Image of Artemis Aparthotel

Artemis Aparthotel

47 of 49 hotels in Protaras

3 out of 5 from 28 reviews
Leoforos Protara - Kavo Gkreko 307, 0, Cyprus

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sam Duffy
Fantastic
7 years 11 months ago
We arrived at the Artemis at 5pm and were shown to our room upon arrival (there was 3 adults 1 child and 1 infant in our party) the room was very spacious and clean. Even though we were all inclusive the room still had everything in (kettle, pans, plates etc) which was great!

The restaurant is open between 7.30-10.00am, 12.30-2.30pm and 7.00-9.30pm and between these hours the snack bar is open. The food was all great, a wide choice so something for everyone.

The staff were lovely and friendly, very chatty and welcoming! The entertainment girls, Kelly & Rachael were great, kept kids entertained throughout the day and organised shows, quizzes and other entertainment at night. We wanted to do a boat trip but was going to cost £30 with Thomas cook, go through the entertainment girls, it’s the same & cheaper. They also did aqua aerobics, water polo and other activities around the pool everyday free of charge.

The pool is big and clean, the hotel & grounds are well looked after and our maid came in every day except Sunday.
There is also a laundrette 2euro for washer & 1euro for dryer, you can get soap powder from the reception.

There is a supermarket across the road it is very expensive, walk about 3 mins down the road and you will get the same stuff for half the price!

Plenty of sun loungers to go around and there is a big seating area between the pool & the bar.

You can catch the bus to Fig Tree Bay from outside the hotel and it costs 1euro or you can walk there in about 15 mins.

This is a fantastic hotel to stay at, not just because it’s so well looked after but because the staff were so nice. We will definitely be returning with the children next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
General standards are low
8 years 1 month ago
Just arrived back from a fourteen night all inclusive stay at the Artemis.

On arrival the air conditioning for the living area was charged at 5 euro each night which was okay as a charge was clearly advertised in the brochure. The problem is that the bedroom air conditioning is free and as the living area is in fact a second bedroom I don't think that the charge is correct.

The hotel is very old and tired looking with no air conditioning in the public areas apart from the restaurant. Generally the hotel was pretty clean but the age of the hotel worked against the cleaning team so it could never have been spotless especially not in the public toilets. Room service was every couple of days but you never could tell what time the cleaner would arrive so even having an afternoon nap was sometimes difficult.

I found the hotel food to be good to excellent (it was cooked correctly and served and held at the correct temps) although the range was the most limited I have had in previous hotels we have stayed in. The snack bar food that is available between restaurant services was okay and the total norm for all inclusive hotel snacks, i.e. chips, burgers, hotdogs etc. The tea-time cake and tea never appeared nor did the regular barbecues but both were advertised in the brochure.

The location of the hotel was no good at all in main season and really out of the way from the main resort and beach especially Fig tree bay. The area around the hotel was mainly wasteland, broken pavements and a few places had closed down so it was not great.

Most of the staff were really good but bar staff seemed to have their favourites and gave some special treatment over others as well as leaving the children waiting while they served everyone else first.

Although the entertainment team did their very best the equipment they had to work with was ridiculous and by far the poorest that I have ever seen at any hotel before. After their first arrival evening many people just went out in the evenings which is not ideal really when it is very hot and you have paid for an all-inclusive facility in the hotel. At times you really felt that certain guests were running the place and they should have been controlled a little better as everyone was on holiday not just them!

There were many people who were regular visitors to this hotel although I really can't think why as I have stayed in so much better hotels. Although for some in a hotel so small it was easy for them to be the centre of attention and maybe they enjoyed that. I met some really nice people all of which would not return to the hotel but they did like the general resort.

If you are not too bothered about location and just want sun, sea and sand I would spend your money elsewhere. If Protaras is the place you want to be then going here in the full knowledge that it's about as basic as you can get will probably make your experience more enjoyable.

I could not recommend the place as I work too hard and I paid too much to have a holiday where general standards were much lower than what I have at home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 2 months ago
Booked a last minute deal through Libra to the Artemis Hotel,Protaras. The Hotel is situated on the main road between the resorts of Pernera and Protaras about 20 mins walk to the nearest beach. The Hotel consists of mainly apartments and a few studios. The One bedroom Apartments are tidy and spacious with lounge/bedroom,w.c and small balcony facing either the pool(far better)or the noisy main road. Our Room had 3 single beds,a small kitchen unit with 2 hot plates,good size fridge,sink and basic cooking utensils. Both rooms have Air con,dresser,2 single beds. W/C was clean,had an good shower/bath. Living room has separate Air/Con,3rd bed with settee and 2 chairs,kitchen area has small breakfast table.

We booked the Self catering option but did try a few meals in the Hotel. We thought the food in general was not too bad,but lacked a bit of creativity and selection. The Hotel does offer both a half/board and an All-Inclusive option. Alcohol in the hotel was not cheap though,with a pint costing over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Miss Claire Dennis
10 years 2 months ago
We arrived at the Artemis Aparthotel at half eleven at night, admittley the reception area at the hotel wasn't air conditioned and it was extremely warm (having a heat wave) But George the man at the desk was lovely so welcoming and happy!We were on the third floor, the room was lovely and clean and tidy. the only down side i felt was the fact that as there were 4 of us the living area was turned into a bedroom and yet we had to pay 4euro50cent a night for the air conditioning which to be fair you couldnt be without. The staff were very friendly and helpful, there were plenty of sunbeds the pool was clean the food was lovely, as we did eat a few time in the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Michael
11 years 1 month ago
Having read many of the below comments I felt things have either changed a huge amount for the better at this hotel or the some of the below reports are not accurate.
We arrived at the ARTEMIS APARTHOTEL at 0500 hrs and the room was ready for us straight away on our arrival. Having read the comments below and being a little alarmed by this we were prepared with cleaning gear to deal with the possibility of a dirty room but we were surprised. The room was very clean. Not only in the obvious places, but bins, cupboards and under beds was also clean. The rooms was visited by cleaners every day. (Only once on weekends) They would spend about 30 to 40 minutes leaving your room and bathroom clean and changing towels, bed sheets and replacing toilet rolls, soap etc. The hotel area outside the room was also mopped and cleaned every day and cleanliness was never an issue. We went self catering because we wanted to eat out in many local places both in and out of the tourist areas. We could for a very reasonable price eat in the hotel. Breakfast for example for 2 adults and 2 children cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel - Going Places

Recommended
Mrs Ashworth
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Artemis on 20/6/2007 I wasn't looking forward to it after we read the reports but guess what it was the best AI holiday we have had when we got there we were greeted by the staff very welcoming showed us to our room first thing I did was look under the beds for dirt not a bit then out to look at the pool very clean food very good. day and night the rep staff andy andrea and jo were great kept everyone busy never pushed you to join in. the only downside is the gym is out of date and not very safe the indoor pool very cold didnt like going down stairs to the toilet a bit spooky cause its were the indoor pool and gym is and nobody uses it really another thing they say is in the book the dizzy and shades club it is not running any more they got rid of it last year so if thats what your looking for its not there but the rep staff do a lot for the young and old every day so youre never bored I've got to say in the day the kds didnt do much due the weather being far to hot they were in the pool from 8am to 6pm every day but apart from that yo wont go wrong if you go to the artemis its great hope this has helped you and yes we going next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Bev Burns
11 years 10 months ago
I went to the Artemis Apartments all inclusive with my husband and two children in the October half term holidays what a nightmare!

The food was always cold. The rooms were very basic and the 3rd and 4th beds disgraceful. As for the entertainment...... the childrens mini disco started at 9.00 pm for 10 minutes and then it was a case of what shall we do now? The two girls providing the entertainment, clearly did not want to be there so just let the people there amuse themselves.

We will certainly not be going back to this hotel!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Jo Tranmer
11 years 11 months ago
The Cleanliness of the Artemis is none existant.

We was supposed to stay there for 14 nights but only lasted 3, the room was never cleaned, bins never emptied, the whole hotel was filthy.

The balcony if you can call it one was unuseable as the air con units are on it and blow out very hot air and are dangerous.

The 3rd and 4th beds in the lounge are a poor excuse for a put me up, the 4th one being 3 inch off the floor.

Cockroaches in room, rats in resturant. Unhelpfull staff, non edable food, left out for hours keeping warm, soggy chips dried up burgers, stale bread among a few of the offerings.

The pool area was disgusting never cleaned, my son got a severe ear infection from the pool and needed doctor treatment.

Airtours rep has the biggest attitude you will ever have the not so fortunate pleasure of meeting. Kids clubs none existant kids reps can't be bothered always say sorry not enough kids try tomorrow no matter how many. (went to Salou with Thomson last year and kids clubs run no matter how many was present).

I'm not making things out to be worse than what they are I am happy with the basic stuff as long as the kids are happy but they wasn't here.

Avoid the Artemis at all costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Dave,kirsty,oliver,sam.l
12 years ago
Just arrived back from the Artemis hotel. Upon arrival early hours in the morning first impressions not very good.

Room very basic but spent very little time in it. Not cleaned often and towels needed changing more frequently.

10 minute walk to the main strip of Protarus which was nice of an evening. Loads to do, plenty of bars, resteraunts, ideal for s/c.

We were s/c but upgraded to all inclusive because of great reviews from the families we met who recommended it. We were not disappointed at all. No queuing for meals or the bar.

Pool area very nice and cleaned every morning although a few people picked up ear infections, the Cyprus heat could not have helped as temps were in the 40`s every day.

Entertainment staff worked very hard to keep everyone entertained. Top marks to Tom & Zara they were excellant, never stopped from morning to night. There is a bbq night every week and its great, amazing food.

Hotel very family friendly met loads of nice families. Had a great laugh and would return to this hotel again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Zara, Garry And Bradley
12 years ago
We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the (13/08/06) morning and we were very shocked-it was awful!
The rooms were dirty, the sheets were ripped and the towels weren't changed often enough.

Our second day there we had an item taken from our room by the maid, the rep didn't want to know.

The balconys had the air conditioning units on and so we couldn't sit out on them, it was far too small and too hot from the unit.

Our room door locks didn't work neither did the window lock-despite the fact we was on the top floor, this wasn't fixed during our stay despite lots of nagging.

The shower in the bathroom didn't work between the hours of 5pm and 8pm-there obviously wasn't enough pressure or water to go around the hotel.

We went to the restaurant and found all the food was gone within half an hour of opening and the food was cold, the snack bar was empty all the time-you had to continiuously ask for it to be filled up.

The restaurant and reception staff were very unhelpful when you had any problems, there was 1 girl in the restaurant Veronica and she was quite good and helped when she could.

The beer was watered down and tasted dreadful. We had to go up the strip just to get a decent drink of alcohol.

In the brochure we was told there was a tele in the hotel with english channels and sky sports but this also was not the case, there was a tele but the only english we could get was the news world channel occasionally.

The entertainment was run by a company called One stop NOT airtours, we only found this out when we arrived, the entertainers Zara and Tom tried but unfortunately were unprofessional (drunk on stage trying to entertain children) and very boring. The sound system was a waste of time the microphones squeaked continuously and the music sounded dreadful when played through it. As a result we found ourselves trying to get out of the hotel as much as possible.

The pool was filthy dirty, it wasn't cleaned with chemicals only with a fishing net each morning, as a result every single child in the complex had an ear infection and numerous people including me and my family had throat infections also.

Every night the pool was full of frogs.

We had to get up every morning at 6am to get a sunbed as there wasn't anywehere enough to go round.

The lifts in the hotel were breaking down every day so unless you like trecking stairs in 45 degrees then request a low floor!

The hotel was a 10 min walk from Protaras strip, Protaras was lovely, fig tree and flamingo bay beaches were stunning.

The resort is definately worth a visit but stay well clear of this hotel!!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum