Image of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Siva Grand Beach Hotel

22 of 44 hotels in Hurghada

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
4 stars

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marilyn King
15 years 1 month ago
We enjoyed a nice relaxing holiday because it was to hot to do anything else.

Very disappointed with entertainment.

Food was not always hot enough in fact at times more or less cold. The choice was fair and we certainly did not starve but some plainer types of food would have been an advantage.

The staff were to say the least money grabbing and were always on the lookout for tips usually before they earned them. Bar service and waiter service in the evening was poor and we certainly never saw anyone worse for drink because it wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
15 years 2 months ago
Spotlessly clean. Give a small tip to the towel man and he will save a sun bed for you every day(saves having to get up early & beats the Germans to it).

Food was the same as we had in other countries but much better quality.

Staff were very friendly & helpful, small tips oiled the wheels for good service.

At the pool bar Waled kept the drinks flowing, finish one the next was on the table.

The evening animation show lacked humour but in the day the animators always had time to talk, laughed & joke with you. The after mid night singer was not the best but after a few drinks who cared.

Do not use the bottled water in your room mini bar get bottles free from any of the bars. We liked helping our selves to the beer at the snack bar and pub.

When they spray for insects shut doors & windows. (Early mornings or evening).

We enjoyed our stay we have just booked for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Mrs O'Donnelly
15 years 3 months ago
Just come back from the Grand Siva Beach Hotel, in Hurghada. Didn't know what to expect after reading the hotel reviews but I am pleased to say that my own personal review is good.

The hotel ie brilliant, even better than the 5 star Grand Hotel, which we visited. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever seen, they are cleaning 24 hours a day. The food is ok, there is something for everyone, even a kids corner. Only chips once a week though!!!.

The location of the hotel was fine, only 5/10 mins away from the aiport. Still doing some building work outside the hotel but it did not bother us.

The hotel staff were very nice, very helpful and spoke very good english, nothing was too much trouble. Just remember and tip the waiters and they will be your friend forever, our waiter was called Mohammad, kept calling my husband Prince, very funny, they certainly keep you amused.

The entertainment was ok for the kids but not so good for the adults, but once you meet people and had a few drinks you can put up with it.

I would definately visit the hotel again, my first visit to Egypt and I would recommend the Grand Siva to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Doreen And Dave
15 years 5 months ago
Having just recently returned from a week at the Siva Grand hotel. After reading previous reports on the hotel we had reservations about what to expect on arrival and to our pleasant surprise we were delighted at what we saw.

After a day or so of settling in we found the hotel staff to be very pleasant and friendly (to all nationalities) and were always there to be of assistance.

The hotel itself we found to be of a high standard of cleanliness, as for the food we found to be also of a high standard with a good selection (different everyday) and always hot.

Overall we found the holiday to be very satisfactory and are looking forward to returning there in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Roger And Pauline Barrett
15 years 6 months ago
As an All Inclusive package it's not bad. Plenty of food all the time although they cater for German taste.

It's a nice clean hotel and staff can be seen constantly cleaning the public areas.

We weren't impressed at all by the location - outside the hotel it's like a building site. Hurghada is obviously a new resort and as such is expanding constantly with none of the new buildings finished. You take your life in your hands if you try to walk along the main road to the shops.

We were hoping for a spot of snorkelling but there's none to be had unless you pay for a boat trip - VERY disappointing, particularly if you've been to Sharm el Sheik.

The priority of the hotel staff seems to be to look after the German and Russian guests. English people are almost invisible!!! We found out from some Germans that Siva is a German owned chain hence the huge German patronage. We certainly will not be visiting this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Chris & Jackie Giles
15 years 6 months ago
Apart from the pool and beach grills, the food was poor, compared with other all inclusive packages we have been on.

The majority of the bars and entertainment were inside the hotel and there was not enough seating or "quiet" areas. You also had to queue for tables in the restaurant for your evening meal.

The entertainment was poor for a hotel of this size.

The priority of the staff was to look after the German guests, and if you wanted a sunbed on the beach you had to be down there for 6.30 a.m.!

Thank goodness we only had one week.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Julie Clark
15 years 6 months ago
I visited Siva Grand Beach in February with my husband, mother and 21 month old daughter. After reading other reviews about the hotel I wasn't quite sure what to expect but when we got there I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly, and we were never ignored by staff who we were told favoured the German visitors to the hotel over British visitors.

The choices of food throughout the day was excellent, however there was more of a continental twist on an evening in the restaurant and we found the food quite limited, especially for my daughter. However, with all of this in mind I would not hesitate to stay here again if I ever visit Hurgharda again and I definitely would recommend this location to friends and family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Mike
15 years 8 months ago
We visited over Xmas and there were a lot of Germans but they were fine mostly.

The lads at the pool bar were superb never pushed for tips or anything. I found that if you go out of your way to talk to them they are superb if you just get your drinks and walk away as long as you are polite they are

Food was ok nothing special though 'the entertainment' wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Lesley
15 years 8 months ago
Myself and 6 friends visited this hotel on 10th - 17th December 2004, looking for a bit of winter sun. It was our first experience of All Inclusive, and I wasn't disappointed.

The food was fresh and always hot, and yes, there were a lot of Germans there, but we were made more than welcome (maybe because there were 7 of us!) My friends mum who's 86, got chatted up by all the waiters, and even had a mock wedding ceremony with three of them! She loved it!! Made her holiday!

Just a tip for December though, it can get a bit breezy and cold in the evenings, so take a cardi! Staff were very attentive, in the hotel and in the beach bar, we'd certainly go back again! Even on the last day, our flight was delayed by 8 hours, and they kept the all inclusive open for us, so we could have a nice meal and a few drinks before we left.

Only one thing, one lady phoned home and was told the flight was still running over 4 hours late, however, they did take us to the airport, so we were hanging about there for hours, not the best end to the holiday.

Hotel was fab, very clean, couldn't fault it!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Mark & Lou
15 years 11 months ago
We visited the Siva Grand after a weeks cruise on the Nile from Luxor and were disappointed by the attitude of the staff.

The hotel caters for 80-90% German & Dutch, but that isn't really a problem.

My 10yr old had contracted a bug in Luxor and collapsed upon arrival at the hotel. The Doctor on site was brilliant, he spoke good English and was very thorough. The reception staff were also great. However, they hit us with a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.