Image of Delfinus Apartments

Delfinus Apartments

27 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Infante Dom Henrique 30, 8200, Portugal

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Keely Hague
9 years 9 months ago
I have to say that I was a little worried when the taxi pulled up outside the apartments as from the front they are nothing much to look at. We quickly got booked in at reception by a very pleasant recptionist and made our way to the room. We walked in and well what can I say the apartment was fabulous, vary spacious lounge, nice large roomy bedroom, kitchen with proper oven, 4 ring hob proper half and half fridge freezer, microwave toaster and unbeleivebly a washing machine. The pool area was spotless and was well maintained throughout the day. The pool snack bar made very nice tasty snacks with the prices being very reasonable eg cheese and ham toastie only 2euro. There were 26 in our party and every person in the group were amazed by these apartments, it cost us 35 euros each for 3 nights and can honestly say that I have paid alot more than that and ended up in far worse accomadation. The only thing I would say is that its not really set up for children but apart from that these are A ********.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2

Recommended
Julie G
9 years 9 months ago
rooms fantastic location fab staff very freindly not much except pool for kids
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sun master

Recommended
Hayward
9 years 10 months ago
A very spacious and welcoming apartment, cleaned almost everyday and fresh towels replaced everyday in our case. The bed linen was changed fairly frequently also. i have no complaints or grumbles about these apartments whatsoever. I would recommend these apartments to anybody. The staff were very friendly and well mannered, most spoke excellent english and they could simply not do enough for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Independently

Recommended
T Wood
9 years 10 months ago
we stayed in 1 bed apt ( room 201 ) it was like staying in a flat. very clean and equipped with washing machine/ironing board etc. the staff were very nice and helpful. maids were in every day to clean/change towels and bedding. the apts are in perfect location , a 5 min walk to the bottom of the strip and 10 mins to the beach. many of the guests we spoke to were regulars and said they would not stay any where else. the pool area is spotless and sunbeds are free of charge. the snack bar is excellent for money and bruno and martha make you feel really welcome. we would defo stay at these apartments again and would highly recommend them to all age groups.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: winter sunshine

Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
We were really pleased with the standard of these apartments everything was excellent. The cleaners and rest of staff were all so hard working and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Towels and bedding changed very regularly.

After reading previous reports on here we were a bit worried about security but in the two weeks we were here nothing untoward happened.

The pool area was cleaned every evening and was very pleasant. Very well situated as regards bars and restaurants a short walk (5 mins) brought us to the bottom of the strip. 10 mins the other direction took us to a very nice beach. What more can you ask for we would definitely return here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Fazackerley
10 years 7 months ago
We had agreat time, the room was more than ample in size for 4 adults and a 6 month old baby. The room was cleaned to a high standard on a regular basis and bedding and towels were changed frequently and were plentiful. The pool area was great, the little snack bar good value and the staff were wonderful. We had a washing machine in the apartment too!! Great
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
The Hunter Family
10 years 9 months ago
Excellent! What a wonderful experience staying at these apartments. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The cleaners were so hard working, they just never stopped.We had so many clean towels that i left a drawerful unused. The place was spotless. The pool was so clean and I saw the staff wash it down every morning. The whole place was so well maintained. I would stay here anytime, We felt safe and It was convenient to everywhere we needed to go.AAAA*******
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Indepentant

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
Just back from a weeks holiday in Seria da Oura, and was pleasantly surprised by these apartments. after booking the holiday in march I checked reviews on this accomodation and wished I could change my booking after hearing about the muggings and break ins!

However my family and I experienced a wonderful time there, and at no time felt our safety was threatened.

The staff are some of the hardest working I have ever witnessed, and seemed to spend every minute of every day cleaning the rooms and pool area. the pool is very small however, and may not be suitable for young families and there is no entertainment on site.

Luckily the apartments are within a short walk from 'the strip' and beach, and about a 20 minute stroll from the old town,so overall they are ideally located.

I would definitely visit again and would highly recommend them to couples and older families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: barrhead travel

Recommended
A McArthur
13 years 7 months ago
If you value your life or your families life do not visit this apartments.

I am just back from 2 weeks in these apartments and in the 2 weeks I was there our apartment got broken into twice.

The first time we were not in the apartment , the second time we were asleep in bed and got woken at 5.30am with 2 men with knifes crawling about the apartment floor robbing our money, camera's etc. 5 apartments all on the ground floor got done in the same night.

It is a shame as the apartments and the pool are right nice and very handy. the pool is spotless and the staff speak very good english and are very helpfull although when they found out about the break in they shrugged their shoulders and said it happens all the time. This is the worst hit street for crime in the whole of albufiera and we will never be back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Mandy Paul
13 years 8 months ago
We went in school hols for the first time ever due to government keep going on about taking kids out of school.

We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked myself

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum