Image of Vangelis Hotel Apartments

Vangelis Hotel Apartments

17 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 56 reviews
Hotels Ave 34 A, Vangelis ApartHotel, PROTARAS 5292, Cyprus

56 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
Fantastic hotel
7 years ago
Just come back from staying here in September 2011. The hotel was very clean indeed. Room service was excellent. Staff were friendly.

The hotel consists of 4 blocks and we stayed in block B and had the front of the apartment over looking the Protaras strip with sea views. Couldn't have asked for better.
Couple
We were looking forward to going home!
8 years ago
Disappointing is the only word I can use to describe our stay at this hotel. For the price paid for 7 nights all inclusive the hotel the food and the entertainment was very very basic.

Due to no atmosphere in the hotel at any time during the day or night we spent most of the time trying to 'fill' in the days with going to the beach and going on day trips as we didn’t want to spend time in the hotel.

The majority of staff were very friendly and 80% were English which helped. When you both work all year and look forward to a holiday the last thing you want is to be looking forward to going home after only three days!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bryony
9 years 10 months ago
Just returned from the Vangelis in October 08.After reading some of the reviews was a little bit worried but neednt have as we had a fab time.

Hotel was great,great location.The times we ate at the hotel it was great.The staff was very plesant and holiday wouldn't have been the same without the entertainers as they we fab.

By the way if your Scottish try not to win the bingo as they might throw you in the pool!(they did me)lol
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Patrick And Sarah
9 years 11 months ago
The hotel was on the main strip in protaras, and there were many bars and resturants to go to, we were all inclusive, but we ate out a couple of nights, and the food was always good, the food at the hotel was also very nice, and there was a snack bar which you could eat in the resturant or take away. Lunch hours were between 1-5 which was very good.

The hotel was clean, and the staff were very friendly, there were entertainment staff who worked throughout the day providing various activities, and then did shows such as Grease at night.

We would definitely visit this location again and would choose this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Recommended
Linda
10 years ago
This is the third time that i have stayed in Cyprus but is my first time in staying in the Vangelis. I was actually dreading to come here as many of the reviews i read before i went said that this hotel wasnt up to scratch however i think the complete oposite!

The hotel rooms are cleaned 5 times a week, bed linen is changed 2 times a week although we are sure it was changed much more than that and towels are siad to me changed three times a week but we got ours changed every time the cleaner was in! Overall the hotel is very clean the reception area is spotless but the downstairs toilets had a bit of an odour and it wasnt very pleasant. The pool area was only cleaned in themorning so it was quite dirty and messy late at night.

Although i was self catering i did have something to eat but the bread was a little hard and the chicken was a little dry.

The hotel location was excelent just 5 minutes away from the beach right on the mainstrip but during the night on Saturdays you could hear music from Eden Square but that didnt really bother us at all.

The entertainment during the day was also good there was always something going on for adults and kids. For adults there is: Water polo, water aerobics,volleyball and french bowles. For kids there is: Killer pool, football, table tennis, volleyball and some others that i can not quite remember. The entertainers were really good chico was the best by far as he always arranged the things that went on.

There are 4 blocks of rooms in the hotel vangelis, i stayed in block D along with other people in my party, we had a spaceicous studio with 1 double bed and a sofa bed, wardrobe space was a bit small but most places are. Other people in my party were located in block A witch is oposite the actual reception and you have to walk over a road but it is nothing to complain about.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Kate David And Wendi Scorey
10 years ago
The Vangellis is not the best hotel we've stayed in, although we couldn't really fault it.

Room very spacious Very clean and tidy with regular changes of towels and bedding.

Hotel staff very friendlly.

Can't say the entertainment was good or bad as we went out most evenings as there was no atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Ramsden
10 years 1 month ago
the apartments were very spacious and clean. the maids came everday.we did eat in the hotel two nights and the food was lovely. the restaurant is very small but didn't bother us, the swimming pool was also big but we spent more time on the beach ,as it wasn't far at all but if you prefer the pool you will have to get up early for a sunbed.even though the hotel is on the main street you don't hear any noise at night. we didn't stop for the entertainment at night because there was plenty of stuff going on in the town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: argo holidays

Recommended
Ben & Jo
10 years 1 month ago
We arrived at the Vangelis on 29/06/08 for two weeks and we were not disapointed. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel and appartment was very clean but the poolside area didn't seem to be cleaned/rubbish collected until the following morning. During the day the pool was really busy and often a lack of sunbeds. Entertainment staff work hard trying to get people involved and appeared very popular with the children. When we arrived we were allocated an appartment in the B Block on the ground floor which we weren't very happy with as we had no view and it smelt of sewage out on the small patio. After complaining they moved us with no questions asked to the D block. The hotel is in an ideal location in Protaras, just a short walk to the beach and right next to all the bars, shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay at the Vangelis and would definately return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sharon Edwards
10 years 1 month ago
Had a brilliant time at vengalis hotel it is our 2nd visit there and still as good. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Staff remembered us from our previous visit and could not do enough for us. Protaras is a loverly area and beach is excellent for the children. Entertainment was provided by chico, steve and tom who were very funny and made the day of my two children

Only down side to Cyprus a bit pricey now it has changed to the euro
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Dg
10 years 1 month ago
Arrived late at night, check in was pretty quick, got vague directions to our room.

The room was what we had expected 2 sofa beds, and a bedroom with 2 single beds, ideal for a young family. We had a balcony, with a view of the gravel car park, there where rooms with good views, of the pool and beach.

The pool was a good size deep at one end shallow at the other and there was also two kids pools though one was used for volleyball, my only complaint was the area around the pool wasn't cleaned to often and on many occasions on coming home from a night out all the mess from the day was still there. My niece got an ear infection while I was there and I heard other people had suffered the same, be warned.

The hotel bar was pricey, the supermarket on the right at the bottom of the street was cheap enough.

There was organised events around the pool, aerobics, French bowls water polo volleyball and also kids games, I only played water polo. Get on Chico's team he hates losing and as organiser he picks the teams.

Hotel location was fantastic in the middle of resort, 5 mins from the beach.

You don't need travel plugs, Cyprus is little England.

I would stay at the hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum