Image of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Siva Grand Beach Hotel

21 of 41 hotels in Hurghada

4 out of 5 from 39 reviews
4 stars

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lynne
9 years 8 months ago
Just got back from a week at this hotel, our fourth time in egypt, 1st time in Hurghada. On arrival at the hotel we gasped at the stunning exterior especially as it was dark and with all the lights it looked beautiful. On entering we were booked in quickly (the receptionist asked if he could have my cigarette case) made me feel a little uncomfortable to have to say no. The room we had was on the 4th floor and was very nice with a good view. The pool was lovely with plenty of beds as was the beach, you did not have to get down very early to get a bed. We found the food in the restaurant's was not good, not much choice. The breakfast was what you would expect but to be honest I have had much better at a 3* in Sharm. I found the staff to be mainly OK, I did tip well but still found that sometimes the service was very slow. I fould that the hotel in general was quite dingy and dismal, especially the bar areas. The food at the pool was OK but burgers seemed to be undercooked a lot of the time so be careful. Dougnuts in the beach bar were very nice as was the ice cream from the terrace.
We went out to the shops a few times and were never pestered it is a very wide promanade and a pleasure to walk down. Will I go back to this Hotel? No I dont think I will Will I go back to Hurghada? Definately
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Dee
10 years 2 months ago
This has got to be the cleanest hotel we have stayed in for many many years, the only time you would see any rubbish or dirt around was if you took a very early 6am walk and even then staff were busy clearing up from the evening before!

The evening food was very very repetative. I am not asking for English food we do like local cuisine, however I am sick of the sight of buttered rice, manky salads, hard bread and tough meat. No idea what the fish was but my husband says it was the same every night. The puddings were very scrummy though.

Breakfast was lovely with omelettes, cakes, warm croissants, toast, meats and cheeses etc. and plenty of it!

Staff were very friendly and there was pool side drinks service. You will only get served 1 or 2 drinks during the day by these guys if you do not tip. If you do, the equivalent of 50p a day will ensure you get plenty of service. Same again in the restaurants, tip on the 1st drink you receive and your glass will not be empty.

Entertainment staff were lovely and friendly and do not hassle you to do activities unless you want to. Our only moan here was the evening programme run on a 7 days schedule but we took this oppurtunity to spend some family time playing games etc.

I would not recommend this hotel however due to 2 reasons. 1) The problems we had with the racism towards the few of us English that were staying there from the other tourists in the hotel (not the staff may I add). My husband even had 1 child come up to him with a water pistol which he unloaded in my husbands face screaming 'English are rubbish'.

and 2) If you did not get up before 8.30am to secure your sunbeds you did not have a hope in hell! Perhaps it was just because we did go in a very busy period.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Siva Grand for two weeks this September, if you have booked this hotel then do'nt worry its great.This is the second time we have been to Egypt( Sharm the 1st visit).
The hotel is clean , i mean very clean,they even clear away what few stones there are from the beach at low tide to ensure the beach stays in its great condition .
The food was ok , its all inclusive so it does get a bit boring but this should not put you off, also on site there is a great Thia , this is not all inclusive but when you can by a whole lobster for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Stacie Alderson
10 years 6 months ago
when we arrived at siva grand beach it was the first time we had ever been to eygpt and was amazed by the hotel as it was at night time and all the lights was lit we all went there for my 14th birthday and i am not keen on food abroad so on my birthday my mum and my aunty took us to mcdonalds and wen it came we all gasped it was really big and the drinks there were really big the staff was really nice and cheerfull to us and i would defanatly go back to this hotel again ....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dave & Michelle
10 years 9 months ago
First time in Egypt and could have not stayed in a better hotel, from the minute we left the coach we were treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble.

The all inclusive was extensive with numerous bars and restaurants within the hotel to choose from. The hotel is situated on its own private beach with lovely views across the crystal clear waters of the red sea. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and should you choose to tip then it is greatly appreciated (we are only talking a few pence).

The evening entertainment is in the form of local shows such as Lion King, Blues Brothers, Rocky Horror etc etc... and were performed outside in a marque, not bad the children will like it.

Inside the main building the entertainment is more low key and tends to be guests talking, playing cards, having a drink etc etc...

This hotel is of a very high standard and we will return in the near future, are only regret was we stayed for one week and not two as the weather could not have been better, between 75 & 85 degrees, not bad for February.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
My self and my wife have just returned from this hotel and I was very apprehensive to say the least but we are already getting ready to book again next year.

We went on an all inclusive board basis and never spent a penny on anything except presents, even though at every meal we were offered extra drinks once we said "no thanks" they left us alone. I never really witnessed any favouritism towards the German guest's except the staff had a better grasp of German than English but considering that the majority of guest's are German that is to be expected.

The hotel was spotless and was being cleaned everyday with all the walkways around the hotel grounds being cleaned morning and night, the staff were always helpful and friendly and never hung around for a tip but always got one due to them being so helpful.

The food I thought was spot one with every night being a different themed night and we never had a problem getting a table and were always seated on our own.

The room we stayed in was a junior suite which had a king size bed TV,mini bar A/C and balcony overlooking the pool on the ground floor. The housekeeping staff were spot on as one day i forgot to take the do not disturb sign off and at 7.30pm he cleaned the room for us after I explained the problem and always left us a fresh bottle of water we I know some Germans didn't get this but that's maybe because I left him a 10 LE tip every morning and still gave him extra when we checked out

My only complaint was the animation team as they were really annoying at the pool side and I re named them the mickey mouse team as it reminded me of young kids on the mickey mouse club and it seemed strange to us that they gave them Saturday night off which back home is the party night but each to their own.

There is some nice shops outside the hotel and looking at it in a couple of years when its all complete it will be even better.

On a plus side they had a massive TV outside to watch the world cup on and showed every match on smaller TV's around the complex

So to sum up, all inclusive was worth every penny with all the bars you get, burgers, chicken burgers, hot dogs, chips, steak grills, popcorn, ice cream, pancakes, and every kind of drink including wine,whiskey and beer and you couldn't really go hungry

Hotel cleanliness, couldn't fault it some hotels in England should take note

Hotel food was always hot, well cooked and a great choice

Location, was fantastic and will be even better once all the surrounding areas are complete

Staff, superb, helpful and friendly even if you are English

Entertainment could have been better but was acceptable

Yes we would go again without a doubt

Nearly forgot the beach was stunning with not on day when we couldn't get a place and no towels were allowed to be reserved and this was adhered to every day
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
The Doyles
11 years 5 months ago
We have been to AI hotels before and the usual comment about food not being varied enough is true for this one but other than that, this hotel is excellent in every way. Having said that the quality of food was excellent and served by friendly helpful staff.

All the staff are marvellous, look out for Maged who works the pool serving drinks and food all day - he is a diamond !!

Rooms are large, clean, comfortable and well kitted out, the minibar was most welcome after a hot day by the pool. We had a romantic meal down on the sand bar one night which was lovely as long as you like sea food !! Did one trip from the hotel to Luxor and Valley of Kings, loved it !!

My husband said I didn't stop smiling all day, despite the 56 degree temp. It was a long day though so probably not for small children but the scenery fantastic and shocking to see how the Egyptians live in such squalor away from the resorts, you don't mind putting your hand in your pocket for tips after seeing that !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Gary Pike
11 years 6 months ago
I along with my wife and parents travelled to this hotel for the second year running. The first year we went was in October and was still nice but less hours of sun in the day.
We timed the trip to meet up with a couple that we had met the first year and they also brought thier family this time so there was a large group of us.

I found the food very nice - admittedly there was quite a lot of German fare but there were 2 resturants for breakfast and there was all the usual food - pancakes, omeletes, cereals, yoghurts, croissant's and cakes, fresh and tinned fruits and the milk was nice too. For the Germans there was cold meats, cheese etc.

Lunches were really good - this was in the resturant by the beach and it was a 3 course lunch of a really large selection of which I found very tasty or you could have a chicken burger,sausage in a roll or beef burger and chips from the pool resturant or you could have a pure veggie meal from the other beach resturant/bar where they barbequed the vegetables. There was always plenty of fresh fruit, juices to have - but you had to pay for fresh juice in the morning.

Just after lunch - from 13.00 to 17.00 there was pancakes being cooked at the terrace bar

There were 2 resturants for evening meals and these were themed on some evenings and I found this a good idea, the food was good and tasty and plenty of it - all the food on breakfast, lunch and dinner was a buffet style.

If you really are fed up with the food there is a mcDonalds/pizza hut and burger king up the road - extra value meal at McDonald - GB
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Alun
11 years 7 months ago
Good hotel, food was not too bad. Staff were always friendly with us. It's a German owned hotel so obviously there are more Germans there, but if you don't want to mix with foreigners, stay in Blackpool!
Had a great game of water polo with some Poles.
We had no issues at all, although the entertainment is poor, but we've encountered that at other locations.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Clare And Family
11 years 10 months ago
This was a fantastic holiday, in every way. From the moment of getting of the coach to leaving nothing was to much trouble. Yes the Siva is mostly German guests but we were never treated and different.

The staff were on hand at all times and were brilliant with the children.

We had never been all inclusive before and were a bit worried but we had no need to be.

Breakfast lunch and dinner were 5* the children never asked me my husband or their nanny for anything they loved all the food and drinks on offer and never moaned once.

Rooms, room service, cleaning of rooms all 5*.
my husband and I had a junior suite and Mum and children had a family suite, could not fault them in any way.

We`re all off again in December for Christmas and can`t think of a better place to be.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.