Image of Nireas Studios & Apartments

Nireas Studios & Apartments

2 of 7 hotels in Acharavi

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Road 6, Acharavi, Corfu 49100, Greece
These apartments enjoy a pleasant, peaceful location a short distance from the sand and pebble beach of Acharavi and 650 metres from the centre of the resort. The units are in three adjoining buildings set in spacious,

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debra Fuller
8 years 7 months ago
hi stayed at nieras appartments were big, very clean, maid came 6 days a week. clean bedding, towels twice weekly, food lovely, mac even cooked us a prawn and a chicken curry that was delicious,

great location stones throw from beach and main strip, loads of resturants,

staff were lovely, suzanne and mac were like old friends,

pool was huge, loads of inflatables and sunbeds

greek night was fantastic, bingo and quiz nites are fun

would definatly go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mrs Edgar
9 years 8 months ago
The apartments are spacious and clean, maids come in regularly. There are no safes in the rooms but we found the whold complex so safe and friendly that we did not need one. The guests and staff took to keeping an eye on the children so that it made the holiday really relaxing. Really great pool which had loads of inflatables for the kids free sunbeds and was kept really clean.
Great cooked breakfasts
They do some evening entertainment, bingo, greek night
The only thing i would say is be prepared for mosquito;s as they are rife so take stuff along plugins for room etc. as they can get expensive to buy
Would recommend Nireas to anyone and if you have booked to go enjoy as you won't be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lorraine
9 years 8 months ago
Just returned today from Corfu, and what more can i say but we had the best holiday at the Nireas. Spotlessly kept clean, by the friendly hard working and very helpful staff. Good bar snacks, the kids loved the bingo, and they make the best cocktails!!!
Will be making a return in 2009
Thanks to all the staff once again :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Melanie
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the Nireas 3 years running and have had no problems what so ever.

Best holiday I have ever had the kids werent bored at all loads to do.

The beach is 2 minutes walk away and a big pool.

Pool tables and evening entertainment is great.

Staff are really helpful and friendly definately be back again maybe in August recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kate Wells
9 years 9 months ago
This was our first hoilday without the children, but these apartments would be great for families or couples. Very clean and large apartments and clean pool area.Location was fab 200m from beach and 400m to resot centre. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Robert
10 years 8 months ago
Very clean studio.

Pool clean & warm.

Reception & pool bar are the same place, staff very helpful.

Only complaint is that on the final day we were to be picked up at 2.20am from apartments. We had been out of studio since 12 noon, so had to wait in pool bar.
at 1am, the staff closed bar & turned lights off, leaving us in dark for the last hour and a half! When asked why, they said that the owners would not allow them to leave lights on. Do not visit these apartments if you are traveling home in the early hours of the morning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Williamson
11 years 6 months ago
We had a two bedroom apartment. Lots of space ideal for two growing teenage girls. Ideally located for the beach and the town - all within walking distance. Good supermarkets, gift shops, restaurants and Tavernas. Odysseus restaurant was our favourite, then down to the beach to Fuego's for a drink before bed!!

Staff were there to meet us on arrival and always willing to help us if needed. We did not really use the entertainment provided so unable to comment. Girls used the pool tables.

Would definitely go again and recommend to friends and family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ron Grace
11 years 8 months ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nireas. The apartments were extrememly clean and the staff were fantastic. We enjoyed it so much that we're going back this year, in a couple of weeks in fact. If it's half as good as last year it will be an enjoyable break
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
George
11 years 8 months ago
The apartment that we stayed in was great, big and spacey enough for 5 of us and very clean one of the cleaners took a shine to my son (age 2) she was so friendly.

The only downside to this bar and the food was they don't have a high chair, if they did we would of ate there more, because the food was good, and staff friendly (although they did offer to close the shutters down for us).

The beach was a slow short walk away, and to go to the shops it was about the same distance but the other way , night life wasn't fantastic but we had a toddler with us so we wasn't looking for it.

The apartment next door could get a little loud with its music but it did stop by the latest I think was 1am. So you can't moan you are on holiday to enjoy your self, but all in all it was a lovely relaxing holiday for me and my family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firdt Choice

Recommended
Paul
12 years 6 months ago
The rooms were large and the location peacefull. The staff were great and the pool and bar were clean and tidy. Plenty of sunbeds for all. A three minute walk from the beach and the town centre the other way.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum