Image of Arsinoe Beach Hotel

Arsinoe Beach Hotel

16 of 28 hotels in Limassol

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
62 Amathous Avenue, Limassol 3504, Cyprus

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Really needs updating
8 years 1 month ago
You arrive at the hotel through a grubby side door not a good first impression. Their website boasts newly refurbished rooms, not true only some have been done and not to a good standard!

Our room on arrival was disgusting, wallpaper ripped from wall, all the handles missing from bedroom furniture, light fitting hanging from wall, dangerous broken floor tiles by patio door to balcony and most disturbingly loose side railing on balcony.
We were moved the next day to a better room but only after our Rep had a go. Even the new room had faults, plug sockets with broken switches and TV aerial socket hanging off the wall. The rooms are fully air conditioned the rest of the hotel isn't so it was very hot and uncomfortable we were told by a couple who had been before that there had been no air con for the past 8 yrs!

The one really good thing was the food which was very good, we have a fussy autistic child and he ate quite happily, however you are made to sit outside at dinnertime and it is very hot.

What little entertainment we had was good should have had it every day but the entertainment staff walked out halfway through our holiday so it stopped. Be aware of the lifts they are not good and breakdown regularly. This hotel is in serious need of updating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nigel Futter
8 years 5 months ago
Excellent hotel the location is great just across the road from the beach. On arrival at the hotel the welcome couldn't of been warmer or friendlier. The staff were always helpful and hard working despite some rude and difficult customers. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the maid service was excellent. It is 3 star not a 5 star as some people seem to expect. The hotel makes an ideal base for any holiday to Cyprus as it is very central with access to the motorway 40 mins Paphos and 40 mins Larnaca. The food was of a very high standard buffet service so you could eat as much as you wanted usually had about 4 or 5 choices of main course with various salads and deserts on offer. The children had no problem deciding on what to eat. Hotel does offer childrens early dinners if they are wanted. The Staff were excellent from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave you are treated with warmth and you are always made to feel welcome. As this was a winter break we went on the entertainment wasn't really geared up to families however we had fun taking part in the prime time activities. Overall the holiday was fantastic only one complaint we had to leave and go home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Bev
8 years 11 months ago
stayed here for one week breakfast and dinner was just warm and repetative pork or chicken every night. soup was disgusting apart for the one night we had tomatoe soup, filled up on salad and puddings. rooms are in need of refurbishment, staff couldnt be faulted entertainment was poor
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tomas cook

Janet
10 years 3 months ago
four adults allover fifty had worse food in other countries the room we had needed acomplete refurb the maids did the best they could staff were ok entertainment was terrible location of hotel was poor no we would not go to this hotel again but we would go to cyprus somewere with more going on and plenty oflife
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Bernard
10 years 3 months ago
the hotel could do with acomplete refurbishment
the staff were ok bar staff did try to do thier best

poolwas smaller than we expected but we enjoyed the water aerobics with doreen lovely lady
the food was the usual thing you expect to get when abroad went out afew times for meals
location of the hotel was not very good except for the bus stop and beach being opposite the hotel
as far asthe entertainment went it was not my cup of tea at all rubbish in fact
sorry no i would not go to this hotel or limasol again
maybe larnaca next time
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olimpic

11 years ago
When we arrived at the hotel it was quite late and I was impressed with the hotel reception and how clean it was. Unfortunately my bubble was soon burst as none of the 3 lifts were working! As we were on the 3rd Floor with 3 suitcases you can imagine it was a trek! The room was clean unforunately the beds and the pillows were like a brick!! Very hard so anyone with a back problems this is no the hotel for you.

The breakfast was superb very nice indeed, pity they let themselves down with tea. It was horrid. Chicken and Pork every single night of the week with differen't sauces! Although we were half board we couldn't eat the tea as it was disgusting. I personally think they wanted to cater for the europeans rather than the british! One night in our stay of 14nights that actually served lamb. I really thought the lamb was going to get off the plate as it was that under cooked! You could see the blood dripping from it. Tea was also served too late after 7.30 so its too late if you fancy a walk. The one thing that I did notice on my rare occassions we did eat in the hotel was that they keep a table for the mgmt and they were served really nice and different food and actually had waiter service as the paying guest had buffet! I didn't agree with this.

Hotel location was poor as its at the top of the main strip about 5-8km from the resort centre so its impossible to walk. The buses stopped running after 8.30 so again not a good place to explore as there was no shops or places to explore without the use of a car.

The hotel staff are nice but there is no enterainment at all except a poor magician show and a coupl of morning aerobics sessions. The guys behind the bar do try with some punch lines but thats it. Nothing goes on in this hotel at all. Hotel is not for childen

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mytravel

12 years ago
From our 1st night at the Arsinoe, we all knew that we would enjoy our stay, the bar staff comes over to us especially to welcome us and the receptionist was so friendly we instantly felt comfortable.

We all thought the rooms were lovely, it had lights set into the head board and a radio as well. The bathroom was newly tiled and the shower was new. The towels were clean and they had the Arsinoe beach hotel embossed onto them. The beds were clean and the covers matched the curtains. We had sea view, but this also means main road view. It didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel/ Air Tours

Recommended
Mr Shore & Miss Leighton
12 years 3 months ago
This was our first holiday abroad together.

Arrived in the early hours but were still greeted with a smile.

Room was a decent size, well lit with air conditioning which was a bonus. Very impressed!

Food was well cooked and good variety.

Staff were very helpful and friendly on a whole. Always willing to have a chat and joke.

Pool area was clean and had plenty of sun loungers.

Hotel looked impressive from the outside, also in a good location.

Would definately go again! Cant recommend enough!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Mick Anderson
12 years 5 months ago
from Mick and Donna. The Arsenoe Hotel is located very close to the sea and on the main road into Limassol.

The hotel itself has 2 outdoor pools which were cold but clean.

At this time of year the hotel was full of oldies but this did not put us off as this is better than a hotel full of kids.

The food was plentiful and varied.

The staff very helpful especially the bar staff who are very entertaining and even have cures for hangovers.

The entertainment was geared for the oldies with bingo, Mr and Mrs and karaoke which we even got involved in.

Would visit again but in season as it was a bit quiet.

There are plenty of bars, cafes nearby and prices are good and also plenty of English Football on offer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Lorraine Mccord
12 years 5 months ago
This was a very friendly hotel. Bar staff Tony Yannis and George very friendly with all ages.

We took our daughter with us as she had just got her results from her 11 plus exams and this was her treat.

Across the road from a nice beach plenty of bars and restaurants around.

It had good indoor pool which was heated and 2 outdoor pools but a little too cold for them.

We had 3 glorious sunny days, 2 cloudy and 2 wet days all in all we had a great holiday and would have no hesitation in returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum