Image of Kos Town

Kos Town Holidays

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews

Hotels in Kos Town, Greece

Image of Aegean Houses Hotel
1 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
1 Review
Image of Aegean View Hotel
18 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
2 Reviews
Image of Alexandra Apartments
8 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
1 Review
Image of Alexandra Beach Hotel
8 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
1 Review
Image of Ampavris Apartments
2 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
4 Reviews
Image of Anastasia Aparthotel
12 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
6 Reviews
Image of Angela Hotel & Apartments
5 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
4 Reviews
Image of Atlantis Studios & Hotel
17 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
2 Reviews
Image of Bahamas Hotel
3 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
13 Reviews
Image of Diamond Apartments
15 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
1 Review
Image of Kontia Beach Hotel
8 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
1 Review
Image of Lenaki Apartments
4 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
2 Reviews
Image of Lydia Apartments
12 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
6 Reviews
Image of Oasis Apartments
15 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
1 Review
Image of Pelagos Suites Hotel
7 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
2 Reviews
Image of Popi Studios & Apartments
6 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
4 Reviews
Image of Poseidon Hotel
14 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
3 Reviews
Image of Triton Hotel
8 of 18 hotels in Kos Town
1 Review

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Chris
8 years 4 months ago
Kos Town is quite big and easy to get around, especially if you hire a bike as there are cycling lanes throughout the town. It is generally clean and tidy and the beach area of Lambi is lovely and very clean. There are lots of boat trips on offer at the harbour as well as the local buses to other villages on the island. It is advisable to book any of the trips independently as the tour operators all charge excessively for the same trips. There are many historical areas to visit in the town plus others in the nearby villages. The best restaurants tend to be the ones run by Greek families and away from the commercialised areas. The Hirodion, which is one street back from the front, about 5 minutes from the Poseidon has a very varied menu and the food was lovely. The main town has lots of lovely shops as well as bars and restaurants. This is our second visit to Kos Town and we enjoyed it again very much.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ang
9 years 7 months ago
Our hotel was situated a little outside Kos Town, a 5 minute taxi ride but probably a good 30 minute walk. There were plenty of shops along the walk, lots of small supermarkets and a larger one with necessities like electrical items etc.
There were loads and loads of hire car/bike places where you can rent scooters, bicycles, cars and even beach buggies and quads (which were a regular on the roads. EVERYONE was on bicycles which looked like the nicest way to get around.
There were lots of bars/ restaurants around our hotel just outside the town, however all were empty (probably because the season was only just starting).
Kos town is beautiful, with the gorgeous harbour and the castle walls surrounding. Plenty of bars and more lively restaurants. A little more expensive down here mind. Bar street has a few more 'younger' bars in, and if you walk a little further behind there is a large square which was typically greek and very beautiful.
All the locals were very friendly and it was quite classy and clean.
The beaches were a little better the further you got into Kos town, though the beach near our hotel (a little out of town) was very very pebbly, not sandy.Overall, I liked Kos town, probably not enough to do if you're looking for an action packed holiday though. It's more for relaxing.
Can I just say as well, the arrival at Kos airport was very swift, suitcases off straight away- brilliant! Going home wasn't as efficient, smallest airport i've ever been to! Tried squashing 4 flights in a tiny passport control area. aaarggghhh!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve Mcgrath
9 years 7 months ago
kos town is a great place to holiday lots of bars tavernas and cafes the harbour is really nice there's a large castle you can go in at the entrance to the harbour 4 euros to get in but well worth a look ! the shops are great for the wife !!!!!! there are no larger louts and the town is very clean the beaches are great plenty of sun beds ect ! entertainment is really good on the whole lots to do and see !
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Claire
10 years 3 months ago
Really liked Kos Town, there is so much to see and you are spoilt for choice with the amount of taverna's and bars that there are. It is also a very good location for any boat trips you would like to go on. You can visit Bodrum, Nisyros Kalymnos and Pseirmos.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Suters
10 years 4 months ago
There isnt alot in this resort but there is a bus at end of road every 15mins to take you into kos town which is 10 mins at most.We didnt feel the need to go often as this hotel has everything we needed there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stephen
10 years 4 months ago
Kos town has plenty to do especially if you like eating and drinking. It is also a good base for exploring the island further. The parts of the beach we saw were not very clean and littered with rubbish both from the beach users and washed up from sea. There seemed to be no attempt at cleaning it. The airport leaves a lot to be desired. It would be nice if the authorities spent some of the tourist income on building a larger terminal building and improving facilities in general.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Caryl
10 years 5 months ago
We went end july begining aug and was good, Thought at first we were on a farm because of the smell, but must of got used to it all. Rooster was a problem early mornings with waking us up, but had nothing to do with the hotel, so not their fault. Very in the middle of nowhere, clue should of been in the name really, but not too bad, very clean rooms and pool area, restuarant excellent, escpecially as i and son are very fussy eaters but they accomodated us. Bins in room were emptied every other day should of been done every day though i think. Nikos, very good host, staff also very friendly. Food prices realistic too. If you really do just want to laze around a pool all day and have quiet evenings then this is the place, but then again kos town with all its bars and restuarants is only a cab ride at 7 euros so not bad at all. Beach not brill, as long as you know where it is. Would go again for a chilling time though but with more trips into kos i think.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Christine Froggatt
10 years 6 months ago
Overall I enjoyed my week in Koss, no one hastled us, the people were very charming. For one exception, we hired a scooter and went sight seeing. Upon our return to Koss town we almost had an accident with a local man driving his car on a round about. He drove past us when it was our right of way, needless to say I dont mince my words and I shouted out an expletive, the driver gave me a hand gesture, I was taken by surprise but ended up laughing as some holiday makers witness this. The beaches were very clean but the shingle hurt our feet upon going walking. We didn't venture out looking for entertainment as we would awake very early to relax and sun bathe. By ten pm, we either went out for a meal or relaxed in our apartment. We found that it was more expensive to eat and drink than in England. Total brand name yoghurt with honey cost 5.4 Euros, and frest orange juice 8 euros so you have to ask the prices if they are not displayed. Alcohol 8 Euros for a small bottle of martini. Tobacco was almost half price. Look out for the local bakeries they were very reasonable and very tasty. Enjoy your trip.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Ann Fitzsimmons
10 years 7 months ago
Kos needs to address the boarded up vandilised buildings down by the beach to the left of the town. Fantastic harbour though and nice tavernas and bars etc. One visit is enough to see everything not the best Greek island we have been to but maybe we were spoiled going to Skiathos and Rhodes which are far more superior. Lots of people using pedal bikes to get around as it is very flat.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie
10 years 7 months ago
Everyone was friendly as with all holiday places the Bar staff tried to get you into their bar/restaurant to eat but if you tell them you've eaten they will leave you alone. There were lots of Mosquitos and we all were bitten badly so take lots of repellant.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
Kos Town, Greece
Nice apartment but with shortcomings
Image of Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
Kos Town, Greece
Hotel is a basic 2 star hotel on a very busy main …
Image of Lenaki Apartments
Lenaki Apartments
Kos Town, Greece
We spent 2 weeks at the lenaki appartments, we lov…
Image of Popi Studios & Apartments
Popi Studios & Apartments
Kos Town, Greece
My first time in Kos, though the rest of my family…
Image of Aegean View Hotel
Aegean View Hotel
Kos Town, Greece
arrived to be told no room for us as travel compan…
Image of Ampavris Apartments
Ampavris Apartments
Kos Town, Greece
we stayed at the ambavris apartments kos town it w…
Image of Atlantis Studios & Hotel
Atlantis Studios & Hotel
Kos Town, Greece
Hotel was nowhere near as bad as I had expected af…
Image of Bahamas Hotel
Bahamas Hotel
Kos Town, Greece
we stayed for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time big…
Image of Angela Hotel & Apartments
Angela Hotel & Apartments
Kos Town, Greece
The Angela Appartments are great all round. Staff …
Image of Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Kos Town, Greece
Stayed at the Pelagos aparthotel Self catering. T…
Image of Anastasia Aparthotel
Anastasia Aparthotel
Kos Town, Greece
On arrival in the early hours of Sunday morning we…
Image of Oasis Apartments
Oasis Apartments
Kos Town, Greece
We went end july begining aug and was good, Though…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu