Image of Villa Denise

Villa Denise

8 of 13 hotels in Argassi

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Argassi Zante
Situated in a quiet location above the resort, surrounded by beautiful countryside and pretty flowers, these simple studios and apartments enjoy a warm, friendly atmosphere and an ideal position, just a stroll from Argassi's centre.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Vasia
10 years 1 month ago
Unfortunately, we do not allow reviews to be posted from the country where the hotel is situated. Admin
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cousin

Debbie & Norman
11 years ago
We have been back to Villa Denise 6 times now. We love the place.
Although it is up the hill and not recommended for the disabled, we cannot fault anything about this place.
Maggie and Dennis are a wonderful Greek couple and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. They have become almost like family to us.
We ate out at some lovely restuarants this year. ZORBAS is a must..be there before 7pm or you wont get a seat, fab food at really reasonable prices.
Dennis & Maggie are going independant of first choice from next season and the prices they are charging per room are more than reasonable. Just get your flights. What more could you ask for?
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
Just got back yesterday. had a grea\t time there. went with 6 of us 3 couples got looked after very good big thank you to dennis and maggie but a special mention to gary and sarah for all the things they told us about the lovely place of argassi. a little stroll 5 mins to the main strip of argassi where i didnt have one bad meal (have a gyros). all the greek are well friendy. i would defently mentino this to any one. YAMMAS (cheers)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Nicky
11 years 2 months ago
We all had a fantastic holiday and we really enjoyed the friendliness and location of the place. It is a small but lovely family run apartments and Dennis and his family were very helpful and friendly. It is one of the best apartments that we have been to for those reasons and would highly recommend anyone going.
The location is quiet and the pool area was clean. We were a party of four females and we didnt want to come home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mike Chapman
11 years 11 months ago
Delightful friendly Greek couple room and pool spotless.

Limited cooking facilties but powerful frigde in room. Good balcony views just off main drag up small hill.

Nean breakfast for just over 4 euros and rest of prices matching.

Room quite basic but all good quality furniture. Shower powerful and sheets changed every other day.

Halls a bit echoey so the peace and quiet we got might not be repliecated in high season owners approachable typical Greek welcome.

I normally find lots of faults but this one is excellent folks
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Danni
13 years 2 months ago
I stayed in Villa Denise in July 2005, with my girlfriends. although it was a lovely place to stay, I wouldn't recommend it for groups of teenager, it was very much a family orientated villa.

The owners were lovely and made us feel very welcome. We had the three bedroom apartment which slept all six of us, it was huge, two balconies, a kitchen and two massive bedrooms.

The hotel was always clean, although the cleaners themselves weren't helpful and were often rude to us.

I would definitely recommend Villa Denise, especially to families or couples. xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Helen
14 years 1 month ago
Me and my partner stayed in this hotel in August when we arrived we weren't too happy with having a balcony that over looked a field which sounded like it had a million crickets on it although we got used to it and didnt even notice them after the first day.

The room was clean, very small, but I think this is the same for most apartments in and around Greece. The owners of this place were very friendly and the food was reasonably priced Dennis would often throw a water melon in the pool to splash the kids and then cut it up to cool everyone down.

The beach in argasi is not up to much however there is a coutesey bus that runs several times a week from outside a nearby bar and takes you to a fantastic beach with watersports and all sorts.

The night life for us was fantastic plenty of places to choose from mainly restaraunts with a few bars but enough to keep you entertained our favourite restaurant was called the blue restaurant it was set on the hill at the back most people didn't know it was there you have to go up by the captains hotel its well sign posted from there you get a full veiw of Argassi and the harbour we loved this holiday and would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum