Image of Tassos Apartments

Tassos Apartments

3 of 7 hotels in Acharavi

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Exit 9 towards the beach., 49100, Greece
Set in colourful gardens, Tassos Apartments are located in a pleasant and peaceful area of Acharavi, within walking distance of the resort centre and beach.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Dave
8 years 11 months ago
I have no idea who first said
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
ALEX AND JAN
10 years 1 month ago
Tassos apts are owned by a friendly Greek family and situated in an ideal location. Set in quiet grounds close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Ideal for relaxing and re-charging 'ones batteries'.

The rooms are kept clean by hard working and friendly staff. Entertainment provided by friendly and helpful bar staffs that are always available.

The rooms are gradually being refurbished improving their dated appearance.

The island is truly beautiful and has a rustic charm which hasn't altered with modern times.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Ali Jones
11 years 1 month ago
Tassos apartments. Have been going here for last 9years cannot fault anything about the place,set in well kept gardens,not far from the beach.

Toula and Tassos who own the apartments are lovely greek people,lovley ladies who clean your rooms, always greet you with warm smiles.

Romeo and Jon who run the pool bar,make you welcome and are always on hand if you need anything. They work very hard and put in long hours,but will give you 100% of there time so that you enjoy your stay. Bingo,quizz night,or anything goes night's is your entertainment,it's run on greek time so dont worry if your late.

Over the years we have become good friends with all at Tassos, that's the sort of place it is.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first chioce

Recommended
Jan
11 years 11 months ago
Just returned from the Tassos Apartments. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired and the whole place could do with refurbishing. There were some very steep wooden stairs in the apartment which are dangerous as there is no light switch at the bottom. You had to switch off the downstairs light and feel your way uo to the bedrioom and put the light on up there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firt Choice

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
We booked a last minute trip to the Tassos Apartments, and went on the strength of the reviews seen here already.

The apartment we stayed in was a 4 bedded one, although there was only 2 of us, there was an upstairs to it, all the beds were single though. There was a basic kitchen, fridge, 2 ring cooker, oven/grill, and crockery and utensils were provided. Safe was 5 euro for a week, air-con was available for 4 euro per day, but we didn't need it.

The room was spacious, with lots of storage, a free TV with 2 channels, BBC Prime and CNN. All the apartments were on 1 level, so everyone had their own terrace, facing onto small areas of gardens that had a wide variety of plants in them. The room overall was clean, apart from the bathroom which had seen better days, it wasn't dirty, but it could certainly have done with a lick of paint.

We only spent 1 day at the pool there, it was refreshing, certainly colder than the sea, but just what you needed after half an hour in the hot sun! It was never crowded, even though the apartments were full when we were there.

The bar at the pool played music most days, quite a lot of 'Magic FM' from London, so I could always know what the traffic situation on the M25 was, and showed sports on a couple of TVs.

The apartments are ideally located 1 minute walk from the beach and 5 mins walk from the main street in Achavari.

Overall my thoughts on the Tassos are "you get what you pay for", the property is a 2 star rating, which is reflected in the price.

It was a great place as a base for our holiday, due to it's location, I slept like a log every night, and it was good to be so close to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Peter Capp
14 years ago
my first time to tassos apartments i was most impressed would recommend to anyone who wants a nice holiday and relax, staff very friendly place kept very clean will go again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sam/jen
14 years 1 month ago
Stayed at Tassos from 16th 05 05 _30th 05 05
Ideally situated for us, 1 minute walk to the beach/frontage.

Self catered so breakfast at woody's every day with lapping waves 15 mtr,s away.
1 minutes walk into town and all main shops and tavernas.

Staff all very friendly,in particular john ( from lincoln) and romero (albania) who run the poolside bar c/w all the trimmings i.e. food and entertainment.

Very nice pool, never crowded,and always clean
cant fault the place or staff for relaxing, friendly holiday
as with everywhere we visited on corfu.

People always friendly,polite,and eager to please.

Tassos was an ideal place to use as a base for our hol,and nice to come back to for a friendly chat and drink into the night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Claire Davis
14 years 11 months ago
There are 23 apartments 2-5 beds. 1 pool side bar. The bar is open from early morning providing snacks and drinks until late(early hours). The pool is clean and children will have great fun. There is a pool table and competitions are put on weekly. Also has quiz nights and other entertainment. Satelite TV.
People who own the apartments and staff are really friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Umijet

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum