Image of Maria Mare Studios

Maria Mare Studios

3 of 13 hotels in Argassi

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Argassi 29100, Greece
Situated on beach front, very clean, but beach was shingle and stony beach.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Lynn Bradnock
10 years 8 months ago
Was so pleased when coach pulled up outside these apartments, we were allocated on arrival with First Choice. The Maids sounds better than cleaners! Were AMAZING best we have ever encounted they even washed our dishes bless them.

Hotel manager speaks little English so no good asking him about the area..Dont know what he is pouring into the pool morning or night but it makes your bloody hair go off colour!! And my partners much loved white UV Vest turned YELLOW!!

Very hot in the rooms really need to add air conditioning.

And those poor DOGGIES that are Chained up opposite in the bungalow with the Greek lady that lives alone those poor things only have 5 minute walk per day down to the beach or on our garden by the tree to have a pooh then return back to the chain! Please find them some wood or throw a ball over the fence scraps food would be good too; it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Rod
11 years 1 month ago
This was our second visit to this hotel. The family owned Maria Mare is run by very friendly people. It is a very quiet peaceful hotel.

There is no pool bar, which thankfully means no continuous annoying music, although the shop is directly opposite so you can get food and drink all day without walking further than just across the road.

All the main bars, restaurants and tavernas are just a short stroll away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jackie Moss
11 years 1 month ago
This hotel was amazing. Very clean. The kitchenette is basic but we didn't need to use it anyway as we ate out.

The location is perfect, on the edge of the town so away from the noise but close enough to join in, only about two min walk.

The staff were amazing so eager to please and I will say our linen and towels were changed more times than advertised which can't be bad!!

There is no enetertainment on site, thankfully but there is plenty close by!

We would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Graham
13 years 10 months ago
Stayed in a studio with fantastic sea views. No need to worry as every room has side sea view. Only twenty metres from the beach which is very safe for children as you can walk for ages up to waist height.

Studios immaculatly cleaned every day except Sunday.

Staff are very friendly.

No pool bar but this is not important as the shop opposite the studios sell everything at reasonable prices.

Were more than happy with our holiday a definate thumbs up for families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: unijet

Recommended
Ally
13 years 10 months ago
We all had a fantastic holiday at the Marie Mare apartments.

They were clean and modern. The rooms either have a view of the pool or the sea, both of which are stunning. The rep (Liam) was extremely helpful and very friendly.

I would reccommend to anybody! And we will certainly be returning!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
COPELAND
14 years 1 month ago
The hotel is spottless and the staff are great and the holiday rep is fantastic.their is a shop straight across the road with all your needs.the hotel is right on the beachfront wich is wonderfull for swimming in all day.the pool is very clean it is cleaned every night.there are pleanty of sunnbeds to go round.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRSTCHOICE

Recommended
Sarah
15 years ago
The Maria Mare apartments are in the best location! They are the end of the main road, sea facing. The apartments have a seperate kitchen, large bedroom area and shower room. As with most apartments in Greece they are fairly basic but very clean. They have lovely big balconys either looking out to the pool or sea or in some cases both. They are family run and very friendly. These apartments aren't air conditioned, but you can hire fans at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Unijet

Recommended
Jwarren
16 years ago
We went to Argassi in September 2001. The Maria Mare apartments were newly built and were clean and tidy with lovely balcony views onto the pool and seafront across towards the mainland. The beach was narrow and shingle but the sea was fantastic with soft sand underfoot. It was a mere 150 metres walk into the main resort centre but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing as well. Nightlife was great with plenty of great places to drink and eat with value for money. There were regular cheap bus services to Zante town and St Nicholas beach. There was nothing we didn't like about the apartments and Argassi and would definetely recommend it to anyone. Make time to take the Unijet excursions to Smugglers Cove, Kefalonia and Athens. It was great! Dave & Jenny from Chesterfield

Travel operator: Unijet

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum