Image of Eriva Apartments

Eriva Apartments

4 of 7 hotels in Acharavi

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Acharavi, 49100, Greece

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gareth Jones
9 years ago
hi the hotel was great good people top get along with had good fun really good laughts nice to go back from the jones party
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dents
9 years 1 month ago
Very impressed with the 2 Bedroomed apartment we had close to the pool. Apartment very clean cooking area was a bit basic (4 hot rings, fridge, sink,kettle and toastie maker), but who goes on holiday to cook. Both bedrooms opened out to a long balony and from the lounge/diner, patio doors led to a second balcony. Good sized apts, Reception changed money and the exchange rate was usually better than in the resort only 1% commission. If you want a nice quiet relaxing family holiday to wind down, this is ideal. We are already looking to see if we can come back next year. Children (15 & 12) enjoyed it they did not want to leave.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Bottle
10 years ago
We have stayed at the Eriva a few times. This time we were on our honeymoon and were welcome with the open arms of spiros and angelina. They have become good friends. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. We also introduced some of our other family to the resort,( a OAP and middle aged sister ) both had a great time so it just goes to show this resort caterers for ALL ages. We've even thought seriously about living there ourselves. How anyone can find fault with this resort and it's owners is beyond me. We will definately be going back again this year and probably the year after that too. It's like having a family away from home. Very clean , Food excellent and cheap, location great, hotel staff very polite.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Killington
11 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from two weeks at the Eriva Hotel. The apartments are what you would expect in Greece, very basic but clean. If you have a room with a pool view it will be very noisy, however if you are lucky enough to have a two bedroom room like we did which was more like a little bungalow you will not be disapointed. Our front door over looked a field where there were sheep and we could see the mountains aswell.

The bedrooms are a good size, one room had a double bed the other had two singles. The only fault I have is the fact we did not have any air conditioning. Aparantley these rooms will have it fitted for next year. We could however hire fans from reception.

The pool get's very very busy with people putting their towels out very early in the morning. Everyone seems to have an inflatable so if you are looking for a pool to do some lenghts in forget it. The boys also seem to think that the divinding bar between the baby pool and the main pool is a volley ball net. My daughters got ball's in their faces quite a few times. Unfortunalty the parents at this kind of place don't seem to watch their kids so be warned!.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
tbl
11 years 1 month ago
We had a lovely apartment at the back of the bar area (the white block) which over looked fields at the back. We had a balcony back and front our our apartment which was a 2 bedroomed. Rooms clean and tidy regular maid service and fresh towels. Spiros and his family very welcoming could not do enough for you to make your holiday relaxing and special. All staff very friendly loved the children. Entertainment available if you wanted it big screen tv. Pool bar served snacks and drinks at a reasonable prices. The pool was a reasonable size but the amount of inflatables in there made it difficult to swim with young children this was the only thing that we were concerned about during our stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Thomsons
11 years 2 months ago
we have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the eriva apartments although basic were very clean and adequate for what we needed we had a lovely view from our apartment the pool was lovely and pool area kept very clean and the bar area was very good for all our drinks and snacks the owner spiros and his wife were very friendly as were the rest of the staff as for the location it was brilliant about a 2 minute walk from our apartment and not much more to the main street in acharavi would like to return here again we had 2 weeks fantastic weather as well
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Joe & Maureen
11 years 3 months ago
Our room was very spacious, with a good size balcony, which had a very good view.

It was clean & tidy, with the bins emptied every day and the cleaners were in every other day.

We were self catering, but the food at the bar was very good and reasonably priced.

Hotel location was also in a good place. Far enough for peace & quiet, but near to all the shops & restaurants.

No entertainment, but it didn't need it, as the bar was most friendly and it had sky tv for the match.

We had an excellent time at the apartments and we would go back there again.

Hoel staff were very good & friendly and nothing was too much trouble.






Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Gail And Sheila
12 years ago
Just back from last minute holiday having stayed at the ERIVA Hotel. We would reccomend them as the apartments were well situated(5min walk to beach and 2min walk to main street).

Rooms were clean if a touch dated!

Pool area keeped very clean. Pool bar served good snacks and drinks at reasonable prices-cheaper by far for drinks especially liquors!!

We found the owners very friendly and helpful.

Typical Greek style accomodation, basic but clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Miowuk
12 years 2 months ago
Just arrived home from the Eriva, its lots of apartments, which my husband thought resembles chalets at butlins - it was like a hot butlins camp without the entertainment.

Very clean, nice furniture etc in rooms, air con
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Natalie
14 years 4 months ago
We found the hotel very clean, the cleaners were very pleasant and patient, Lots of other groups of familys and friends! We found the staff very pleasant, talkative, and helpful as we had never been there before they were always helping us with directions and the best place to change money! Would Gladly go back again, we are thinking about going again in May this year, Cannot wait to see Sofia, Eleah and Cleady again! Will make the Holiday even better Knowing were are staying with lovely hotel owners!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum