Image of Aquasol Village Apartments

Aquasol Village Apartments

4 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
4 stars
Ascos Street 15, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
A select, well-appointed, modern complex set on a rocky/shingle stretch of coastline, the Aqua Sol Village is fast becoming the \'must have\' location with self catering fans.

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andy
8 years 2 months ago
My wife and I with our 2 young daughters visited this resort on an All Inclusive! Basis for the period 23rd
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Nicola
9 years 2 months ago

Just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive at Aqua Sol Village, me my husband and 4 year old son. Overall it was an excellent holiday, the rooms were spacious and cleaned regularly, Our view from the balcony was not as good as the other rooms as obscured by tall trees right outside but we could see the sea. The food was hot and plentiful with good choice (bit repetative after 2 weeks but this is the same as other all inclusive holidays we have had). What made this a fantastic holiday has to be the input from the entertainment team, Bebe with his colourful mohican that changed colour ever time you seen him! Mohamed who also performs an excellent fire show, Magda and Agata. They really fantastic and entertain children and adults day and night. There is a hotel song which EVERYONE is encouraged to dance to...Shakey Shakey!!! Mini club is 10.00-1200 and then 14.30 - 16.30 every day exept wednesday again great variety on agenda to keep children entertained in safe environment.On an evening the bar service was excellent, it was waitress service to your table the girls worked really hard and we only had to tell them once what we wanted and they kept the drink flowing until midnight with out us hardly ever having to ask for a top up! Pools were good really warm water, could perhaps have the grouting cleaned up as it was black and this is a 4* hotel. The only other negative points I'll mention are the steep hill! Yes it is steep, do-able but steep it also staggers off to the right at the top and its a further walk up another incline to reach the main strip. we seen 5 cochroaches in our room over the 2 weeks and ants. In fact on our first day we did complain about the ants and a cleaner was sent along with some ant killer. Overall a great holiday, would definately recommend to anyone and we would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
The Smiths
11 years ago
Postitives:
Spacious appartment which was clean although fairly basic. There was air-conditioning - our stay would have been unbearable without this as it was very hot.
The pools were clean and safe for young children, although we did hear reports of ear-infections.
The food was ok, with a good variety of dishes in the evening. The staff were efficient but not particulary friendly.
There is a steep hill leading down to the hotel which would be unsuitable for wheelchairs but not as bad as some reviews have made out. Would be a good idea to take a torch if you like to go for a walk in the evenings.

Negatives: The Aquasol did not meet our expectations of a 4 Star hotel; the accomodation is basic and the furnishings are rather jaded.
There was a mini disco and bingo every night: great if that's what you enjoy. If your appartment is near to the pool/bar area be warned that you will probably find it very noisy.
Our main complaint is that loud music was constantly playing around the pool area from about 10.30am until 1.00am. If you are a fan of 1970's disco music, then this is the place for you! Best avoid the Aquasol if you are looking for tranquiilty and solitude!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My travel

Meadows
11 years ago
We recently returned from our 2 week holiday at the Aquasol, on a self-catering basis.
we had a lovely holiday, the hotel is clean and comfortable with lots of different areas to sit and relax or eat. Our 1 bed apartment was very spacious, air conditioned, cooking facilities were basic(a fridge and a couple of cooking rings),but in line with other places we have been. The rooms were cleaned every day except Sunday (including towel changes)
There are 3 good size pools suitable for all ages with lots of daytime activities on offer (aqua aerobics, water polo, darts etc) or you could just laze away on a sunbed overlooking a lovely sea view. We upgraded to half board for one week as food is fairly expensive, and there is a good choice, well worth the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Louise
11 years 1 month ago
Was a pleasant stay.

The room was'nt one of the best, but it was air conditioned which was nice.

Was more like a 2 star though. The staff were nice but not really nice if you know what I mean lol. We ate out so could'nt comment on the food.

Entertainment was ok.More for kids though.

Pool area was nice.

Plenty of pets though. Lots of cats and ants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Barbara
11 years 2 months ago
Very disappointed with the apartment.

Cooker rusty.Taps rusty. All equipment in gym rusty and dangerous. Loud reggae music played every day.

So much for a quiet relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Suzanne
11 years 2 months ago
Really disappointed with the apartments. Apartment itself was below standard. Everything just a little bit tired and jaded. Really needs updating.

And it really smelt badly! Really musty as if it hadn't been used all year, and it didn't go all week.

Pools were really nice, and fab for kids, sadly not fab for reading and relaxing. Booming music all day long from around 10am till around 6, couldnt even drown it out with an ipod!

The gym is a joke-all equipment is rusty and almost a danger to use and at least 15-20 years old, we booked on the fact that this place had a gym but there was no way I would use it.

Location not great as its down a big hill, but only about 20 Min's walk from the nice beach.

Brilliant place if you have kids and you're on an all inclusive-dont go there if you're not!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sky travel/my travel

Lianne
11 years 2 months ago
My boyfrined and I went on our first holiday here. It was absoultly fantasic.
We were looking for a relaxing holiday but this resort gave us both - relaxation and livelyness.

The room was always spotless, The staff fantastic and the food was great on the few occasions we ate there (We were self catering)

Upon booking we was advised we were in Paphos so quite dissapointed Paphos was quite away from Coral Bay.
We hired a car which was well worth it, As that hill is a killer, But we did have some fun nights trying to walk down it drunk.

I would reccomend this hotel to couples, Groups and families. It accomodates for all. ! Fantastic!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My travel

Recommended
Davie
11 years 2 months ago
I got married when staying at the aquasol. The wedding meal for 17 was excellent.

The restaurant manager George was amazing.

The entertainment was great, and the entertainment staff worked very hard for everyone to participate.

There was a building site directly across the road ,I found this great as I work in construction and was very surprisedto see how hard the men worked.

To sum it up Pool great, male reception staff clueless, entertainment team great, cockroaches massive,(only seen 3)shop staff great, bar staff throw change at you and struggled to smile.

Would I go back, I would love to go back cant wait to go back. Some people would just never be happy big shout out to Billy, Robbie, John and Hemirico.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Dave Hill
11 years 10 months ago
Hotel very nice but had better service from a 2 star hotel.

Some staff were friendly and others were not.

We had ants in our room like most others.

The hotel was at bottom of the hill so it was a steep incline, no good for the elderley or unfit.

The food in the hotel was good and up the hill in Coral Bay was very good. We recomend the Sndria steak house on the strip, 10 out of 10.

We got married in Peyia town hall, beautiful location and would recomend it too anyone.

Overall good holiday and would return.

My travel flights ok but very cramped. Staff were friendly and the food was ok.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel/airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum