Image of Neptune Hotel Apartments

Neptune Hotel Apartments

2 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
1, Trikomou - Paphos Area, Kόλπος των Κοραλλίων - Πάφος, 8575, Cyprus

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hayley & Caroline
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Neptune Apartments in Coral Bay and I would say that they were lovely. We booked the holiday last minute and were offered these apartments and a couple more and I think we definately made the right choice.
The apartments were clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Air conditioning was chargable per day (about 6 euros) but was needed due to the high temperatures at night. The pool area was clean and as there are only about 20 apartments there were plently of sunbeds for everyone. The pool was large and had a seperate smaller pool for children. There was a pool side bar serving a variety of drinks and snacks daily.
The Staff were lovely, especially Stavros, Hussain and Costas, they helped make our holiday. They were willing to help with anything we asked and made us feel extremely welcome.
The hotel was well located about 2 mins from the main street of Coral Bay and about 10 mins walk from the Beach.
I would definatly recommend these apartments to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Paul & Jean Prewitt
10 years 7 months ago
Stavros and his wife Skevi the owners teated us like one of their family, so did their staff. He now has employed a very capeable cheif the meals we had there were excellent and reasonbly priced, If you required anything other than what was on the menu you only had to ask. Nothing was too much trouble.My husband enjoyed his english breakfast every day at only cy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Ricci And Sharn
10 years 10 months ago
We were very happy with our stay!Delighted!
We booked our holiday first and then decided to get married in Cyprus too!
What can we say outstanding! Stavros and Skevi very kindly arranged a fantastic last minute wedding for us!
Everything went smoothly with no stress and perfectly arranged.They even arranged a fantastic photographer for us!

Neptune apartments offer a warm friendly stay. All apartments are comfortable and are in a brilliant location.
The facilities have everything you need and the Restaurant food is first class. All staff are extremely helpful at Neptune also.

My wife and I are returning in june 08 as we wish to stay at Neptunes again. We have again booked directly by email.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: directly booked

Recommended
Bernard
10 years 11 months ago
got to hotel feeling good left 2 weeks later feeling not to good first of all the window in bathroom was broken askd manager to have a look said he would look at it but he never did second thing the hotel pool was always empty because there wear tables for drinking and large number of people not from hotel wear always gawking at any one who went in pool the furniture in rooms wear old and dusty and the cookelry was old the bars pool table was in poor shape as well i will not be going back two that hotel neptune
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: xl

Keith Pimlott
11 years ago
What can I say, unbelievable!
The owner, his staff so welcoming and helpful it was hard to believe.

We ate at there a few times for evening meals, both the food and service were excellent through out our fortnights stay.

I can't really add any other comment other than to reccomend Neptune to all. We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks and will definitely be returning.

Despite other posted comments, we found our room to be very clean and well maintained with daily maid service.

The room was provided with gas cooker/oven, toaster, kettle, telephone ( at very reasonable rates), safe + fridge freezer. What more do you need whilst on holiday!

My thanks to every member of staff.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Pat Carolan
11 years 7 months ago
We found the Neptune apartments were idealy situated up a side road away from the hustle and bustle of the night life, but close enough to all the facilities and of course the beach, which we found to be clean, apart from the usual fag ends.

The food at the Neptune has a good reputation although we only had breakfast on occasion.

The staff were excellent and really friendly and Stavros, the owner is a nice guy who seems to work hard at his business.Unfortunately there was no advertised entertainment and this was a disappointment.

Satellite TV was installed in the Bar, but the TV in our room was very poor in picture quality and channel choice.(no microwave oven either) It was also placed over 6 foot up on a wall which didn't help.

We did feel that the apartments were in need of an update and were very basic. To sum up, the staff, location and food were in a different league to the accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Bob Wilkie
13 years 4 months ago
My girlfriend and I stayed in the apartments in Dec/Jan 04/05. We wanted the flexibility of an apartment rather than a hotel. The apartment although basic was acceptable except for a few little things.

On arrival we were presented with the keys and two remotes and instructed that to heat the water "turn on the immersion heater but only for 30 minutes otherwise it would burn out and since it was the New Year holidays we would then be without hot water till the day before we left". Has the owner not heard of safety cutouts for the immersion element. Each apartment has the water normally heated by its own Solar Panel but being winter would definately need the immersion.

Oh! the remotes one for the TV (BBC world service News + some local stations, some in English, the other remote for the air-conditioner (to provide some heating), trouble was this only heats the main bedroom so you could be very cold in the bathroom and kitchen/lounge.

The apartment was very clean (except the floor a bit dusty) the sheets which should be changed twice during the week were only changed on the last night, staff must have been on holiday.

How we rate it, Good quiet location, close to a few shops and good selection of restaurants, Clean, Restaurant unsampled except for a disappointing breakfast on first morning (we did our own after that). Possible building plot across road waiting for the next boom but currently a field.

Staff was a little vague about things except for the owner who seemed to be be the only one with the real knowledge.

We did not use the entertainment / bar / pool area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Laura Jewell
13 years 8 months ago
Our stay at the Neptune Hotel Apartments was a truly relaxing one! Although we were on a self-catering basis, the restaurant (where the owner is also the chef) was excellent both in value and quality. definitely someof the best food we had during our two weeks in cyprus. Also, the bar prices were much cheaper than in Coral bay itself with a pint of KEO at CY
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum