Image of Almyros Gardens Hotel

Almyros Gardens Hotel

6 of 7 hotels in Acharavi

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Almyros, Αλμυρός, Almyros 49081, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
James Pedel
12 years 9 months ago
Hotel very clean as it is new views out of a room with balcony excellent downstairs rooms not as good dissapointed with food but you wont go hungry.

Hotel is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared to stay put unless you book an excursion hotel will only book a taxi to nearest town which is Acaravhi not much there.

Entertainment is non exsistent they have 3 staff trying there best but not good enough. If your taking kids like we did forget it. The place is very popular with the germans and we were told off a member of staff it will be german only as from next year.

A lovely hotel a relaxing holiday but glad we only went for a week as all of us were bored rigid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Woodhouse
12 years 9 months ago
Weather was great, hotel new, clean, fantastic staff.Food very good, variety but most of all excellent taste!

The pool is huge and very clean. Acharavi the closest town, a few minutes away or 5 euro the taxi fare.

Entertainment team tried their best, tim is great company. Christos the maitre'd and Nikoleta from reception are the best of the staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medhotels

Recommended
Kim Wilson
12 years 9 months ago
The hotel was beautiful and always clean.
The rooms where very modern and had just enough room to store your belongings. The jacuzzi bath was fantastic, we were on ground floor and felt we did not have a private enough balcony. The pool was always very clean, the only downfall was that the shallow end wasn't what id call shallow!

The food was ok, always something there that you liked and for the price we paid for the whole package, who could grumble?But always had a lovely salad bar and platter of fresh fruit which was always topped up. Free ice cream through out the day for the kids.

Right on the beach, (which meant you never had to fight for sunbeds round the pool). The beach was out of this world, very clean with no litter, white sand and crystal clear warm water. Yes I agree with the rest of th people complaining it was slightly deserted, but only 5 euro (the min any taxi driver will charge here, even if your only travelling next door) in a taxi to the nearest town. And about 25 mins walk (never in a million years 40 to 45 mins like someone above stated, and we had a 4 year old with us!)

Just out side the gates was a friendly taverna, and another 3 or 4 dotted about!

Always excursions, to the aqua park, corfu town for shopping, diving, boat trips ect. (We didn't manage to go on them all but spoke with families who did and enjoyed them).

The hotel staff where brilliant (all except one grumpy bar tender). Lenka and Andrew always had a smile on their faces and were always happy to help!Also the lady on reception. Lovely lady. Couldn't do enough for you, but most of the staff's english was fantastic. Just what you'd expect.

The entertainment team were great. Tim Joanne and Leanne. They made our holiday. Always always full of energy and always happy! I am very shocked that people have given the entertainment such low rattings. Always something going on,all the usual, water polo, volley ball, pool comps, bowels, football ect.

There weren't many children there when we went but they still did dances and games with the children, which my son loved.

The only down fall I felt was that the shows where far too early. They started at 8 and dinner was still served untill 9. We all went down to support them as we became quite close to them, but some days we'd be one of very few familys there at the beging as people where still eating. But the shows where worth rushing dinner for, the costumes were lovely and the team where very talanted.
We where a mixed group, my partner, little boy and my parents, and we all enjoyed the game shows they put on for us. (just got a bit tired of bingo)

Definitely great value for money, my son had a fantasic time. If we went again I'd take him in school holidays when there will be more children his age.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Michael Smith
12 years 9 months ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was kept very clean.

There was a very good variety of food and the quality standard very high.

Although the staff were enthusiastic the entertainment did not add up to much.

The rooms designed in a village style development were very well equipped and planned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Jules
12 years 10 months ago
Room kept clean but bath water was either brown or very highly clorinated,food varied and plentiful.

Hotel is 50yds off the beach but very isolated and with entertainment virtualy non existent a trip in a taxi to Acharavi for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Kerrie
12 years 10 months ago
We were all inclusive but only ate in the hotel 4 times out of 14 as food was very basic. Had very nice meals out in Acharavi esp in Lemon Garden and the Pumphouse.

Rooms were nice and balcony was huge would have expected rooms to have been cleaned every day though.

Hotel was clean but I got the feeling maintaining it once the hotel passes its first season may prove not so good as the pool already had chipped paint after only 10 weeks.

Got taxi into Acharavi most nights although you do have to wait around for a while either end as there are very few of them.

Had to get out of the hotel of a night time because absolutely nothing to do entertainment only any good if your age 5 or 85!

Hotel staff looked as though they would rather be anywhere else but working at the Almyros! However once you get outside the hotel Corfiot people very nice.

Although I would not want to stay in the hotel again I would return to Corfu.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Rice
12 years 10 months ago
This new hotel is excellent, set up by the beach, in a quiet area. Nice pool and beach. Excellent Greek (gyros, moussaka)and International food, helpful staff.

The hotel is very clean. Lenka from the bar always helpfull with our son Jason.

It's an excellent value for money. Keep in mind though it is an isolated hotel in the middle of nowhere!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medhotels

Recommended
One Of The Staff
13 years ago
The hotel is quit nice, but doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel. The biggest problem was that almost nobody, not even managers, knows how to run the hotel.

Food was sometimes awfull and furthermore sometimes not so fresh! Also the cleaning wasn't at it's peak, and in my opinion it's quite strange that in 4 stars hotel the towells are changed only every 3 days... true is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but propably in next few years it will be much better.

Most of the staff were foreigners, not Greeks. And working conditions weren't equal for Greek and for foreign staff. entertainment team was very nice, they were trying to do their best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum