Image of Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

35 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
Kavo Greko Rd, Protaras 5297, Cyprus

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Smart
Fabulous! but lots of steps!
7 years 8 months ago
Hotel was lovely, the staff were helpful. The gentleman owner was a lovely man.
The apartment was huge, it was basic but for a 2 star you couldn’t wish for more.

The food at the hotel was very nice and there was a good shop on site with everything you needed. The beach was beautiful but the downside was it was a hell of a walk down many steps to get there.
Great, and I would go back tomorrow. Fabulous!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
Very dated, shabby, reception was updated while we were there, furniture very shabby, beware of inch long cockroaches, large spiders and ants, used three aerosol sprays in a fortnight, restaurant staff very nice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

??
9 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from koonos bay hotel, this is a very basic hotel, rooms are basic and the location is not the best, more for couples looking to relax not for families/18-30s looking to sightsee or have a a stroll to shops/bars/pubs/clubs/etc, becuase the location is kind of in the middle of no-where... But, the views are amazing; overlooking the konnos bay beach which was beautiful, although there is a 201 steepish steps down to the beach. Also the food at the pool bar/restaurant was quite expensive for the quality and portions of it, we went to the 5**** hotel next door restuarant where there was more of selction and prices were reasonble. Overall, nice hotel but location and steps to beach were the downside(although beach is nice), resort rep was very helpful and outgoing;5 star customer service for her), unlike the waiting staff who would never smile.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

John Pine
9 years 8 months ago
We found the hotel a little dated however clean,we eat in at the hotel resteraunt most evenings..the food was varied and good and sensibly priced and for only 80p. you could upgrade from a continental breakfast to full English!
The situation of the hotel was fantastic with a breath taking view across the bay. The beach was fab! with good water sports options again not silly prices.
Entertainment was on fridays with a good group and huge barbarque for only 10euros
Apart from a very bad exchange rate pound to euro which made this not a cheap holiday,Iwould thoughly recomend this hotel and the resort and WILL return again...Well Olympic and konnos Bay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic holidays

Recommended
Sue
9 years 11 months ago
The hotel was in a lovely location overlooking a small bay. There are 3 buildings , one overlooking the bay where the pool etc is , & 2 across the road. Taxis were needed to travel to Protaras (nearest town) which were 8 euros each way at night. There were a couple of small restaurants beside the hotel & a shop which is owned by the hotel. The pool area is small but very clean & the pool bar serves a good selection of snacks & meals.

The rooms were cleaned every day except one & linen changed once in the middle of the week. We had a problem with a lot of ants , but managed to find some spray to kill them off!

Unfortunately at the time that we arrived there were major roadworks going on, which started at 7.30 every morning including Saturday, so don't expect a lie in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Norma & Chris
10 years 7 months ago
A great place for a relaxing holiday.The staff were helpful and lots of fun, nothing too much trouble.The uninterrupted veiw of the bay was breathtaking,has to be seen.Clean,friendly,picturesque,one of the best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Gemma
10 years 7 months ago
It is very clean and well looked after, they always make sure your room is clean mid-week.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Cath & Will
10 years 8 months ago
We've been to this area 3 years in a row now and have fallen in love with the place. Konnos Bay is beautiful and although it's a steep climb back to the top, going down to the bay is well worth your while as the beauty id breath-taking and there's a watersports facility (we've had a lot of fun with the jet bikes and peddle boats).

I'd encourage anyone to go there. It is quiet but so relaxing and most nights we'd jump on the baus into Protarus for a meal. The local Italian is very nice as is the restaurant over the road.

The staff at Konnos Bay are fantastic. Very down to earth and friendly. This place is not tacky at all but not over the top - it's just what you want if you're after a relaxing holiday with a bit of night life 10 minutes away on a bus!

Be sure to visit Cape Greco - a fantastic spot (look for the little white church) where you can jump from the cliff top into the clear waters.

If you get the chance - visit Konnos Bay! It's brilliant!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
S. Holmes
10 years 11 months ago
The room was basic but clean, we had the use of air conditioner, handy too as it was very hot even at 9am. Had to cross the main road to go to the pool and down a huge amount of steps to get to the beach, hard work on the way back though. The views from the pool over looking the bay are amazing.The entertainment was quite good with a Greek barbeque night and dancing. The road by the hotel was in the process of being dug up. There is a bus stop to travel to Protaris and Ayia Napa.I think a hire car would be a good idea to see the rest of the resorts.
I only had one gripe, the room was a studio and the fridge kept going on and off in the night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
Hotel is basic but clean, the maids are very thorough, although we were self catering we used the resuarant most days and the standard of food was in the main very good.The staff are very helpful and friendly.

You could not ask for a better location if you enjoy the quieter side of life,having said that if it is only a ten minute bus ride to Protoras and fifteen to Ayia Napa.

If there is a down side to this hotel, the pool can be a little bit cramped, however the beach is only at the bottom of the hill, which is not as daunting as it looks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum