Image of Santa Eulalia Beach Club Aparthotel

Santa Eulalia Beach Club Aparthotel

77 of 106 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 25 reviews
3 stars
Estrada de Santa Eulalia 0, Albufeira, Portugal

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Barry Smith
Mislead by holiday advisor
3 years 7 months ago
Hays Travel suggested and booked this hotel for me. They showed us apartments at the Grand Santa Eulalia but said there were no rooms available so they booked the Santa Eulalia and said we have got a junior suite with pool view. How wrong were they. We arrived at 11.00am on Sunday morning but were told we could not get into room till 4.00pm. When we did get into room (129) it was not a junior suite and had no pool view. After complaining to management they told us to lean over one side of balcony to see a portion of the pool. We were also told there were 3 restaurants, 1 pool snack bar and 1 buffet restaurant and an A la Carte restaurant still to be built?

We ended up paying an extra £324 to move to another hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Stead Family
10 years 4 months ago
Just come home from this hotel. Well located,clean,friendly, rooms cleaned every 2 days and towels every 4. the rooms were spacious. we asked for a pool view but we were facing a main road and a very old farm building left to rot, but if you looked further out, you could see the sea and coastline. the pool area was spacious and clean, with a few sunbeds around but to the side of the pool was a garden where there were more sunbeds on the grassed area. they water this area but they put too much water on it and it stays boggy until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. the pool is freezing the first few times you get in but you tend to get used to it after a few times. the rep wasn't too bad, approachable and friendly and would deal with problems guests had.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lynch
10 years 6 months ago
We have stayed at this hotel four times in the past two and a half years, three of these times we requested the same room (402) as this gave us sun on our large balcony as it rose at 7am until it went down at about 7pm.
The view from the balcony was superb, all the way to Queirtera, Vilamoura and in the distance, Faro.
The hoel was refurbed over the winter 07-08 and looked great. New furniture, bedding, kitchen facilities etc. Air conditioning and satellitte TV completed the picture. A bargain at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
Brian & Carol
11 years 3 months ago
This was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. Room cleaned on an infrequent schedule only had maid service twice in a week clean towels once in a week, room badly maintained (shower broken,lights not working) on the plus side the furniture looks brand new.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co-op travel

Claire
11 years 3 months ago
We turned up at the hotel at 2pm and from the outside it didnt look that great but when we got inside we were surprised.

we had room 130 and it was above the bar area and to the front of the hotel which was on a busy road but the noise wasnt that bad.

the hotel is 5 mins from a really nice beach, turn left when you leave the hotel cross the raod and it is down a wee road on your right. The strip is a 10 minute walk away, up hill, and be warned it has lots of shops but there are a few people try to sell you drugs! dont let them put you off though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Sue
11 years 3 months ago
just returned from this hotel and had a fab time even though it rained for two whole days and the kids were a bit bored when they couldn't go out into the pool. the rooms were cleaned 5 days out of 7 which was great. lovely beach 5 mins down the road and the strip only a 10 min walk. had some lovely meals at teasers bar next door to santa eulalia and the staff are really friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Clare And Alan
11 years 5 months ago
Stayed in the santa eulalia in july and had a great time, was very busy with children but that didn't matter much to us. Room was very nice better than what we'd expected and the cleaners where in 10 days out of 14 which was great as where not filthy people so we didnt need them in there everyday. they changed are towles 4 times in 2 weeks which was also good. was hard to get a sunbed on some of the days. we got up early 1 morning and laid our towles out, when we came back from breakfast a lady had moved them on to the floor, that can be annoying. entertaiment at the hotel was ok but did'nt spend much time there as the strip is a 10 - 15 minute walk away and there was plenty to do there. Staff behind bar where very friendy and the bar snacks served at lunch times are tastey enough. We did request a pool view however we where placed on the forth floor at the back of the hotel. it seemed very lonley but it was nice enough. we had a very slight sea view to are right. the beach to the left of the hotel is gorgeous and only a 5 minute walk away. Must mention the microwave in the apartment, it was great had a grill and an oven in it. best places to visit are deffinatly slide & SPLASH zoo marine great if you have kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goingplaces

Recommended
Derek
11 years 8 months ago
Hotel was very basic. Balcony very small could only get one chair out on it. The sunny did not shine at our side of the apartments.

I would suggest if you want the sunny on your balcony that you book a room over looking the pool.I would also take my own towels as the ones we got were sour smelling, they are only meant to change the towels once a week but we did get different towels every second day but these were still not fresh.I am sure they were only drying the towels not washing them.Yuck.

The hotel was very old and dated I think a refurbish is required the quicker the better.We had a microwave oven in our apartment that worked as grill/combi oven so could get toast in the morning, cooker rings very slow so kettle took for ever to boil.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Brenda 'paul
11 years 10 months ago
Been to this hotel four times now. Going back again in Feb this year.

Cant wait as it has just been refurbished.

Lovely hotel and very clean and friendly. Well situated near good resteraunts and pubs specially the universal bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Laura
12 years 3 months ago
Stayed at these apartments for a week in september, stayed in albufeira in june and loved the place, wasnt sure what to expect of these apartments but was pleasantly suprised, rooms spacious although balcony bit on the small side, staff were really friendly, only 15 minute walk to the strip and bars. Pool area clean although does get shaded by the afternoon on the other hand the grass area is a bit of a suntrap!!5 minute walk to the beach which is worth checking out as it is very clean. Weather was fab slightly hotter than june, fab holiday overall, cant wait to return to albufeira in june 2007!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum