Image of Louis Apollonia Beach Hotel

Louis Apollonia Beach Hotel

13 of 28 hotels in Limassol

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
5 stars
Georgiou A 4048 Germasoyia, Limassol 3608, Cyprus

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gill & Billy
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for two weeks. This is a excellent hotel possible not quiet 5*. The linen and towels changed every day.

The food was excellent, mostly waiter service.

In the brochure it stated adult only, but from June 2007 children are allowed. Not sure if I would want to take my children.

There are no facilites for them, there is a small childrens pool but thats about it.

We would definitely use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Linda
11 years 9 months ago
Found the hotel to be of a good standard, perhaps not 5 star, some areas need a bit of refurbishment.

Food of a good standard, although breakfast not too hot. Pool area very nice and clean, plenty of sunbeds available. Only one thing I found not too nice was that the hotel pool towels were not of a good standard and were sometimes a bit smelly.

Reasonably central, 80 cents to go on the number 30 bus into Limassol "old town" or to any stop in Limassol.

Happy hour in the evening good, but entertainment a bit dated. Staff (waitresses/waiters) lovely, Senior waiting staff a bit overbearing on the junior staff, witnessed one of them been given a "telling off" in the dining room, rather humiliating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Dvaid & Barbara
11 years 10 months ago
The pool area has recently been refurbished and this is excellent with plenty of comfortable chairs and sun shade. The hotel rooms are certainly passed their sell buy date. The sea view rooms are quiet, other rooms are very very noisy.

Waiter service evenings were few and far between (lack of staff they said) and unfortunately the hotel is not correctly equiped for buffet meals. One night I found a piece of plastic in my desert, "it's ok" said the man to whom I was asked to make the complaint "it is only a pice of the ice cream container". The head waiter did take more seriously and said he would pass the complaint to the kitchens.

This hotel it would appear has a great deal of returning clients, but most of those were complaining during the two week holiday. The hotel has been upgraded to five star (Just how I do not know) and a new manager has just arrived.

I do not know whether he is the cause or is trying to find a solution to the problems.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Olding
11 years 11 months ago

The hotel its-self is a little older but maintained fairly well. Sadly we saw some bullying of the junior waiting staff and complained to the management about this it took several days and continual complaining before it stopped. The staff would smile occasionally if greeted but seemed sad most of the time, not so with the management but then they had the best jobs

The rooms where cleaned daily and tidied up, no bathrobes but we didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mercury Direct

Stephen Bagot
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel generally of a high standard but not 5 star. Some areas require a freshen up.

Location is excellent with a small but good beach area, excellent grounds, a good outlook over the sea (therefore worth paying extra for a sea view room ) and is close to the main resort area.

Staff were attentive and willing. Daily cleaning was to a high standard.

Food was generally very good but on buffet evenings (alternates daily) food could be variable. Desert menu always self service with more or less the same choice. Not great.

Entertainment was poor but plenty of resort options were available. Hotel was well occupied for the dates we visited (early October) and had a good range of quiet and polite guests.

Would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Alan And Anne
13 years 7 months ago
By and large an excellent hotel.

Clean, well run with helpful staff. Superb pool setting with plenty of shaded areas. Beds were a bit hard in the twin bedded room but other aspects of the room were excellent.

I emailed in advance for extra pillows to be made available and they were already there for us when we arrived.

Food on buffet nights (3 per week) was good but other meals tended to be a bit "fussy". St Pantelimon wine excellent!

I would definitely stay here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mila
13 years 9 months ago
We liked the location of the hotel a lot: many pubs, fancy restaurants and shops are within reach. So is nightlife. In general the hotel has a very good reputation. Would definitely come back to the resort again. The only problem was to fit in 4 persons (2 adults a child and an infant) in a standard room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cyprus Hotels Guide

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum