Image of Paradise Studios & Apartments

Paradise Studios & Apartments

6 of 9 hotels in Aghios Georgios South

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
Saint George South, Corfu, Greece

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
A Curry
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the Paradise Apartments for the first two weeks of September 2008. It
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Allbury

Recommended
Kay Pete Bauchop
9 years 10 months ago
paradise apartments are paradise .these are basic apartments just the same as anywhere else in greece. they are kept lovely and clean towels and sheets changed regulary. a short walk to the beach and main town. the pool area was fab lovely gardens surounding the pool and pool bar. katerina and thassos were the owners and they were lovely and i will be going back again and again they are so friendly and helpfull, if you read the visitors book people return loads of time this is because it is such a lovely place and so are katrina and thassos
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Mark Faulkner
9 years 10 months ago
Very very basic accomodation but this is usual in Greece. Kept extremely clean and the regular change of sheets and towels were welcomed. Lovely little complex which was run by Katarina and Thessoss who were exceptionally friendly and did everything to make our stay memorable.

Location was excellent only a few minutes walk from the main strip and beach but far enough away so as not to disturbe during the night.

The resort of St George South has just enough to keep you amused with a good selection of bars restaurants and tavernas. We ate mostly at Oceano which was excellent value for money in a wonderful sea front setting with fantastic food.

The beaches were not overcrowded and there were plenty of beds at five euros for two with brolly which was great value.

The only downside to the complex was the many many wasps which were persistent thoughout our stay.

Would recommend to anyone who wants a holiday on a budget. We would return but to a 1 bed apt as the studios had no window in the bathroom.

Overall rating in our opinion 8/10
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Juliet Davies
9 years 11 months ago
Ideal location a couple of minutes walk from main strip and beach, but far enough not to be disturbed by any noise.Rather basic on the self catering facilities but great local Tavernas made up for this.Katarina and Thassoss were fabulous hosts particularly good with the children staying there.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The clean pool and surrounding areas including the well kept gardens are a credit to the couple.The pool bar and snack bar were invaluable and reasonably priced for lazy days lounging by the pool.My daughter (13) and I would not hesitate in booking a return visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Juliet Davies
9 years 11 months ago
Ideal location a couple of minutes walk from main strip and beach, but far enough not to be disturbed by any noise.

Rather basic on the self catering facilities but great local Tavernas made up for this.Katarina and Thassoss were fabulous hosts particularly good with the children staying there.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

The clean pool and surrounding areas including the well kept gardens are a credit to the couple.The pool bar and snack bar were invaluable and reasonably priced for lazy days lounging by the pool.

My daughter (13) and I would not hesitate in booking a return visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Sue & Chris
10 years ago
Just arrived back from Paradise apartments in St George. We took this as a last minute booking and really enjoyed it. We found Paradise to be quiet (just what we wanted) Katarina and Thassos looked after everyone always very friendly and pleasant.

The apartments were basic but if you've travelled to the Greek islands before this is to be expected, the apartments were very clean no complaints. Although at first you think the apartments are a bit remote, in actual fact it is only a short walk to the bars and restaurants, and you have plenty of choice.

There was no entertainment, but we didn't expect any but we were able to get a drink from the pool bar on an evening. We would go back again, although we don't usually visit the same place more than once but we found it a very friendly place, and many people we spoke to had been going back for 15 years so it must be good! There is always someone willing to criticise but all in all we had a very enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hayes Travel

Recommended
Louise And Kieron
10 years ago
We have just come back from this hotel and what more can i say other than it was amazing the staff are so friendly everything was clean and tidy, If you are looking for a quite relaxing holiday i would book into this hotel you would not be dissapointed.
Thank you so much from such a lovley holiday we will be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: libra holidays

Recommended
Patricia Doyle
10 years ago
me and my husband have stayed at paradise 4 times we think apts are clean location great. katarina n thassos are 2 lovely peole. we are goib back in june katarina does a nice greek salad everything fresh from her garden.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jacqueline
10 years 9 months ago
I stayed at Paradise this past week and will not be planning a return trip.
I didn't mind that the apartments were basic, but I found cleanliness to be below standard, with cobwebs and dead mosquittoes in the bedroom. The bathroom was so tiny that our knees pressed up against the wall when using the toilet and there shower was handheld, making it very difficult to wash. There was no hot water early in the morning or late at night.The floor also became very wet.
The floor level in the kitchen was uneven (I stubbed my toe often) and utensils were to an absolute minimum.
The walls between individual rooms are paper thin and privacy is compromised.
Beds are single and although we moved ours together, there was an uncomfortable wooden divide down the middle.
If you are visiting, make sure you do not leave home without insect repellent, and you must also provide your own toilet paper when you run out.

The owners are very pleasant and friendly and our rep was lovely. There are cats everywhere, which I loved, but were not to everyone's liking.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: medlife

Rosalind
10 years 9 months ago
I thought this was a lovely place. It was basic but very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was very relaxed and clean. The apartments are a short walk from the beach and restaurants. Bit nervous about our internet booking but i would definately recommend it and return.
The apartments had single beds but this is typical of greek apartments and wasn't a problem.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Argos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum