Image of Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama Hotel

Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama Hotel

6 of 7 hotels in Psalidi

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
5 stars
Psalidi Beach, ParadeĆ­si 85300, Greece

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Karl Thomas
9 years 8 months ago
In Summary

Huge disappointment on so many levels - Definitely NOT 5*
Miss sold Panorama Hotel and forced to stay at Maris Hotel
(Report being filed with the UK European consumer centre
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Helen
9 years 10 months ago
If you are looking for a sunbathing holiday in a beautiful 5* hotel then this is the place to go.
Lovely decor, very clean, fab rooms with sea view, all inclusive food although not 5* quality it was more than adequate. Good pools, towels provided etc.
Great drinks all day long including cocktails.

If however like us sunbathing is boring after half an hour and you are attracted to this hotel because of the complex and extensive entertainment programme it boasts (for all ages) and beach facilities (pedloes,canoes) go somewhere else!!!
We took our 16 year old with us as it states there are club's for all ages even for 14-18yr olds - there isnt. They do cater for young children.

There is a strip of private beach and a van where you can access free drinks if on all inclusive.
Accoring to the entertainment staff there isnt any canoes or pedaloes.
The entertainment each night in the Panorma is a guy playing the organ. He is very good but its not quite what we expected from a 5* hotel.
You are able to go into the other 3 hotels in the complex and use the facilities and have a drink but the evening entertainment is dire!

So in a nutshell great for a fall asleep round the pool and live it up in Kos town every night (15 mins on bus) but nothing to keep you entertained at the hotel iof your over 8yrs old.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Osullivan
11 years 8 months ago
Excellent hotel.

We stayed at the Maris just below the Panorama ,The food was great. This was the best food all inclusive we have had in Europe.

The staff were friendly and eager to please.

The rooms were spacious and clean.

Being all inclusive you could visit the entire Iberostar complex .

The Panorama was beautiful very impressive but felt that the Maris was a friendlier complex.

The only faults that we could find was that there was not lots of space around the pool,but plenty of beds, and the beach was not very inviting.

We would definately return some time for a great chill out week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Elaine Simpson
12 years ago
The thing that spoilt this otherwise excellent hotel was the fact it also catered for all inclusive guests, if we had know this before we booked we would not have gone to this hotel.

The food at both breakfast and dinner was fine with plenty to choose from, but the drinks in the hotel were expensive (due to having to make their money from the half board clients !)

I requested a west facing room before we went and on arrival got just that, with good views of the sea and the balcony had sun all afternoon & evening, the west facing rooms are huge and worth requesting before you go, the room we used on our last day as a courtesy room was half the size.

The whole hotel is 1st class in cleanliness. There is a fridge in the room, plus bath robes and pool towels.

The pool areas were abit like a concrete jungle with no character at all, there were always plenty of sunbeds, the pools were absolutly freezing, even though the weather was hot hardly anyone ventured into the pools, people did the "big toe test" and went and got back on their sunbeds.

The only entertainment in the hotel was a guy on an organ playing ancient songs (like, tie a yellow ribbon etc.) There is one local bar near by which is pleasant enough to sit in, but nothing going on there (turn right at the bottom of the hill - Eucalyptus bar), turn left and you eventually (30 min walk) come to another bar (Europa bar) which had entertainment starting in June, other than those two bars everything else was in Kos Town itself, which is about an hours walk away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstar Leisure

Recommended
Matt
12 years 7 months ago
Good clean spacious hotel. Good food ,great salads every day. Friendly english speaking Greek staff. No tea making facilities in room for a 5 star hotel?

Large immaculate pools although not very warm and pleanty of sunbeds with no "reserving" them by guests.

Great sea view. Rooms kept very clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels.com

Recommended
John Jones
12 years 8 months ago
hotel Kipriotis Panorama Psaldi.

On arrival we were very impressed with the reception area and 1st impression was we had made a good choice.

We were disappointed that the room allocated to us was not in the main hotel but in an annexe which meant a long walk particularly for my wife who had only recently had a knee operation.

Our room was adjoining an air conditioning unit which kept us awake most of the night. On the 2nd night I went to reception to complain and they said to come back in the morning. This we did and to be fair we were moved to another room in the hotel.

The view was not as good but at least it was quiet. We found the breakfast very good but the evening meal very dissapointing.much of the same every night quantity not quality.

On the plus side we found the hotel close to Kos town only an euro on the bus yet far enough away for peace and quiet during the day. The hotel we found exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly. The pools and the pool area were again spotless with plenty of sunloungers and friendly waiter service.

The beach which was located directly across the road was not so appealing.The hotel is situated on top of quite a steep hill which could be unsuitable for the less mobile but the hotel did provide a mini bus which continuoaly circulated the hotel complex.

The evening entertainment was on best average though to be fair, our evenings were spent in Kos town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Anne Stark
12 years 8 months ago
Hello,I'm just back from Kos ,absolutey brilliant,stayed in the Panorama Hotel 5 star, most important , you must book a sea view and pay a little extra for it, well worth it.

If you just request a sea view on arrival, you will be disapointed as only 20% of rooms have a sea view.

Food is to die for. Swimming pools a dream ,plenty of sun loungers . Well worth a visit to Zia only 2 euros on the bus. Have lunch or a drink there, do not forget your camera.

At our hotel we hired bikes for the day 3 euros each ,we have not had so much fun for years. If you go to Turkey for the day, forget the so called free city tour included in the price of your ticket .You end up in a jewellers locked in and subjected to the hard sell tactics.

The market day in Turkey is Tuesday,it shoud be avoided as prices in the shops are just as cheap, and on arrival with the crowds it can take up to three hours to board your boat. Take plenty of water to drink , also be aware when you return from Turkey you have to got through the custom boys, looking for some more tax off you.

Dont forget to take it easy ,but take it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kwik travel

Recommended
KF
12 years 8 months ago
Perfect hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Marie Thomson
12 years 8 months ago
We had a beautiful room with a sea view. The room was very spacious with 3 single beds a large sofa and also a table and chairs. There was also a fridge which was much appreciated.


You would have to be very hard to please if you couldn't find anything you liked on the menu. The choices were superb.
A nice distance from KOS TOWN. There was a regular bus service which could be a bit cramped. The driver tried to squash too many people on the bus.

The only downside about the hotel in my brochure it omitted to tell you that there is a very steep incline up to the hotel. All right if you are fit. I know there is a shuttle bus but we never saw it.

All the staff were very friendly especially reception.

There was no entertainment whatsoever. We went down to the main road and turned right and walked to a small Taverna called EUCALYPTUS which was run by a husband and wife. They were very friendly and also the drinks were much cheaper than the hotel.

I wouldn't go back to this hotel only because we never go to the same place twice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Donald Foster
12 years 9 months ago
Well what can I say?

We've just returned from a fantastic week at the Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama in Kos booked through Sunstar Leisure. We flew with the airline Alexandair who we had never heard of before but their staff catered for every whim of our 1 year old daughter whose first flight it was.

The hotel itself we had been told by the staff at sunstar was "one of the best in Kos". At the time we passed this off as the normal sales spiel as we were just looking for a cheap getaway but it turned out to be the truth. The staff were wonderful, the hotel was clean, service impeccable, in fact the only problem we had was that we didn't want to come home!

I would recommend Sunstar to anyone and am already planning next years holiday with them.

Well done!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstar Leisure

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum