Image of Coral Beach Resort & Hotel

Coral Beach Resort & Hotel

5 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
5 stars
Coral Bay, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Set in 10 acres of groundsamidst beautiful landscaped gardens, an impressive hotel with a fantastic range of facilities, located appox 12 kilometres from Paphos centre.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Zantty
Great
2 years 4 months ago
Just returned from two weeks here, the place is brilliant. Everything about the hotel is what we wanted, the staff, the service, the food and the weather was all fabulous. One thing to note is that the pool view rooms are brilliant.

Our particular fond memory is Jan the bar man who made how stay extra special with jokes and constant laughing. The hotel and its rooms are very nice and if there is an upgrade offered I would take it with both arms as it is worth the extra money.

Make sure you see the sites of coral bay, there is plenty to do.

Traveled as a couple
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunseeker

Hotel tip: Pool view room

Recommended
Lynette Rabjohn
Super for relaxation with something for all ages
4 years 6 months ago
As a single female traveler I find this hotel gives me a sense of safety yet freedom.

Good rooms and bathrooms with little extras such as hair dryer, slippers, dressing gowns and toiletries.

Great variety of good food in buffet restaurants which I prefer, finding formal restaurants better when not eating alone. Great obliging staff. Offering indoor or outdoor dining.

All bars are well stocked and staff bring drinks to the table, once again with great friendly service.

Pools are well positioned and well looked after, having a pool bar for your convenience. If you have booked AI you have also the use of many Spa facilities such as, indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms, plus for the energetic, there's a gym.excellent if you want to stay out of the sun for a while. Tried the hairdresser and she's very good.

Gardens are lush offering lots of sun beds and tables.

If for any reason you are not happy about anything, go to guest relations and they will sort it for you if at all possible, I can not praise them highly enough.
All in all, I love this hotel, it's got so much going for it. I have just returned from my fourth visit and will be booking my fifth shortly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun save

Hotel tip: Rooms in 1 wing convenient for all amenities Any problems speak to guest relations, they will sort for you.

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Gilroy
12 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from this hotel following our wedding there. The hotel and grounds are absolutely beauliful and the staff always friendly and helpful.

The hotel beach is little rocky going into the sea but the nearby beach is reasonably sandy and only a 5 minute walk.
The food in the hotel is fantastic, a little more expensive than the local restaurants but worth it - a 4 course meal is 16.50 and the terrace over looking the sea is stunning.

The resort is a 15 minute walk but local buses are regular and taxi's reasonable.
We received a free room upgrade as we were getting married and this was fantastic - overlooking the sea and gardens. We would definately return to this hotel and enjoyed every minute!

The only gripe we had was the extras offered by the holiday company which did not exist. the wedding co-ordinator left a lot to be desired and unfortunately doubled up as our rep. however, the hotel did its best to rectify mistakes made by the rep and holiday company and were very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: planet

Recommended
Sue And Paul
12 years 6 months ago
Well what can I say, yes we read the reveiws on this site and they seems pretty fair now we have been.

The hotel has a 5 star rating but it appears to have that rating as it offers some 5 star accommodation, and we met a couple staying there in the 5 star suite and were just your "normal joe " and felt they had been ripped off as they felt it was not up to 5 star rating anywhere else in the world, and we have to say the rooms we had were 3 star plus ..possibly at a pinch 4 star, and whilst the hotel was nice, a few gripes.

The olympic swimming pool is very impressive but was being used by the German national swimming team, and all laid out for training..so no one else could use it.

The pools are EXTERMLY cold so no one went in them, the indoor pool was nice and warm.

The sauna whirlpool etc were nice, but you had to pay to use them and at 3.50 cyp pounds per person, per use, could work out quite dear, for something you expect to be free.

Games room, ok...but if you used the snooker table the light went off every 15 mins so you had to keep filling the table up to continue your game ..again can be costly.

Private beach and volley ball court...Emmm I have to say the beaches were absolutely dreadful, filthy dirty, bottle cans, we even saw a old battery sticking out of it and covered huge mounds of smelly sea weed .. and the volley ball court was a mangled rusting old poles with a ripped net..but on the day we left they did have a bulldozer digging it all up ..

The breakfast were good providing you got to the fruit and cold stuff before the visiting national teams lads ate it all, still that left more of the unhealthy stuff left for everyone else.

Can't comment on eating in the hotel other than breakfast as 6 of the 7 resturants/bars were actually shut and the only one open was very expensive.

We did not see our rep at all and she did bother to contact us or push a note under the door at all

unfortunatly we did not have good weather, be warned, it may look nice and warm, but you get buffeted by a freezing wind that hits you when you sit by the pool and also, at the time we went it was freezing at night, so take stuff to wear at night if your going out.


Good points we suspect in the hi season the hotel would probally come into its own, as it was very quiet and we felt the staff did not seem bothered to serve you, they certainly did not come any where near the pool area. But the rooms were cleaned very day, the odd cockroach appeared but I suspect you get that everywhere.

No tea/coffee facilites innthe room and you are advised not to put anything in the mini fridge as it will be disposed off.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
12 years 11 months ago
More a 3/4 * - not a 5* by any means.

First room we was given was a mountain view that had a balcony with a very low rail, so not suitable for a 8 month old, so we were moved to a room in the executive wing - OK it had a large terrace out to the pool area but the room was very dated & needed new decor etc...

Pool area was like sardines in a can, no space between each bed, pool was so cold out of 2 weeks we went in once. No sand beach direct from the hotel.

Canteen style buffet meals.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own arrangements

Nicky
13 years ago
Have just returned from this hotel following our wedding there! The hotel is absolutely beautiful ,with stunning views, pool and grounds.

The staff were excellent and always willing to help whenever they could. we were upgraded to the Royal Suite as it was our wedding which was the most fantastic room I have ever been in!

We ate in 3 of the 5 restaurants within the hotel and they were all excellent, particularly the Greek theme night.

There was a children's disco nightly but as it was set away from the bars this meant that adults were not able to watch the children whilst having a drink. So it was not that well attended when we were there.

There was a brilliant hypnotist and other cabaret acts which were good although they were indoors.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Wall
13 years 1 month ago
Food. This was the second visit to this hotel, this time I have to say I was a little disappointed with the food.

The buffet area seemed to have not a great choice, a la carte restaurant was not always open, and this restaurant is included in half board stay, so was surprised it was mostly closed being high season. Also noticed many guest are on bb, we were there on free half board given at time of booking. noticed the room which had a lovely view was cleaned well but was showing signs of ageing carpets in corridor are quite shabby, could be a put of for people who like 5*.

Have to say though staff were good, it was our anniversary and as you fill form out on check in you add your dates surprisingly a chilled bottle of champagne and choc cake was brought to our room, lovely!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext

Recommended
David Crisp
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel staff looked after the local business men before holiday clients.

Building work being carried out, extension to main building and all beach area.

No beach facilities at all.

Air conditioning not working, fridge not working.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Partner

Dave
13 years 11 months ago
We had free upgrade from the travel agent to 1/2 board + Sea View, & then upgraded directly with the hotel to a junior suite for about GB
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ambassador Travel

Recommended
Mrs Chamberlain
13 years 11 months ago
Just got back from our holiday and we both agree that the Coral Beach Hotel was lovely very clean and the staff could not do enough for you, the position of the hotel is quite lovely with a small beach and plenty of sunbeds and sunshades.
We had a lovely room with all you could ask for(except a tea/coffee making facility)safe, hairdryer and minibar, TV.
We only ate brackfast there as we went out every night to Coral bay area to eat but the breakfast was excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Magnum Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum