Image of Villa Ellie Apartments

Villa Ellie Apartments

4 of 9 hotels in Aghios Georgios South

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
St George South (Agios Georgios), Corfu 49080, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Paul
Can’t praise them highly enough!
8 years 1 month ago
Must recommend Villa Ellie if you are thinking of going to St George South in Corfu. We stayed there for a week earlier in the year & couldn't praise them highly enough. In many respects they were similar to many apartments you can hire in Greece but the big difference was the fact that they are run by a very friendly English family and the daughter Anne takes absolute pride in keeping them totally spotless!

They have the essentials you need for a beach holiday i.e. a fridge, a bed and if you want, A/C or a fan. The gardens are equally well kept and the rooms are suitable for families with older children & couples alike. Surrounding area is flat and there are no stairs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sarah
9 years ago
This is a great find, nicely tucked away but only a few minutes walk from the centre. We will definitely be booking next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked via website

Recommended
Brian Carver
9 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a great fortnight at Villa Ellie - great value for money and extremely homely. We were recommended by friends and will definitely return again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Richard Mason
9 years 5 months ago
My wife booked this direct to celebrate my retirement and it was 2 weeks of bliss. Ann was lovely and helped us plan our days out and seemed to know everybody on the island! A really relaxing holiday that I hope to experience again soon, hopefully very soon as we are trying to book for late summer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked ourselves

Recommended
Harry Docherty
11 years 8 months ago
This is a great property situated handy for both the beach and also the centre of the town/village.

As the other reviews have said, the family who run this are very helpful and we even ended up going out for a meal with them one night!!!

Highly recommended, we are already in the process of booking for next year!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/a - booked on website

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Wow - I cannot speak highly enough of Villa Ellie. Myself & my wife have just returned and we had a super week.

The property consists of 6 ensuite letting rooms all on the ground floor overlooking lush green gardens. The owners, who are English live above the letting rooms in this commanding villa.

Upon booking, the helpful owner, Anne, arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport and for the whole week could not have been more helpful and pleasnt.

The property is situated about a 5 minute walk away from the beach and also 5 minutes from the main street.

The room had a comfy double bed with neat ensuite bathroom. Although the villa does not have it's own pool, there are a number of pools surrounding that you are able to use (but the beach was so nice we did not need a pool).

The beach is lovely and clean and has a few watersports but on the whole is very laid back and there are numerous beaches if you prefer more privacy. The main street is equally as laid back with a host of cafes, bars and restaurants (many with entertainment), in fact the choice was too tempting at times as we did not have enough time to try all that we fancied!!!!.

All in all this was a relaxing, laid back holiday that would suit most people who like peace and quiet, a nice beach and also a good array of quality bars & restaurants, we will definitely be returning again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct via web

Recommended
Paul Thornton
12 years 1 month ago
Having returned from Villa Ellie in St George and have uncovered a real gem of a place.

Basically it is run by an elderly English family and their daughter who live above the 6 ensuite letting rooms - it is ideal if you are wanting quality but also do not want to feel like a typical holidaymaker.

Accommodation
The rooms are double bed with ensuite bathroom both to a good standard and very clean. Each room looks out onto superb gardens. It states on their website that it is not suitable for young children which I would agree, although you could easily take teenagers with you and they would have the freedom of their own room yet be in a safe environment and close to the centre.

Location
Only a few minutes walk from both the beach (with water sports) and the main street, Villa Ellie provides a peaceful surrounding that lets you get away from the hustle & bustle of being in the centre of a busy resort. We went on the beach by day then sat out at the apartments early evening with a book and a glass of wine. Although there is not a pool here, you are able to use a number of pools at nearby apartments free of charge but as the beach is so nice we went there everyday.

Food
Although it is room only, there are numerous cafes, restaurants and bars that cater for breakfast right upto top class 5* cuisine if required (numerous places also had entertainment). All the prices are very reasonable and with such choice we didn't eat in the same place twice!

Overall
For the money, this is fantastic value and somewhere that we will return to time & time again. The owners are the most helpful that we have come across and we certainly left as friends (they are also on our Christmas card list!)

I would highly recommend Villa Ellie if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, in a great location with an excellent array of eating places.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
W Phillips
12 years 1 month ago
I stayed at the VILLA ELLIE in ST GEORGE SOUTH it was a wonderful clean sparkling white building that the owners really took care of and there was NOTHING at all to complain about. The Dickinson Family are without a doubt the finest hosts you could ever have, I really can't speak to highly of them.

Beautiful garden alive with plants and flowers of every description and a couple of Tortoises thrown into add to to this wonderful villa. I'd give it 100 out of ten a first class home from home well done to the family and thanks for a great holiday

With respect Bill Phillips
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: no company

Recommended
Angela & Mick
13 years 2 months ago
We can fully recommend Villa Ellie. We have stayed there several times and it is the best. St George is a peaceful and relaxing location and the lovely family at Villa Ellie make you really welcome. I'm not saying too much more as you'll all book your hol's there and there won't be any room for us!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Own

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum