Image of Anthea Hotel Apartments

Anthea Hotel Apartments

13 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Nissi Ave 112, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
FrOsTy
7 years 9 months ago
Dirty Old apartment with two ancient airconditioning units. The worst was that it had a bad smell and the aircondition did not work (hot air came out and yes it was set at cold !) I did not get a minute of sleep cause drunk people kept knocking on the front AND bathroom door at 4 in the morning , it was too hot and moist and mosquitoes kept biting me. Think twice before going there.... when i complained in the morning about the airconditioning, the rude girl at the reception didn't even look at me and said... i will let the maintenance know... jee thanks!!!! 80 euro for a night down the drain!!! Worst night in my entire life!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Sharon Wilkinson
10 years 9 months ago
I have stayed in this hotel 3 times so far and will be my last!

The standards have dropped dramatically. My group stayed here for a week and our beds never got changed once! Theres ants all over I found one on my face.

The hotel food is quiet good and cheap the location is excellant. certain staff are nice the barmen but the rest are ignorant. There is entertainment if thats what you call entertainment - karoke singing entertain yourself. I would not visit this hotel again as it standards have changed for the worse which spolis it coz in the past I have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

I recommend you stay at another hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: libra (Mytravel flight)

John Swift
11 years 6 months ago
Arrived at midnight, the porter made us carry all own luggage, the access to the room was what would at best be described as via half unlit tunnels of an underground car park; the room was filthy and infested with ants and cockroaches. Some of the furniture was damaged and there was vomit down the bathroom door, there was no warning of a deep step down into the room which I feel headlong from with my cases, my wife walked across the floor just once and her feet were black (this is all on video).

The catering facilities were totaly inadequate for a 3 tick accomodation and even the balcony table had the residue and stains from the previous occupants.

The bathroom window had hundreds of dead insects all the way around it with ants running round the batth 24/7; to keep the cockroaches away we left the lights on all of the one night that we stayed before fleeing night.

Be warned!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Sam Duffy
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed as self catering but you were able to buy food from the pool bar, there was a wide choice available and we ate there quite frequently.

After reading some of the reviews we were a little worried about the cleanliness of the apartment but when we arrived we couldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook, sunset

Recommended
Debi
11 years 11 months ago
Very good accommadation, basic but very clean.

Maids come everyday. Location was brilliant, right in the centre so we didn't need taxis etc...close to harbour and loads of bars/resturants,beside a funfair which is excellent for kids, all your KFC, Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut and Burger King round the corner!!

Pool area is excellent, cleaned every day and pool for kids too. karaoke every nite from 9pm, good laugh and there's a pool table and machines to keep kids occupied!! Also 2 computers with internet.

Great place!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: argo

Recommended
G Ward
12 years 6 months ago
Advertised by Olympic as 4 star. Have stayed in cleaner 2 star. Please be aware that the complex is spread out we were across the road and 200 metres up from main reception and facilities.

The nearest swimming pool was grotty and had 2 umbrellas!! Cleanliness of apartments was poor and towel change is infrequent.

Mouse droppings on window sills!!and strong smell of urine in bedroom when using shower!!Air conditioning units old and smelly!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

John Swift
13 years 6 months ago
The room was filthy on arrival, with dirt, ants, cockroaches vomit etc etc, the bed linen was heavily stained, the bathromm was alive with ants along with several thousand dead insects around the batroom window.
The only way to describe our room entrance was via an underground car park, at night half of the passageways were unlit and intimidating.

Thompsons were totaly useless and refused to help us, they rated this dump as 3 ticks; we have video and photo evidence to prove otherwise when we take this to small claims court as we were promised Paphos by the holiday booking agent who actuly charged us an upgrade fee to come to this dump!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

13 years 11 months ago
We stayed at Anthea Apartments in a Studio. The studio was a nice size and layout. The apartments are in the perfect position, just 5-10 minutes walk to the main nightlife so you can get away form it if you like. The staff were friendly, a nice bar area, 2 swimming pools.
The only down side to the Apartments were the cleaners. Unfortunately I was sick after a heavy night out. The cleaners only came once all week and that was on the night before we left. We asked for the cleaners at the reception but still, they never came.

One thing to know if you are going to stay here. Be prepared to be up early as the monastery behind the hotel will wake you up to bells ringing quite early. I personally thought it was quite nice though.

I would definitely stay there again as I think it may have just been a one-off that they missed our studio.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Can't Remember

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum