Image of Conca Park Hotel

Conca Park Hotel

17 of 29 hotels in Sorrento

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
4 stars
Via degli Aranci, 13, 80067 Sorrento Napoli, Italy
The Conca Park is a spacious hotel, tucked up under one of the stunning cliffs close to Sorrento. Ideal for families or couples, the hotel has an excellent restaurant and a lrage freeform pool with plenty of room to sunbathe on the terrace.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Catherine Ross
Good for coeliacs
2 years 7 months ago
A good hotel only five minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento. Very clean comfortable room. Food was fresh and the menu was varied. Gluten free well catered for, I was given the evening menu to choose from and anything I wanted was provided gluten free.
Clean attractive pool area. Entry to hotel is through a tiled tunnel and you can either walk or be driven up in a golf buggy, this added to our stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Hotel tip: Ask for a sea view.

Dave
11 years 9 months ago
Not very impressed with Conca Park at all. I think it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Riviera

Anning
11 years 10 months ago
We stayed as two couples and found the hotel in a brilliant location so close to the centre. There are 2 entrances into the hotel and we chose the long tunnel which is cool, very elegant and just a gentle slope up to the hotel. Older people can take the transport provided up the tunnel. The food was really good, fresh fruits, fish, lots of meat plus pasta if you like it. You do have to pay for the sunloungers but the deckchairs are free around the pool. No sun umbrellas though so take your own. The towels in the rooms were strange - like tablecloths - so you might want to take your own but they were not a problem. The gala night food was a set menu and so not a choice but keep going as at the end the home made cakes were exceptional. I would definitely go back to the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Smith
11 years 11 months ago
We went on a late deal, and we were guaranteed a 4 star, and we were pleasantly surprised when we saw the hotel. The long tunnel from the road to the reception area, hard work with cases, but we felt the exercise would do us good. Our room backed onto the cliff, bit dark, but pleasant and nicely decorated. You did need the lights on all day though. You have to pay extra for the fridge and the safe. The room did get a bit cold at night, but extra blankets were provided. The only problem we encountered, was the lack of privacy. The walls are very thin, and you could hear the conversations from both of our neighbours. With marble throughout, everything echos even a draw opening and closing seems very loud. We did mention the lack of privacy to reception and they offered to move us, but as it was only a short break we decided not to bother. The receptionist did say that all the rooms were the same and that they had not received any complaints previously, but we have since heard that other guests had been moved for the same reasons.

We enjoyed the food, the portions were not huge, but the food was good quality. The wine is very expensive at meal times, and not very nice. Table sharing is normal, but a good way to get chatting with other guests.

The maid cleaned the rooms to a very high standard each day, in fact we have not had a room so clean before.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
WALLACE
12 years 10 months ago
Good location...did not class as 4* but a good 3*...have to pay if you want use of fridge in room E15.

Food very good, but portions might be a bit small for some people. Wine in hotel, very expensive...rip off!

Pay extra for sea-view...well worth it. Take own coffee(hot water provided) as breakfast coffee tasteless.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: RIVIERA

Recommended
Pat Thompson
12 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the Conca Park Hotel

This hotel was very nice indeed although our room with balcony looked out onto the cliff face, but the room was pleasant.

However I agree with other guests about the noise within the hotel. The marble floors did mean that any noise carried horribly, so if other guests were getting up early to go on the many excursions which leave early it can be really disturbing.

The food was the worst thing about the hotel it was absolutely awful, I would visit the hotel again but only on a bed and breakfast basis.

The staff though were excellent very friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mickie
13 years 7 months ago
Having just returned from a week in the Conca, we found it a very nice hotel indeed , very clean. evening meals were great but the breakfasts were not that great could have done with a bit more variety.

although the hotel is very clean, we found that the cleaners made loads of noise at around 8am when they cleaned the next door rooms ,they just seemed to have full scale conversations with each other at the top of their voices, there was no chance of a quiet lie in and in addition they [the cleaners] on three occasions barged through the door without knocking.so privacy was probably extra....
Bar staff were a bit slow leaving guests waiting up to 10 minutes for a drink.
if these problems were ironed out. I would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FirstCoice

Recommended
Jonathan
13 years 8 months ago
I thought the hotel was great, when I arrived it was fantastic we were walking up the tunnels and thought wow.

I couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Louise
13 years 9 months ago
My family and i have stayed in this hotel every year for the past nine years and have already booked for 2005, it is excellent and you will have the perfect holiday whether you want a relaxing holiday or one full of action.

More suitable for those interested in the italian culture rather than being entertained every night.

The staff are very friendly and the food is gorgeous and a variety of foods served at one meal means there is always something that appeals to everyone.

Rooms are cleaned daily, clean towels provided every day, only minutes away from the centre of Sorrento and its bars and shops but far enough away for the hussle and bussle not to be heard. Absolutely brilliant, will go again and again!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Guy
13 years 10 months ago
The rooms were good although we had a cliff facing room but at least we had a balcony. The Hotel was very cold and we always had to have cardigans and jackets on. We mentioned this to our rep who said yeas it is cold and that is probally why there were never to many people in the lounge area in the evenings. We did ask if they could turn it down but the answer was 'no' as it was either on or off! The food was awful. When we complained to the rep she said well its 'tourist food' whatever that may mean. We went to Italy partly for the pastas, pizzas, fresh fruit, parma hams ,cheese. Where was this in the Hotel? If you wanted coffee after the meal you had to pay for it. At breakfast, no fresh fruits only tinned fruit!
Its quite a walk up the two tunnels after a long day out although the buggy was there if you needed some assistance.
It was nearer the town than the Grand Flora and our rooms were always cleaned with fresh towels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Riviera

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum