Image of Macronissos Village Hotel

Macronissos Village Hotel

5 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4 out of 5 from 44 reviews
3 stars
Nissi Ave 148, Agia Napa (Ayia Napa) 5340, Cyprus
A popular complete tourist village fully refurbished, located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa in a quiet location. The sandy beach of Macronissos, the water park and a small selection of bars and restaurants are within a five minute walk.

44 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah
Comfortable
4 years 7 months ago
Good rooms for families, clean and tidy, however if you go out of season you will feel like an inconvenience.

You will not receive a buffet menu despite paying for one and no entertainment during the day, if you complain you will be told it's tough luck for booking out of the 'normal season' six families in the whole hotel when we stayed, so we were in the way whilst they packed up for the winter,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Hotel tip: Avoid! Avoid! Avoid !

Sal
Overall Good
6 years 7 months ago
We were in room 101 which was 1 bedroomed bungalow apparently these are the newer ones very clean and tastefully decorated.

Staff were good only complaint only ever 1 person serving behind bar sometimes took a little longer than should to get a drink.

Food was alright what we had but the choice I thought was very limited didn't cater for vegetarians.

There were plenty of sunbeds never had a problem getting these.

The entertainment team worked hard, and the hotel was about a 5/10 min walk from beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dawn
Great entertainment
6 years 7 months ago
We had a great time the entertainment was fab, we had a right laugh, there were older couples, young couples and small and large families.

We found the accommodation very clean and the maids came everyday bar 2 ,the food was very tasty and accommodated for everyone , hot and cold foods and snacks.

The kids entertainers were so good my little girl went every day and they did a fantastic job with everyone. The staff in the food hall and behind the bar were very attentive.

I would recommend this resort to anyone, well done Macronassis village resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clare
7 years 9 months ago
Macronissis Hotel Ayia Napa. This is a holiday complex of out dated bungalows (which when you arrive aren't bungalows as they are arranged on 3 floors! Nightmare with 1 year old as I didn't pack a stair gate) and studio apartments.

Both extremely basic and lack any facilities such as hair dryers etc.
Cleanliness is OK and usually the maid appears every day or every other day.
The food is again OK but lacks choice and variety. Deserts very poor. Drinks are limited and beer is only served in half pints for all inclusive guests.

Reception staff pretty helpful but the entertainment staff do actually think they are better than they are! The kids club is very poor, when I asked several times whats happening today they replied whatever the kids fancy - you guessed it - mayhem!

The location is very quiet which by its description we thought great - its so far out of Ayia Napa the minimum taxi is10 Euro's one way. This can become a pain when we all and many other guests I might add, suffered ear and then eye infections and needed the chemist. One day the pool was so cloudy that the lovely female life guard was forced to close it for several hours whilst the chemicals were sorted out - which when they hit a heat wave and temp's of 48c is very uncomfortable.

The water park is brilliant but expensive - no food or drink to be taken in must all be purchased there. The children and adults did enjoy this day though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sean
7 years 10 months ago
Hotel accomadation very basic, rooms are clean and tidy but vert outdated, looks like they have never been seen to for over 20 years. The AI deal is not bad, not a very good selection but what is there is not bad, beware some guests on there last day refused AI. The drinks are poor, we drank for ages and no effect, good point witer service at the tables for service who are very friendly. Pool area very good clean and tidy, entertainment or should i say lack of it rubbish, childresn club consisits of face painting in weather in the 90s not reccomended. Couple of good acts but otherwise rubbish, the entertainment team love to hear there voices all the time. Dont think i would go back as it is a little out of the way.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

fwh
8 years 6 months ago
Make no mistake this is a place aimed solely at the Brits!
Having read the reviews I can understand why some people like the place yet others don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Williamson
8 years 6 months ago
we stayed all inclusive the food was pleasant but with very limited choice it was extremely basic the outside areas of the complex were lovely the pool area especially but the interiors of the rooms were so basic it reminded us of a youth hostel room, they were so poorly decorated there were no amenities that you would expect froma so called 3 star plus accommodation no televisions no hair drier, no toiletries in fact nothing at all, the only plus side was the cleanliness of the rooms. Having arrived at 7 30 am on the sunday morning and missed out on an evening meal on the saturday night which meant that we had only had six days of our seven day all inclusive tariff we were refused a lunchtime meal and drinks on our return home day even though we were not leaving the hotel until 16.00 hrs After a confrontation with the rep and members of the hotel staff by a number of guests they were persuaded to allow us one drink before we left. I have travelled extensively to many destinations on all inclusive holidays and i could quite frankly say that myself and other guests had never experienced anything like this before, future guests beware
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Armstrongs
8 years 6 months ago
Stayed at the Macronissos village from 17th till 24th October, got a cracking deal from Olympic holidays, think everyone must have when you talk to people.
Arrived Sun morning about 5.00am, check could have been quicker, broke my ankle 2 weeks earlier so couldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Carole
8 years 7 months ago
where to start, food was cooked lovely but very little selection.No cakes, no soup, fruit was slices of peaches on one tray or half a banana or slices of melon one tray each.no cutlery set out or clean tableclothes changed for different dinning no presentation what so ever.My husband did have a word with two managers of food and bar they did try to put things right with very poor effort. rooms very dated but the ones which have been upgraded are nicer,they are all very clean and well enough equipped although there is only air con if you pay? in a 3.5 star? and its the first time there were no hairdryers in room. we were'nt bothered about location as we have been to cyprus many times we know to hire a car etc to see the island its beautiful wherever you go.staff overall are quite friendly but do cover up for each other eg.we returned from a night out at 23.50 to find we were locked out of reception.staff at the bar told us security had been called away to deal with a problem.only to be told by guests he was sitting at the bar drinking and eating chops. we had to squeeze past a no entry barrier and hedge to gain access but our keys were left in reception so could not get into rooms.also there is one member of the bar staff that lets the team down by being snappy and ignoring the customers.what you have to realise this hotel is actually NO STARS and olympic are rating it 3.5 flames? they are trying for three stars next year i very much doubt they will achieve this they should stick to the 1 star self catering they know. Entertainment very poor to non exisistent day and night think his hands are tied by managers. also the drinks are disgusting local meths or just coke in drinks, oh and you cant have two drinks even when you have paid up front.would i stay here again not on your life would i recommend this try it for your self.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

8 years 8 months ago
Enjoyed one week all inclusive at the resort, and absolutely loved it. Food wasnt to everyones taste, but we didnt go hungry, staff were very friendly, hotel was clean, entertainment was spot on...Rob and gang do a great job
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OLYMPIC

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum