Image of Old Bridge Hotel

Old Bridge Hotel

23 of 28 hotels in Limassol

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
21, Christaki Kranou Street, P.O.Box 53207, Limassol 4041, Cyprus
The perfect location to make as your base, the Old Bridge is set back from the road and only minutes walk to the many bars, restaurants, tavernas and nightclubs situated in the heart of the tourist centre.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clive
11 years 5 months ago
Went in March for two weeks b and b but had the chance to upgrade to half board for 2nd week which was worth it for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Marguerite Hodgkiss
12 years 2 months ago
Hotel was great. Breakfast fine got what you paid for.
Rooms always clean, very clean bedding & towels. Good
maid Service.

Location good we did not want to be on the main road
so just what we wanted. Road works no problem you get them in the UK dont you?

Staff very good. Helped out when needed, and always ready to lend a hand.

We did not need entertainment went out at night so no comment.

Yes if I ever come Limassol again this will be my first port of call. Two Star Hotel Should be Three

Swimming pool great better then some of the Push Hotels
People moaned two many Greek people in the Hotel would not like it if we were moaned at in our own country.
Plenty sunbeds to go around not all used up all day

Thanks to the staff for such a nice Hotel and hopefully
we will come again.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Brone
12 years 4 months ago
The Hotel was clean as was the rooms.

The room we had was very small and very shabby,holes in curtains.

It was also really really cold.

Complained about this several times to reception and the holiday rep.

The holiday rep was a nice girl.

Food was alright most days, breakfast was the same most days and the evening meal was varied some nights it could have been better, but on the whole most of it was edible.
Found Hotel staff not friendly or pleasant which is very unlike the cypriot people.

We've been to Cyprus several times and normally the people are lovely.

It was the managers birthday when we were there and he bought cakes for all the visitors, which I thought was very nice.

Staff never spoke or greeted you unless they had to.
Reception staff weren't bothered to be helpful or even acknowledge that you where there.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I would not go back there even if it were free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

John
12 years 8 months ago
We stayed in different hotels around cyprus but we stayed in the Old Bridge for 3 nights in all.

The hotel itself is very basic the staff were not at all helpful. It took three visits to reception and 2 days trying just to get an extra pillow the food was awful unless you like cold beans/roast potato bits/coffee/some sort of scrambled eggs and boiled eggs in there shells.

However on the plus side the house maids (don`t really know what they are called) came in when we were out and left the room spotless also the beer is really cheap 1-50 for lager, but even better 1 cyp on happy hour.

The worst thing is the location eg:the roads around the hotel are just dug up rubble tracks there is one road in particular (this is just around the corner) which is supposed to be one way but is far too dangerous to walk along as cars are coming from all directions,there is an excellent bakery just around the corner which stays open 24/7.

Only stay here if you are (like us ) spent up and on the last of a 14 day stay. Woe betide anyone staying 2 weeks -you will hate it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

N/a
12 years 11 months ago
Hotel was quite clean rooms were cleaned most days.

The food was not that great we were only b&b and had breakfast once in the week and ate out the rest of the time not a lot to choose from and some of the stuff didnt look to nice.

The hotel is in a good location has a shop eather side of it and is only a few mis walk to the main road with all the shops on.

Hotel staff were helpfull but did not realy go into too much detail of any questions asked

Entertainment? i did not see any while i was there it got a bit boring and they turn off the music out side at about half 5pm.

We would not stay there again unless hoiday was realy cheap

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Mrs B Richards
13 years ago
The hotel was dirty rooms were filty, cobwebs on furniture. Cupboards were smelly and sticky unable to unpack suitcases.

Staff were extremely rude unhelpful,several times got short changed from bar area.

Pool was dirty and so were the sunbeds.

Linen only changed once in two weeks, as were the towels. Picture in aspro brochure nothing like it was pool in a different place.

No entertainment except on a Thursday, karaoke night.
Only decent beech was about 20 minutes away.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and have complained to Aspro.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Steph
13 years 2 months ago
We came to this hotel for our summer hoilday very worried after reading the reviews, but we were pleased to find the hotel was actually very good for the price we paid. it is a 2 star raiting but we thought it should be a 3 star.

The rooms were clean and maid service was very good with service 6 days out of 7. fresh towels every other day. The hotel food was very good with lots of variety each day, im a very fussy eater and there was lots for me to choose from.

The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the beach and shops which was good because at night it was quiet as it was away from the main road. Staff in the hotel couldnt be faulted as they were very helpful and plesant at all times.

At weekends the hotel does become very busy as locals hold private functions here such as weddings and christenings but they are very polite and we even got invited to sit with the party.

We are actually going back to limassol in may 06 for our wedding and have actually booked a few of our guests into this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Catherine
15 years 1 month ago
Very dirty, bed sheets were torn. Hotel full of foreign students studying.

Hotel was used by the locals for weddings funerals and presentation nights, and the guests were ignored. Would never go back.

Foood was horrid, we ate out. entertainment- cancellled on most nights.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum