The cleanliness was spot on with maids and cleaners working through out the day all over the complex our maid was really good and did a really good job.

The gym facilities where good and we took advantage of the masseur facilities.

The only downside for us was the food, what I mean by this is that the food was not bad it was just not to our tastes the other European holiday makers seemed to enjoy it.

The entertainment was very poor for our bit but it did seem a lot better at the 2 other hotels either side of us but our all inclusive bands did not let us get free drinks there even though they could in ours.

Overall the holiday was really good and we would certainly recommend it to our friends and we are also thinking of going back there next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Rachel
15 years 6 months ago
Exactly as brochure says very clean always seeing people cleaning which was a good sign.

Food was 3 star standard plenty of choice every day eating out was so cheap so it didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Tina
15 years 6 months ago
Very clean, cleaners must work 24/7 arrived approx 3.30am and they were still working.

Food was good different choices everyday, only complaint was too many chips & wedges, brits complaining about food if they want burgers & chips they should go to Blackpool. Tried two of the speciality restaurants, the Bulgarian & Barbeque which were very good.

Very quiet location & ideal if you just want to relax on the beach with a book.

Staff were friendly & efficient.

Entertainment needs to be worked at, who wants to play bingo everynight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
15 years 6 months ago
We stayed in the Royal Bay from 6th -20th June, and found it very clean they seem to be cleaning 24/7.

Although we had a room above the kitchen, that over looked a hill.they called it a mountain the food in our opinion was a bit hit and miss,but you could usally find something to get by on.

It is set in a nice quite end of the resort. Right on the beach, which was lovely. Ideal if you want some peace and quiet. There was no entertainment in the hotel, but you have the use of the rest of the village.

Although we found the entertainment poor. It is fine for young kids, and we had to resort to playing cards for the first week. Until we met up with two more couples, and made our own fun.

You can get a taxi to Sunny Beach, for 20levs about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Dan
15 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the actual holiday village not in either of the two hotels nearby and we must say that on balance it was a very good place for a family holiday. Wouldn't recommend it if you are in couples or group of friends as the entertainment is based around families and in particular small children. Taxi will cost about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Vera
15 years 6 months ago
Booked for a hotel room but were put in a so called Villa, which was a long way down steps which were unlit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Shan Cooke
15 years 7 months ago
The apartments were clean and neatly furnished with excellent views, however, there was only steps provided to get to each room.
The food was not up to our standards, breakfast was same every day, very small selection of cereals and the scrambled eggs were not cooked enough, lunch and dinner was very much the same and the left overs were made into another uncomplimentry dish for the next day, veal, chicken or pork was the meat and my husband could not tell them apart. Instant mash for most evenings and when you picked it up with fork it would run through it, however, the salad bar was very good and being a vegi that is what I lived on mostly. Deserts were very nice but that is it.

other restaurants were not up to standard either.

The staff were very nice and polite even though that could not really understand what we were saying but then again we could not understand them either.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Joe, Kay & Cameron
15 years 7 months ago
Returned home 7th June 2005 after a two week All Inclusive holiday at The Royal Park. On reading the reviews on this website prior to our holiday, I can honestly say I tried to change our holiday destination.

We are so pleased to report that we are glad that we were unable to. The resort was very clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful and the choice of food was plentiful.

With regards to the problems experienced by holiday-makers last year, it is obvious that things have improved dramatically, and very much for the better. We would wholly recommend The Royal Park as a great holiday village.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mairi N Ryan
15 years 7 months ago
Me and my boyfriend are just back from the Elenite holday village, We went for a week at the end of May. Everything about the village was wonderful....the weather was excellent while we were away.

Our rooms were a decent size with great working shower, fridge and was cleaned everyday by the maids to an excellent standard. The beach was always clean and was beautiful, as was the pool and pool area.

The food and drink were excellent and were readily available throughout the day. There was a different menu every night and there was usualy chips for the more fussy eaters.

Some people complained that the food was never hot or there was never enough cutlery in the diningroom but not once in our weeks holiday did we find that that was the case.

The hotel was kept suprisingly clean and well-run for the size of it. Always cleaners inside mopping and sweeping floors - excellent standard of cleanliness in the village.

The staff were mostly friendly but some staff at reception were slightly hard to comunicate to due to language diferences. The location of the village is excellent if you are looking for a relaxing holiday but if you are looking for nightlife you will have to travel into sunnybeach.

Sunny beach also an excellent place to be full of great deals on all cocktails and all other food and drink, also great for shopping and picking up bargains.

Can't realy comment on hotel entertainment as we never really took part in any of the entertainment in our resort, although if you are going with kids they were always occupied and kept very safe if they joined the kids club.

Lots of entertainment for all ages also throughout the day such as pool, airhockey and an amusments room. All in all we both had a brilliant holiday and think that the elenite holiday village was a great place to be and would be enjoyed by people of all ages.

Will def go back to bulgaria again but will maybe book somrwhere closer to Sunny beach or golden sands for the nightlife, Mairi and Ryan xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Hayley
16 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the elenite holiday village and had a great time although the food was sometimes cold we got over it as the rest of the holiday was fab.
We had our own private beach which is always a bonus
The first choice entertainers were really good they
Always around the pool area at the royal park which is literally next door and were also in the Irish bar inside the hotel which you can use the facilities of. Because we went this was close to the end of the season I thought that the reps and staff would'nt be that bothered but I was proved wrong when I got there as they were always full of life and happy to help in any situation. The weather was also really hot
We got sunburned so do take your suntan lotion and keep on re-applying in the afternoon it does get really hot. Every where you looked they was always a cleaner around the complex trying there hardest to keep it looking nice and clean. take something with you as well to keep the bees away as they are everywhere I found it real hard to sit down and chill without them coming near me and they do sting so take some ointment
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.