Image of Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Mediterranean Beach Hotel

7 of 28 hotels in Limassol

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
5 stars
Amathus Avenue P.O.Box 56767, Limasol (Limassol) 3319, Cyprus

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lovely Hotel
6 years ago
My daughter and I have just come home from this hotel. We have thoroughly enjoyed Cyprus, Limassol and this hotel. First impressions on arriving was it was very clean, and organised. The reception staff very nice. Our room was an inland standard room. The noise from the road was a bit loud but not so bad and didn’t last long. We kept the doors closed and had the air con on. Room was cleaned on a daily basis but at no set times. Even though it was a standard room it was large enough for us. We didn’t make use of the mini bar as the prices were high for our budget. There was a safe in the wardrobe.

The pools, bars, restaurants and outside area were always clean. Our favourite restaurant was the Nautica which had buffet lunch or a la carte. All buffets were 27 euro per person if you were not half or full board. There is a few tavernas across the road - we went to Kissoss taverna and Franks sports bar which served cheap food but lots of it.

We always went to the Blue bar in the hotel for the night’s entertainment. The waiters were great and liked a laugh (Miraim and Cipriami were the best) Happy hour is 6-7 for half price drinks on certain cocktails. All in all a great hotel but the one downfall even though English is spoken by all, and it’s an international hotel its very geared to the Russians, this included the weeks entertainment.

Apart from the Cypriot night which was great the rest wasn’t Russians singing, 2 out 3 were good. Don’t let that put you off this hotel it was a great holiday and place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M White
9 years 10 months ago
A fantastic hotel and we would definitely return in the future.

However, a warning to anyone travelling with children: Ensure you have a sea view room as the inland view rooms are very noisy. We managed to pay for an upgrade once we were there and had experienced a sleepless night! Other people we spoke to at the hotel were unable to upgrade as all of the seaview rooms were occupied. Had we have had to remain in the inland view room for a week our holiday would have been ruined.

All other aspects of the hotel were without fault and we look forward to returning.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Townsend
10 years 9 months ago
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over many years. The hotel refurbishment is excellent so far, it is still on going. The day we left the restaurant and bar were to be started. The staff are always very pleasant. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are cleaned to a high standard daily. The food is buffet service which gives you chance to try different dishes and there was a different theme each night over a week. The entertainment was limited to piano and/or guitar music in the bar or a greek dancing night once in the week. Our bathroom shower was excellent. It was like a power shower even though it wasn't modern. The garden and pool area are superb and right on the beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas on both. We would still visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Fiona & Davy Scott
10 years 11 months ago
I booked this holiday as a surprise for my husbands birthday, & after reading previous reports, which were all good I was really looking forward to this & I was not disappointed.

My husband thoroughly enjoyed himself. The food was excellent, with loads of choice both breakfast & dinner. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, & all the hotel staff were very friendly & hardworking.

I liked the fact that although we were on the ground floor, the hotel porter insisted on taking our luggage to our room, which had been upgraded to a Sea View with no extra charge.

I would love to make a return visit, but we try not go to the same place twice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years ago
The hotel was excellent.Beautiful gardens and swimming pool with swim up bar.The staff were always friendly and polite and obviously enjoyed working in this hotel.The food for breakfast was excellent with extensive choices,evening meals again each night a different theme with lots of choices,the desserts were wonderful.
Our room had a sea view and overlooked the gardens,the rooms were light and airy and cleaned to a high standard every day.The hotel has recently been re furbished I dont know what it was like prior to this but obviously a lot of care and attention has gone into making this a top class hotel.
I would highly recommend the hotel and on a personal level hope to be able to stay there again at a future date.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SELF PACKAGED

Recommended
Kirsty
11 years 2 months ago
Hotel was lovely, can't really say anything bad about it apart from the air conditioning wasn't that great -although I wouldn't say it spoilt our holiday.

Food was nice, different theme each night and quite a lot of choice.

Hotel staff were very friendly, especially the bar staff.

The entertainment wasn't really our thing but there was some on every night for those who did want to watch it - we preferred to stay in the bar and have a few drinks instead, we enjoyed the cocktails!

Would definitely stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
David
11 years 11 months ago
Med Beach as always exceptional with the added bonus that a new vocal entertainer auditioned Friday evening and would appear to be getting a contract when I spoke to Mr Pyrillos General Manager Saturday as we where preparing to leave.

We upgraded to half board for the second week and the Buffet style evening meal from 7pm to 10pm is unbelievable the quality and variety is well worth the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: www.holiday-experts.co.uk

Recommended
SIMON MILESON
11 years 11 months ago
The rooms were ok but a little small for a 4/5 star hotel. The upgraded rooms were much better and they should perhaps be the standard. A set of drawers in the room for a 2 week stay would be very handy, storage for t-shirts and the like was not great.

The room and public areas were always spotless and the staff always very helpful and friendly.

The atmosphere was really nice, no fighting for a sunbed and very few children!!

Food was excellent with lots of other dining options close by.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Ann
12 years 10 months ago
Lovely hotel with superb facilities. Excellent food. Entertainment very disappointing but maybe because it is the end of the season. Rooms without seaview were very noisy from traffic and we paid extra to upgrade so we could sleep. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area but all much the same.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
W. Wilson
12 years 11 months ago
The Mediterranean Beach hotel,could not be faulted in any department,everything was perfect.

Management and staff made our holiday perfect,after the holiday company let us down.

You knew that you were getting special treatment from the moment you arrived.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum