Image of Atlantica Oasis Hotel

Atlantica Oasis Hotel

11 of 28 hotels in Limassol

4 out of 5 from 79 reviews
4 stars
Christaki Kranou St 3, Estella, Limassol 4060, Cyprus

79 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    38
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Robert CROMBIE
Fantastic Family Holiday All Inclusive
1 year 1 month ago
This was a great all inclusive family holiday. From the book in experience to the book out had no complaints. The food in the Agora restaurant was really good and the service from the staff in the restaurant was great, especially Michalis and Dorota. The pool bar was great and the service was good, especially when Asta was there. The bar in the adults area was really good, especially Anna, Olga and Demetris. The entertainment team were excellent, especially Ashleigh and Amy. Would definitely go back there. The only downside was that it was a bit out of the main tourist area in Limassol. However, the main road was only about 100 mtrs away and the local bus services took you into the Old Town and Marina for about €1 50. Would recommend the All Inclusive as the local spirits and especially the beer Keo are good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Hotel tip: Do not try the Italian. Not great and far too salty

Recommended
Robert Crombie
Fantastic Family Holiday All Inclusive
1 year 1 month ago
This was a great all inclusive family holiday. From the book in experience to the book out we had no complaints. The food in the Agora restaurant was really good and the service from the staff in the restaurant was great, especially Michalis and Dorota.

The pool bar was great and the service was good, especially when Asta was there. The bar in the adults area was really good, especially Anna, Olga and Demetris. The entertainment team were excellent, especially Ashleigh and Amy. Would definitely go back there.

The only downside was that it was a bit out of the main tourist area in Limassol. However, the main road was only about 100 mtrs away and the local bus services took you into the Old Town and Marina for about €1.50. Would recommend the All Inclusive as the local spirits and especially the beer Keo are good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Hotel tip: Do not try the Italian. Not great and far too salty

Recommended
Stewart Buchanan
Hotel very average but no real complaints other than the A/C in the rooms does not work everyone complained.
2 years 2 months ago
We live in Cyprus for 8 months every year at our home in Paphos, whilst in Cyprus we always enjoy time away in Limassol. However this year we found the old town in the old port area to be a total disgrace ….ok everywhere has suffered due to the Pandemic but I’m talking about the Graffiti nearly every wall and window in the old town is covered !! The locals seem oblivious to it! But let me tell you every tourist we met could not believe what they were seeing and made a very quick exit from the area. The Only place anywhere near acceptable were the row of restaurants in the old Carob building.

What a shame 3 years ago it was a thriving interesting place to be now it’s like a bomb site
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Alan
6 years 9 months ago
Hotel was very good, people were very friendly, food very nice, but very repetitive even though the quality is very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Hotel tip: If your ok with staying round pool and doing Thomson trips it's a good hotel but outside there is very little to do a few restaurants but very little else.

Ivor
The best hotel I have stayed in
12 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from Limassol after staying at the Atlantica Qasis hotel.
I have to say that this hotel is probably the best hotel I have stayed in during my many years of traveling abroad on holidays.

I was on an all-inclusive deal and the food was absolutely amazing! Plenty of choice for all 3 different meal times of the day and I would challenge anyone that said the food in the Atalntica wasn't up to scratch. I could not believe the amazing choice of food there was, plus the food is kept hot with hot water/steam underneath the food trays, which is far better than the usual heat lamps.

The room was large with a beautiful bathroom and a big flat screen TV with quite a few channels on it. The room was also air conditioned, plus there was a balcony with a table and chairs on it which in my case overlooked the big hotel pools. The room was cleaned every day and also a change of towels every 2nd day.

The hotel is slightly out of the main town, but it is within easy distance by bus or if you’re feeling energetic a 20-30minute walk.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone whether as a family or as a couple, plus there is entertainment for all age groups on every night.

If I had to be really picky, I would say that the Wi-Fi in the hotel could be a bit better, I really struggled at times to get a 1/2 decent signal, but believe me that is the only very slight complaint that I had. So all in all an absolutely fantastic stay at a brilliant hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Better than most
12 years 9 months ago
We found this hotel to be better than most all inclusive we have stayed at. The food was always hot with plenty of choice and the beer was good unlike some AI packages.
The hotel has an indoor heated pool/Jacuzzi and a good gym. The staff were friendly and helpful.

There is a great little coffee shop with excellent range of different coffee's which is free for AI customers.

The hotel is situated 2 minutes from the main road which has many bars, shops and restaurants. The rooms were large with TV and had balcony to sit on.

Beach is OK dark rough sand with nice little rocky piers going into the sea. Local bus can be caught to other areas of Cyprus for very little money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Maria Pearson
14 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from a week long stay at the Atlantica Oasis having been impressed by a stay in one of their hotels in Rhodes. The hotel is immaculate there is a team of staff constantly cleaning.
The food is buffet style and fantastic there is something for everyone and I cannot imagine anyone complaining about the food,the only negative is the dining room which is large and therefore very noisy.
The staff were very friendly and helpful,the entertainment team worked very hard to ensure people had a good holiday.
The entertainment was average but with an outdoor cinema and an adult only bar there is plenty to entertain you.
The pool area is very nice but whislt we were there people were reserving sunbeds from 6.00-am and there were not enough to go around and even less umbrellas.
One negative the location of this hotel can only be described as a concrete jungle it is not in a very inspiring position however the hotel was so good did not need to leave as we have visited and seen all the sights in Cyprus before.
There is an adult only pool which is very small with only a few sunbeds.
We would visit the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fist choice

Recommended
Bakers
14 years 3 months ago
i was very impressed with the hotel. It has had a refurb and is beautiful. Our bedroom had a king size bed and memory foam mattress. Our son is tall and he had a large pull out double settee.
Towels for the pool were provided and replaced every day.
The indoor pool had a sauna and steam room. there was also a gym.
Food fantastic and wide ranging with nightly carvery.
Drinks were plentyful, could even get a full bottle of wine if you wanted. The service was very slow though.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed for easter and the manager invited all guests to dine with him and attend midnight mass.
Entertainment was rubbish, bingo and hotel entertainers singing very badly. No shows.This was the only disappointinh thing about the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cooke

Recommended
Sue Fleming
14 years 9 months ago
stayed across the road in the gardens, really quiet and picturesque. felt realy relaxed away the the hotel crowds, my son loves the gardens as we have stayed there 3 times so far. hoping to go back next year. loved it!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Dave Gooderham
14 years 10 months ago
The main hotel is indeed very modern and pleasing to the eye and is upto a 4 star rating.The gardens across the road however I feel do not even meet a 3 star plus rating due to being very dated and run down.
The food is excellent,a good variety and none of our party got upset stomachs.The dining room can get very warm and a little uncomfortable.
The hotel is kept very clean and maid service was just about every day, Sunday a day off though.
Adult men are required to wear long trousers the kids etc are fine in shorts,this dress code applies only to the evening meals and if you do wear short trousers or shorts then you can sit ouside but its not very well lit.The snack bar open until 6pm is also excellent for snacking and this is all part of the all inclusive offer with exception to orange juice and smoothies.
There is not really much to do outside of the hotel, we did visit old town Limassol but to be honest this was disapointing.There is no real beach to speak of.
The hotel staff were very friendly and polite in general however if you make a complaint to reception dont expect anyone to be able to make a decision in assisting you to solve it.
The entertainment team were 3 young girls who did their best but to be honest singing musicals every night got very boring, we had two outside acts in one weekend but both nights were a magician and the acts were virtually the same so a wasted opportunity to have something different.
If placed in the main hotel I would certainly go back to this hotel, although I was told the Gardens are being refurbished this year, a concern for me though was the road which seperates to hotel from the gardens as we had two children with us.When booking be certain you are not being placed in the gardens as they dont tell you this until you arrive at which point no one can help.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.