Image of Crusader Beach Hotel

Crusader Beach Hotel

26 of 28 hotels in Limassol

2 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Potamos Yermassoyias, Limassol 50051, Cyprus
The Crusader Beach Hotel is located in the heart of Limassol\'s tourist area and set back from the main road. This popular, well established hotel offers friendly service combined with the ideal location for those wishing to enjoy a beach holiday.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Vittorianna
9 years 10 months ago
I went to this hotel a bit scared as I read all the bad reports before I went.

I was pleasantly surprised.

Yes the decor is a bit dated and the breakfast is a bit dubious (you need to be pretty good at balancing things as there are no trays)

Most of the food is on a hot plate and the toaster is comical...you have to put the toast through 4 times.

I didn't bother with food at the hotel as it was cheap enough to eat out. If you love arabic food go to the Beurity..falafal and garlic heaven!

The rooms are cleaned everyday and you do have the option to cancel having your room cleaned.

Previous people complained about no kettle - I bought a cheap travel kettle from Argos before I went and got a mug out there - no big deal really

The pool looked fine and the pool bar was also ok, bit expensive though.

The Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rep is also helpful, but did seem as though she was out of her deph on a few points about Cyprus.

The entertainment seemed to be more fitting for a retirement home. They did have live singers and karaoke.....more for the German tourists than the Brits or French. This happens about 4 times a week. There is better entertainment (upto date music tracks) from the bars near by.

On the whole the Hotel is in a great location and you can't really complain too much about the decor or food as it is very cheap to stay at this hotel - You get what you pay for.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
John Muir
12 years 2 months ago
My wife and myself stayed at the Crusader Beach Hotel
in Limassol from the 3rd to the 17th June 2006,We have been goining to Cyprus for 50 years and found everthing about this Hotel very good unlike some of the unfair reports that you have received.

The room service cleaning the rooms were very good and the cleaners hard working.The hotel reception staff though very busy were polite and helpful. The food was
very good and catered for all different country tastes.

Dinner in the evening was sometimes a bit of a stampede,but this was made up for by the quality of the food.Entertainment was very good with greek Nights
Disco nights and Singers.

The location could not be better situated right on the beach.The rooms were small but clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony view of the Mediteranian.

I would certainly return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
David And Chris
12 years 4 months ago
Well we had read all the reviews before we went ,so we new what we were expecting. We were on a Paragliding trip so we only used it as a base.

All the reviews are 10 times worse than you can think of. A Cyprus version of Faulty Towers, with special attention to the hotel pool attendant, think he must have been a camp guard in a previous life.

Food well not sure wether it had already passed through someone's digestive system before being presented on a platter.If you like cats, millions of them all over the place.If you want to eat,leave the hotel turn right to the crossing ,cross the road and there is a cafe that does a cracking breakfeast for 2.50 cyprus pounds.

The Crusader hote is the cyprus version of guantaminto bay, short of a surgical strike.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Brian Ford
12 years 11 months ago
Hello I have just come back from staying in this hotel and would never go back.

The staff are rude and un-helpful.

The room was dirty and I was there on my wedding day and they gave us single beds.

The hotel has no facilities but a bar the food in the restaurant was poor and the drinks are watered down. I had a small child with us and they kept the outside bar open to 4.15am with singing and shouting.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic holidays

White
13 years 4 months ago
Room was very small though adequate. No cleaning of rooms on Sundays or holidays.

Although we booked half board the food was truly awful and we ate out most of the time which was expensive as we had already paid for half board.

Apart from the barman the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mercury

Bw
13 years 4 months ago
This was the first and last visit to to this Hotel. Although the brochure details seemed wonderful it did not live up to the description.

Room was small and cold. Food was awful. Staff unfriendly.

Our next visit in September was to the Pefkos in old Limassol what a difference. Family run and so friendly they couldn't do enough for you. Cleanliness and food couldn't be faulted. We will definitely be going back there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mercury

Chris L
13 years 7 months ago
Bathrooms need good scrub with scouring powder, don't look under your bed or inside pillowcases unless you want to throw up.

Food could have been a lot better especially breakfast (too many rubber sausages), but I must add we didn't starve, and their cr
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mercury Direct

Jeff Dove
13 years 7 months ago
A most peculiar hotel!

Location right on the beach and a good area round the pool with plenty of sunbeds.

Rooms adequate and clean but make sure you book a balcony as those without have half barred windows and look a bit like a cell!

Food......oh dear! Breakfast was pretty horrible: mostly continental type food and a lot of hard boiled eggs and bread like cardboard. Once a week or so they came up with bacon and there were occasions when they tried to do other things with eggs!! Evening meals didn't always fare much better but though choice was limited, there were times when they really surprised you and came up with something tasty.

Brochure states that there is TV in every room - what they fail to say is that there isn't a single programme in English (Polish/Italian/Russian - you name it). As we were there for the whole of January and had the odd bad weather day, a bit of TV would have been welcome.

As 99.9% of the clients are British the hotel seemed unable or unwilling to cater for the majority.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mercury Direct

Susan Cartwright
13 years 9 months ago
Breakfast consisted each day off boiled eggs, beans and hotdog sausages with no variation. There were only two choices for lunch and evening meal i.e. pork chop or fish and if you disliked either you went without.

The meals were of very poor quality and often luke warm this meant that meals were taken in the tavernas near by because it was so bad and after the second day we stopped even going to have a look what was on offer and other guests comments told us that they had not improved.

The hotel itself was okay as far as cleanliness in public areas and rooms.

The staff were rude and ignorant and unhelpful trying to get a drink from them was hard work as they would do anything other than serve you if they could. However those on half board and paying for drinks got served without any trouble, if on all-inclusive the amount put in the glass was half that of those paying at the time. Extra milk sachet was charged for as we were only allowed one.

The brochure says entertainment but there was none at all only that you made for yourself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Jean Jones
13 years 9 months ago
We stayed half board (thank goodness) The hotel was quite clean but the corridors were a bit tatty and suffered from damp.
The food was diabolical. Breakfast was cereal ( no fruit) cold hard boiled eggs, bite sized pieces of hot dog sausage and hard baked beans. The 2nd week after many complaints we got scrambled eggs, well one day they were badly mixed dried eggs and the other tasted like very salty egg custard and they were always very white, don't know what happened to the yolks! The queue for toast was horrendous as the machine only took 4 slices at a time and the bead had to be put through 4-6 times to brown it. Dinner was occasionally edible, Gammon was nice and the carvery roast pork was good. As I don't eat fish there usually was no choice for me.
Luckily there was a good snack bar round the corner and you could get a good breakfast for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum