Image of Castle Apartments

Castle Apartments

17 of 28 hotels in Limassol

3 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
2, Profιtis Elias Street, Potamos Germasogeias, Προφήτη Ηλία 2, Limasso
Suitable for families and couples in search of a great value for money self-catering accommodation.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 11 months ago
We stayed in the Castle apartments which is separate from the hotel.The brochure said we had air conditioning but on arrival we had to hire a fan.Our room was like at sauna at night!

The apartment was very dated (70's style) but was very clean and had everything we needed.We had our towels and bedclothes changed every other day.The apartment was very clean but overlooked a road close to pubs so it can be noisy at night.

The hotel offers very little entertainment.The only entertainment in our 2 weeks there was a bbq night witht raditional music and it showed football and films.This isnt a problem as it is located close to all bars and restaurants.

The hotel food was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful, they really made our holiday!
These apartments are good value for money and closely located to all amenities despite being very dated we had a good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Junenlesnchris
12 years 11 months ago
We were very pleased with the size of our 2 bedroomed apartment-it was massive. A touch of the 60's but hey!!who cares you don't spend all your holiday in your room.

The location was excellent as was the cleanliness & friendliness of the staff.

We arrived late & were well impressed with the quickness & efficiency of check in.

The pool was huge & very clean, the pool area was well tended.

We can't comment too much on entertainment as we didn't hang around hotel but what we saw was good.

Can't wait to go back next year to same apartments, If you've got the opportunity-what are you waiting for?

Would definitely recommend a visit here.

Cleanliness was first class too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Castle Hotel And Apartments
13 years ago
We where a little worried about staying here after reading some reports of the accommodation, but when we got to our room where very surprised to find great rooms and well cleaned and good views.

Being half board we found the food as good as some of the restaurants.

Our room had a/c, sat TV, bath and shower, dinning/kitchen and bedroom all good size.

The self catering blocks are not as good as the hotel block, we believe having listen to some people around the pool. (The pool is large and there is plenty of sun beds and well cleaned).

The hotel is in a great spot close to all bars and shops, but not in your face.

The hotel staff are warm and friendly and the cleaners do a great job.

Beaches are not the best in the world, but ten mins walk away or so (as you go to the old town) they are doing a lot of work to the beach and beach front and is looking really good. Nice sandy areas (dark sand but okay) and there is a large kids bouncy type castle for kids in the sea,looks fun. Plenty of water sports about.

We walked to the old town from the castle hotel, took us about a hour and a half great walk (wifes still got blisters) the old town is very nice, worth the walk. We got the bus back...lol.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway travel

Recommended
A E Furnell
13 years ago
There was two types of food take it or leave it (we ate out)

The entertainment was dire once a week a chap danced around with an ashtray on his head if it was advertised as one star fair enough but four star be warned you will be very disappointed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway

Liz
13 years 10 months ago
I would never go to castle apartments ever again! Decor and furnishing from the 1960s. Balcony unsafe. Towel rail fell off at first touch. Furnishings burst. Sheets and towels were clean. Although the location was good and the cleanliness was good the apartment itself was definetly only 1 star and not 3. The direct holiday rep was very condescending and not very helpful although we were moved to the atlantica hotel Which was very good but we had to pay for. i would not recomend anyone to go to these apartments unless they were looking for 1 star accomodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Janek Popiolek
13 years 10 months ago
On our arrival in the middle of the night, the reception was manned only by one person, but he was as helpful as he could have been leaving his post to go outside and point out which was our block. The rest of the staff, (bar people, cleaners etc.) were just as friendly and helpful. Each Friday a "Cyprus" night was held and a Barbecue was held once a week, but typical Cyprus nights we believed would be bigger and better elsewhere so we didn't go to one, and the Barbecue wasn't very much. The apartments were kept clean regularly. However our apartment and some others required that we put used toilet paper in a bin, and not down the loo, because it may have caused a blockage. Typically, we shopped for loads of stuff for our self-catering, but there were that many cafes and restaurants about that we spent most of the time eating out. We would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Jay W
13 years 11 months ago
The Castle apartments were brilliant.

The staff were friendly the pool was amazing, and it was right in the heart of Limassol strip. It was 10 minutes to all the good night clubs (Basement, Triangle etc) and the local shops were next door to it not to mention McDonalds as well!

The beach was a stone through away literally! With watersports such as jet skiing, speed boating, deep sea fishing and para-gliding.

The Castle apartments also had a barbeque night which was quite tasty. I can
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Travel

Recommended
Malasko
13 years 11 months ago
Apartments were dated a bit, as in the decor.(We had a 2 bed/ apartment and it was huge)it was very clean indeed. Towels and linen changed more times than I could count.

We thought the food was good but not a great choice, still tasty though.

Staff were excellent, very friendly.

Entertainment as expected so, so.

Pool was superb.

We had a 1 yr 7 months baby with us and she loved the wee pool and the big one, never out of the water.

Yes I would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Japan
13 years 11 months ago
I arrived with my sister and her friend late on at night and the first thing that we wanted was a drink. When we got to the bar the barman was very friendly and we actually became friends with him and the other staff and by the end of the two weeks that we stayed there we knew all their names and they knew ours.

We went out with the bar staff about six or seven times and they showed us around and brought us to the best club on the strip (The Basemenet).

When it was time to come home we did not want to leave and the staff were sad to see us go as we became quite close to them before we left.

I would definitely go back and stay in the Castle Apartments as it is right on the strip (well practically) and I was very satisfied with my holiday location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Mr Drake
13 years 11 months ago
I stayed at castle apartments with my family and the hospitality were absolutely second to none. They were very friendly and welcoming.Although the rooms were fitted with basic furniture they were very clean and fresh sheets were applied every two days and rooms cleaned. A very fast and efficient customer service from hotel staff. My fan had broken and within 15 mins they came and bought us a new one. THe hotel is in a superb location and only a one minute walk to a pharmacy and the centre of all the shops. I would definatley go there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum