Image of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Siva Grand Beach Hotel

22 of 44 hotels in Hurghada

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
4 stars

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alun
14 years 3 months ago
Good hotel, food was not too bad. Staff were always friendly with us. It's a German owned hotel so obviously there are more Germans there, but if you don't want to mix with foreigners, stay in Blackpool!
Had a great game of water polo with some Poles.
We had no issues at all, although the entertainment is poor, but we've encountered that at other locations.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Clare And Family
14 years 6 months ago
This was a fantastic holiday, in every way. From the moment of getting of the coach to leaving nothing was to much trouble. Yes the Siva is mostly German guests but we were never treated and different.

The staff were on hand at all times and were brilliant with the children.

We had never been all inclusive before and were a bit worried but we had no need to be.

Breakfast lunch and dinner were 5* the children never asked me my husband or their nanny for anything they loved all the food and drinks on offer and never moaned once.

Rooms, room service, cleaning of rooms all 5*.
my husband and I had a junior suite and Mum and children had a family suite, could not fault them in any way.

We`re all off again in December for Christmas and can`t think of a better place to be.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Natalia
14 years 7 months ago
We traveled to Hurgada for the first time me and my 15 year old daughter.

We fell in love with this hotel straight away! What a nice spotless and beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Animation team are brilliant!

We will definitly come back again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
W.Kennedy
14 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the Siva Grand Beach in Hurgada.1st.week of Oct.2005.

We had a second floor junior suite with a lovely view over the pool and gardens to the beach,the room very good ,well equpied,king sized bed,fridge,hair drier ect.and was kept spotless by our room boy every day.

The down side was the resturants on the grd.& 1st floors. Food selection was poor and very repetitive what ever the theme night it always seemed the same.

Service was poor once the staff realised you were British and more so if you were femail then they totally ignored you. This happened more than once to my wife while waiting to be served eggs or omlettes at the breakfast bar and also in the cocktail and main pub bar on the 1st. floor, the waiters and bar men only seem interested in serving femails if they are young.

The hotel was all inclusive but every night come 11.15 pm the waiters and bar men seemed to become very absorbed in other jobs except serving drinks and as the all inclusive ended at 12 trying to get a drink between 11.30 and 12 proved very annoying.

That is why i would give the hotel staff restaurant and bars a 1. but the cleaning, room, reception, poolbar and beach staff a 4.

Hotel location was quite good plenty of shops and some very good resturants just outside the hotel and we did need the resturants.

Would we visit the hotel again? I think they would have to do a lot of staff retraining before my wife would ever go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

14 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Siva Grand for a week and a very relaxing week it was.

When you arrive in Hurghada you think you are in a building site but look beyond that. The resort is peaceful with beautiful gardens and the cleanliness is of a high standard the only thing the lets it down I would say is the food it's aimed at the German guests (pickled veg for brekkie yuk).

We stayed in one of the bungalows which was nice and quiet.
The staff we found to be helpful and always ready with a smile.

I would recommend shopping around for any trips you would like to take,we booked all our trips out with the holiday rep as it was less than half price. If you like action try the quad bikes also a must is the boat trip to the coral reefs and don't miss a night out at the hard rock cafe.

We are already booking to go back in the spring of next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holiday's

Recommended
14 years 9 months ago
I went to the Siva Grand with my father after a week cruising the Nile. The room was very clean and the bed was massive. The view from our room was the best I've ever seen.

The hotel is spotless clean.

The food it was the worst I've ever had abroad, thank god for the burger bar by the pool which had the best burgers and hot dogs I've ever eaten, I lived on them for the whole week.

The staff always served the Germans before us English, on more than 1 occasion I asked for a drink only to be told I would have to fetch my own then off he went to serve all the Germans.

I never got to watch any of the entertainment at night but watching them practise by the pool in the daytime I don't think I missed much.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

John Wood
14 years 10 months ago
The Siva is a very good standard and we had a fantastic time.

The staff are very friendly and in my view are not always looking for tips. In fact talking to them they share all tips even with the back room boys. However, the odd small tip here and there means you always have a drink and the same sun bed if that is what you want.

There is a good mix of nationalities with about 30% British which meant we had a good laugh.

The grounds are wonderful and you can choose to stay around the pool or the beach or in fact go on one of the many trips. My tip is that you do not book with you tour company as they seem to charge three time what the outside travel agents charge. You must do a boat trip to the coral.

The hotel is spotless with an army of cleaners.

The food was varied and you can have your eggs cooked however you like them at breakfast. You can eat from 10am to 10pm and there are tastes for all and I must admit that I do not think I can say I had a bad meal.

We have already re-booked to go back this winter.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panaroma

Recommended
Katie
14 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from a week in this hotel and wish we were still there! What a lovely, clean, friendly hotel.

On the surface it looks like one of the nicest hotels around and when you go inside you are not disappointed.

We think it is in a good location, there is no where you cant get too by walking or getting the free shuttle bus or by taking a local taxi / bus. Either side of the hotel there are small shops, cafe's, bars etc.

This hotel seems to have an army of cleaners who do a great job and we were never asked for a tip from any of these friendly people. Your room is cleaned every day (sometimes twice), fresh bedding, towels and water. We were told that all British tourists would be on the ground floor (something to do with the height of the balcony rails) However we were in the main hotel on the 2nd floor with a great view. We had a junior suit, well worth the extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Phil And Jill
14 years 10 months ago
Couldn't fault the hotel, everything spotlessly clean, friendly staff. If you remember to tip
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Marion
15 years ago
AI Board Basis - food was tasty and had good range of salads and hot dishes, potatoes were really nicely cooked, pasta and rice too, no chips. Lots of fresh fruit and good choice at breakfast. Didn't eat at pool but beach restaurant was fine. Only prob was food could have been hotter.

Beer was ok, red wine lovely but white wine was like petrol. Bottled water provided free too. Branded spirits were sold at UK prices.

Hotel was spotlessly clean, staff friendly and contrary to some other posters' experiences, we didn't find them looking for tips all the time.

Rooms spacious and well furnished and towels changed every day if you leave them on bathroom floor.

This hotel is on one of the best beaches in Hurghada and having seen the downtown area, the quieter location of the Siva Grand is preferable. Plenty shops around selling souvenirs and perfume nearby and Paradise Travel, to the right as you exit hotel, can arrange trips much cheaper than the holiday rep.

Entertainment in hotel is very low key, not an 18-30 hol at all.

Hurghada is really a big modern tourist resort in the process of developing into something much much bigger so lots of building work going on, it's not exactly picturesque.

If you're there for 2 weeks it's definitely worth doing some trips to see a bit more of the 'real' Egypt. The trip to Luxor takes about 5hrs but is well worth it if you can stand the heat in the summer and the quad bike safari into the desert for sunset is also excellent. If travelling in the summer it's extremely hot; you must drink gallons of bottled water, the hotel will supply as much as you need.

Stomach probs are the norm so to minimise risk only eat what's been cooked or peeled. There are chemists every couple of yards well equipped with remedies.

Tipping isn't really a prob, tip little and often is the rule. Hurghada airport doesn't accept Egyptian currency, only USD or
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct hols

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.