Image of Thalasaki Beach Complex Hotel

Thalasaki Beach Complex Hotel

4 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
4 stars
Nissi Ave 26, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
fwh
10 years 11 months ago
First a disclaimer
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hellenic/Sunescapes

Recommended
Carefords
10 years 11 months ago
We visited the hotel in october 2007 we had a wonderful time and would visit again.

The entertainment staff, martina and max were brilliant and encouraged people to take part in the activities as much as possible.

The evening entertainment wasnt brilliant but we stayed for a few hours on occasions, mainly for the kids so they could have a boogie with the reps.

The hotel was cleaned regularly and towels were changed daily. The pools are great and you dont have to camp out all night for sunbeds, however, we did visit in October so im not sure what it will be like in peek season.

The hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Waltham
11 years 1 month ago
My family have just returned from a 2 week stay at this resort.
We found it to be a great location, with all the usual facilities you would expect. The is a massive swimming pool with a seperate pool used for volley ball/bat & ball, etc.
The weather was fantastic for the duration of our stay.
We found most of the staff were friendly enough, although there were a few who looked less approachable than others!!!
Martina and Darren, the entertainment crew where great. They were fab with the kids and also did activities such as water volley ball where all age groups were involved.
The outside entertainment supplied by the hotel itself was not so entertaining though....however, there is so much going on in this resort that there is always something going on somewhere.
I cannot really comment much on the food quality as we were self catering. We did however, have lunch a couple of times in the poolside cafe/bar, and it was perfectly ok. The food was edible and quite nice - so no problems there.
There are so many great restaraunts and cafes around, that there really is something for everyone.
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at this resort and would consider returning another time. The kids had a nice time, making loads of new friends along the way, also.
I was quite put off by some of the comments posted on this site previous to our holiday but I must say that we personally did not have any problems, hence our posting this. I think you should go on holiday with an open mind and not read too much into other peoples bad comments about this place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Adam And Jillian
11 years 2 months ago
We Stayed in the thallisaki for 10 days. We are a young couple (19yrs old) and were using the hotel as a base for nights out etc.

The hotel first-of-all looks absolute fantastic when you arive definatly better than brouchure. Lots of sun beds aswell so no problems there.

When we got to the room it was a larger size than we expected and was happy with it. --**When you arrive definatly purchase air con remote because it wount work without it**-- also the safe key aswell because its not too big a deposit.

After the first couple of days we started to get an ant infestation where they were crawling in through a hole in the bathroom.

To be fair to the hotel after we complained they sorted the problem immediatly. We also heard that other studio appartements had the same problem.

The reason why i have rated the cleaning as a 4 is that the cleaners did an excellent job because our room was a state with clothes and stuff but the cleaners actually really tidyed and put everything away every day.

They also provided lots of clean towels everyday... which most do I suppose.

The next thing was the food... utterly disgusting. a mean we never got all inclusive for fabulous means.. just for the free drink and stuff but the meals were barely edible.

The breakfast was the usuall dull overcooked sausages and cheap horrible tasting cereals. Lunch was chips chips and more chips..with some dryed out lasagne on the side. :-(.

Dinner was no better and there was only 1 day that the menue was actually tasty which was fridays (oriental night) the rest we ate out. DONT GO ALL INCLUSIVE IF YOU ARE A VEGITARIAN!!!. The only good part of the food was the pool bar which served snacks which were ok.

If you are planning on eating out definitely eat at the Pompeii Pizza restaurant which is 100 meters away to the right of the complex. Fantastic pizzas made in front of you. Also check out Euro Bakers which is on the same road going into the square area on the right hand side.
Absolute fantastic baguettes for 1.75.....! Easily a fiver in Britain.

Hotel location is an actual jackpot!!! So close to the party area (square) and not far from Nissi beach the other direction.

If it is location you want then Thallisaki is the place for you!! Also not too close either so that you can't sleep for the sound. It is also right next to the waterfront with good bus links to the centre and the waterpark.

Hotel staff was another annoyance, don't get me wrong there were some that were the most friendliest people in the world but there were a couple of them who were looking for the tips and grudge serving all inclusive.

Entertainment was fantastic for all ages kids were sorted for activities all day with Matt and Martina who were excellent with them.

Adults also had darts waterpolo and vollyball.

Would I stay in the hotel again... now that is the question. Definietly NOT 4 star rating in my view, if it was for going out in Ayia Napa to party again then a definate yes for location wise, if you are going for a relaxing holiday or with familly then probably not suited, there is better out there.

Would not go all inclusive again.

Things to to checkout: square, waterpark(for all ages), nissi beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fly Globespan

Recommended
Nicola McGerigal
11 years 4 months ago
I have just returned from staying at the Thalassaki Beach Village Hotel.

I booked a studio appartment and was a little worried it would be a bit cramped. I was delighted with the room as it was so spacious.

It is not your normal skyrise building as it is like little houses hence the name beach village.

Staff were very friendly and our room was cleaned daily with the exception of Sunday. Location was also ideal, about a 15 minute walk to the main square & a leisurely half hour walk to the buzzing Nissi Beach - only 4 pounds in a taxi.

I spent very little time at the complex as I'm a beach lover however sunbeds were plentiful around the 3 swimming pools.

I did not sample the food either as there were so many beautiful restaurants nearby, having said that other holiday makers were very complimentary of it.

Good entertainment was laid on for the kids in the early evening which they seemed to thoroughly enjoy.

Due to cleaniness, location and spacious rooms I will most definately be returning to this complex.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Caddy
11 years 4 months ago
Would go to this Hotel again but on Self Catering.

Spotlessly clean, with good supply of bedding and towels.

Staff on the whole very friendly.

Breakfast great, full English etc, other meals, could not eat, so used Pool Bar when you could have Cheesburgers, chips etc.

Lovely pool plenty of loungers and sunshades.

Good childrens entertainmentn by resident hosts, Matt and Martine, who were great, they also did evening entertainment, most nights, had 2 different outside acts during our 1 week stay.

Would definately not go all inclusive there again but would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Russ
11 years 4 months ago
On arrival the staff on reception were very helpful. Our first impression of the hotel was that it looked better than we'd expected and the photo in the brochure doesn't do it justice. Although busy around the pool there were still sunbeds to be found.

Our apartment was pretty basic but adequate and clean with maids coming in every day except Saturday and Sunday. We paid for a safety deposit box as recommended on this site.

We were surprised to find on our first morning that there was no early morning mad rush to put towels out on the sunloungers as found in most resorts!

Our two children age 6 and 8 were entertained in the evenings by Matt & Martina, and during the day there were opportunities to play water polo, darts, tennis, football or aqua aerobics.

Our biggest disappointment was the food. We were all inclusive but felt let down by the limited choice and times you could eat compared to other guests who were self catering or half board. There were two restaurants, breakfast was served in the top restaurant 7.30 til 10am after which we could only use the pool restaurant between 10.30 til 12.30 then 3.30 til 5.30. Between which we had to use the main restaurant which didn't have much choice for young children. The top restaurant didn't open again til 7pm by which time we were all rather hungry. After day four we ended up eating out to satisfy the children.

To summarize we had a good time, the weather was great and we met some really nice people. The location of the resort is ideal, close to supermarkets, places to eat, the fair and harbour are all within close proximity as is the night life. Our biggest disappointment was the food which we feel they should cater more for children. We would definitely return to the resort but would not go all inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Grace Fox
11 years 11 months ago
My family and I have visited Cyprus for the last 18 years. We have stayed at the Thalassaki since their opening and would not think of booking anywhere else. We always go self-catering as we like to visit different restaurants and pubs on the night.

Apartments are very clean and the maid service everyday, it is ideal location, just far enough from the Square to enjoy.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The only fault we could make is that it could now be refurbished, however we have still booked for next year.

Ayia Napa is a very safe place to be at night, there is plenty choice of snack bars or restaurants, whatever you choose. If you want a nice restaurant, try Nikitas (just off the square)you will not be disappointed! For a nice snack bar style meal try Napa Star Inn or Golden Arrow! Breakfasts have to be at Gary's Bar, right next to the Thalassaki! The best breakfast in town!

We go in the months of May, August and October (school holiday time) and we have never been disappointed!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Amy
12 years ago
When we arrived we thought the hotel was a 4* hotel but was then told it was a 3*, in my opinion I thought it lived up to a 3* nowhere near a 4* and thought it wasn't worth the money paid.

We did not really eat at the hotel apart from the pool snack bar the food was ok, a lille over priced and the staff were not very friendly, well most of them anyway.

The cleanliness of the hotel was good, as the rooms were very clean but basic, the maids did not seem to do too much though, sometimes they would just leave the dirty towels on the floor or if you asked them to come back later, they would just reply 'very busy' and would not bother coming back at all or would not leave clean towels or bedding at the door.

The location was excellent right near Ayia Napa centre 5mins walk. Nisi beach 5mins in tax1
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Joanne
12 years ago
We travelled to the Thalassaki Beach Complex for 1 week through Hellenic Voyages.

We had been to this complex 4 years back and we had a really good time then so we went back to the same complex and it was excellent!

The complex is kept very clean and tidy, rooms were cleaned on a regular basis.The pool area was cleaned every morning and night.

The meals were good and the table service was excellent.

The staff were very friendly and helpful especialy as we had a child with us. The entertainment was good which all 3 of us enjoyed.

The location of the complex is excellent as you are right next to the beach, also you are within walking distance of other shops, bars and pubs.

We would definetly go back to this complex again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hellenic Voyages

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum