Image of Anonymous Beach Hotel

Anonymous Beach Hotel

3 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Joe Callaghan
10 years 1 month ago
We have just returned home after 2 week at the Hotel.This was our fourth time at the Hotel.and our 10th visit to Cyprus. The last time we stayed was 6 years ago in 2002. After 6 years there have been changes. The pool is better and safer, it has been reduced in depth to a Max. of 1.5 meters, and has been retiled and the water now comes right to the top. The rooms have been refubished, they are good. some of the catering staff have changed, the big chef is no longer working there he was very good.
The food was not as good, in choice or quality, you can always find something to eat, but i and most of the other british at the hotel thought each nights meal was mainly a re-mix of the the night before, whith a different spice added.
We had, Mexican Night, Cypriot Night, Italian Night, Indian night, Chineese night, International night, and carvery Night. No Chips, except for kids!.
But the food was always cooked through properly.
Very few English in the hotel. mainly Russian or from the former U.S.S.R.
At breakfast, no orange juice provided, it was stopped by the manager we were told because the Russians were filling up bottles to take away.!
The fried bread was coated in Sugar! a new one on me. Why not have fried bread and let people who want sugar, put it on themselves ?. But the food overall was ok. At pool Bar the Beer was 4.50 euro. so most people who want a 'Pint' go to the bar just across the road because it's 2.50 euros. To the Manager, reduce the prices of food and drink. My Main Complaint was the mattress on our bed, it was very hard, we both came home with bad backs. The reason we were told was, the mattresses were all breand new and needed breaking in.!
The entertainment is not worth talking about. But, it doesn't matter. plenty going on around the resort.
We always enjoy sitting around the pool for our evening meal. So to finish on a positive note, The Hotel is,even after taking in all my complaints, Excellent Value for the money you pay. if you want better food you could stay next door at the Tasia Maris hotel, but, it will cost you about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
Just back from this hotel and I have to say its one of the best holidays we have had in many a year.

A few problems to start with as the room we were given initially just didnt have the storage space we required and I wasn't happy with our view from the balcony, as airtours had taken a supplement for a side sea view, which it was but only just.

As I couldnt get hold of our rep (who frankly wasn't interested and that was when she eventually turned up on day 5) I approached the reception staff for help. They were very good and passed on my query to the manager. Now here was a man who I feel genuinely cares for his guests and takes customer service to a new level. He ensured that we had the room we required and even gave us an upgrade to a sea view for half the price. You just wouldnt get this kind of service at one of the larger hotels that are part of a chain, where sometimes you are made to feel like cattle.

The manager like the rest of the staff always had time to say hello and ask how you were and you knew that they meant it.

The hotel itself sits right on the beach of sandy Bay which is ideal for kids and doesnt have the clutter or litter of Nissi which is the next beach down.

Food was exellent with a good selection though the waiters could be more attentive when it comes to removing finished plates.

Rooms seemed to vary as I mentioned earlier our first room just wasnt big enough, what with storage space a 3 quarter size bed and a bunk bed. An easy way round this would be to take away the bottom portion of the bunk and convert it into a large wardrobe with the bed on top(similar to the cabin beds you see in the shops, this would more than treble the storage space in the rooms.

As it was though the room we ended up with was fabulous with beautiful views across the bay.

Entertainment was very low key, but this seemed to suit the hotel and I wouldnt change that. After all if you need noise and entertainment you are in Aiya Napa you dont need to walk far to find it (though the hotel is a nice safe distance from it thankfully).

A great hotel, (minor upgrades to the rooms would make it a fabulous hotel) Brilliant staff, Beautiful location.

If you don't enjoy your holiday at Anonymous beach hotel then there is something up with you. I'm going back next year and taking the whole family you should too.......
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Sue Ged Ashurst
13 years 11 months ago
Stayed at this hotel 4 times now twice this year. We both love Cyprus and the hotel is perfect for us so why go somewhere else.

Breakfast very good, evening meal the variety is exceptional and what an atmosphere sat eating your evening meal at the side of a lovely swimming pool the staff are so pleasant and the Manager is very polite and always takes time to speak to you.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean the location couldnt be nearer to the lovely sandy bay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Christine And David
14 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Anonymous Beach Hotel Sandy Bay near Ayai Napa for 10 days. Hotel was clean and welcoming.
Choice and standard of food was excellent. The hotel is on the beach front and very close to all shops, pubs, restaurants and only a ten minute walk to Ayai Napa Centre. Staff very pleasant and couteous at all times. Night time Entertainment was the only down fall
which did not really bother us as we went out the hotel most nights anyway. Overall excellent holiday and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Lhayes
16 years ago
Fantastic location. Sandy Bay Beach excellent. Hotel clean.

Pool & taverna great. Breakfast could be better - fruit not chilled & cereals tasteless. Evening meals not bad. Staff very attentive. Not too many faults for an good 3* hotel. Resort great. On completion of hotels questionnaire at checkout we were called into office by Manager- who was very interested in our suggestions to improve breakfast & evening meals. Also evening entertainment. He advised new refridgerated food displays were on order and will change supplier of cereals. Although suprised to be examined about our remarks this showed his committment to getting things right. Feel other peoples perception of Manager might be misconstrued. Manager was aware of this website and advised us he takes all comments seriously - he will be therefore interested in some of the other comments made I'm sure.

P.S If you visit this hotel- you're sure to have a good holiday but a word of warning - If you see an elderly english couple (Him, pot belly - her, platinum silver hair with tattoos) stay well clear as they'll pinch your knapkins and ask you to post their postcards for them when you return to the U.K. (I thought it was only the young brits that were responsible for our supposed bad reputation!!)

Travel operator: Libra

Datra
16 years 1 month ago
We found this Hotel was showing it's age with shabby looking rooms and many areas in need of serious refurbishment. Rooms to the left and rear of the Hotel do not offer any views of note and lower floors suffered from an overpowering drain smell.


Food was okay, breakfast was unimaginative buffet style, however, the evening meal was served outside around the pool and the variety was better.


Staff were friendly and competent, other than the surly manager who rarely acknowleged guests. Maid service was adequate with rooms cleaned daily.


Poolside area was good and the Hotel is within a very short walking distance to the beach. Ayia Napa town centre is a good 20 minute walk with plenty of shops to browse along the way.


This Hotel seemed to cater for older clientele who return every year. This was highlighted by a discount scheme for return visitors. We will not be returning to this Hotel.

Travel operator: Airtours

M Chave
16 years 1 month ago
anonymous hotel staff friendly, good location. Breakfast not so good, but evening meals were much better. I am not sure that I would go back to same hotel because when I go on holiday I like to have a decent sized balcony. The ones on this hotel are too small.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Joecallaghan
16 years 2 months ago
30 June 2002

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the last 3 years.

We find the hotel good for a relaxing holiday. No rush for sun beds, you can still get a bed at 10.am. The beach is only a few steps away. The staff are very helpful and friendly, BUT as someone else has stated, the manager is not so friendly, and it takes him all his time to grunt at you. He is the type of person who is very selective as to who he speaks to, I must say that he is new this year. The previous manager was totally different.


We liked the food, but not much english type stuff. Entertainment not so good, but you can find other places nearby. Ayia napa 20 min. walk. Dispite all this we would still go back again, but we may have a change next year..

Travel operator: Priceright

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum