Image of Valmangude Jardim Apartments

Valmangude Jardim Apartments

79 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
2 stars
R. Dunfermline, Lote 5/7, 8200-911 Albufeira, Portugal
This attractive, spacious complex is a popular family choice. Plenty of wide grassy areas surrounding the main pool, making it great for kids. Centrally located in Albuferia, this property is well positioned for all the local amenities.

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs D
Disgusting
1 year 10 months ago
Total disgrace, really dirty place needs pulled down and rebuilt and staff do nothing for you as they can't be bothered. There is no entertainment here either.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Hotel tip: None

Danny @ The Sycamores
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed here early Jan and its absolutely fantastic the hotel/apts were spotless you could eat your dinner of the floor.!!!!

The apartment was massive great for space good kitchen all you need nice clean bathroom/shower. Good size balcony. Maids cleaned and changed every 2 days.

The receptionist were very helpful and would always point you in the right direction.

The outside pool was great cleaned every early morning as well as the kiddies pool also grass was well maintained and the were plenty of loungers.

The pool bar was franchised to a guy named Jose he was great what a comedian the food snacks were great too and the best thing was they had happy hour everyday 5 till 8 when the pool, bar was closed in the hotel also good entertainment karaoke ect....

The staff could not do enough for you and dont worry about being too late for a beer Jose is always there till the last one goes try his cocktails at happy hour what a bargain. Please make sure you tip these guys its well worth it and they will look after you.

I would definitely go back again what a bargain for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: otbeach.com

Recommended
John Heginbottom
11 years 2 months ago
we visited this unit for a two week break in mid feb we found the noise from the road that was alongside the unit was very intrusive especially the whine of the road sweeper at 00.40hrs/00.50hrs.after 13 days following a day out we found that our room had been broken into also the room safe we had hired also broken into and all our remaining money stolen luckily our passports and tickets were not.well we are covered by the hotel safe hire agreement,this will take some 10 days to resolve
says the manager so the only help we had was a taxi to the police to report the theft.it was then we found out we were the 6th broken into in 14 days the question of insurance was finally resolved with the hotel in june
after several e-mails and phone calls to the hotel and the head office
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Rafferty
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Valmangude Sept 06 for 1 week, after reading reports on various review sights I was a bit wary so thought I would write an honest accurate review.

Apartments are huge, sofa beds in lounge area are very uncomfortable and not really suitable for young kids!

Quite good location (10 min walk from strip) but on a very busy road!! Noise at night is very loud.

Apartments really do need renovated very dated and bathrooms really need upgraded!!

We had a 2 year old with us and there was nothing for her to do at all would not recommend these apartments for families. There was entertainment at night but nobody was ever at it entertainer must have been a bit bored performing to about 4 people.

Pool bar was lovely staff very nice. Pool bar offers great breakfast and snacks and has a pool table and big screen tv, there is also a games room with a few things in it.

Pool area was always clean and there is a small childrens pool.

Overall these apartments are very basic so don't expect too much from them! You have to pay 15 euros for the safe with a 15 euro deposit and if you want the tv it costs 12.50 euros plus 10 euros deposit for the week but you only get 2 English channels CNN & eurosports.

Unfortunately we would not return to these apartments again but a big thumbs up to Mel the First Choice rep who helped us come home early due to illness, she was top class!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Roberts
11 years 8 months ago
Just got back from the Valmangude Jarmim Apartments - had a fantastic time. Brilliant for families, great atmosphere, staff were spot on especially the bar staff! Big up to Sarah behind the bar - good northern lass. Kids could do with a few more activities to keep them occupied or possibly a creche for the husbands!! Apartments are supposed to be renovated in Oct 06 so if this happens it will be an even better place next year - would probably return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Duffy
11 years 8 months ago
Hotel in very good location with shops, restaurants, beach and 10 Min's from'the strip'. Very clean, good value at the pool bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Simpson
11 years 10 months ago
We have just come back from our holiday and have had a lovely time. We found for a 3 star accomodation this was very acceptable. Apartments were clean and very spacious. The only complaint was that the sofa beds and beds were uncomfortable.

The food in the pool side bar was good. Near to supermarkets. Near to the strip. About 20 mins walk to the beach.

Too noisy on kareoke nights but this wasn't every night thank goodness!

Road side was noisy at night. But could cope with that.

We would come back again as everything was nice and intimate, the kids were safe you could see them all the time. We had a ground floor apartment which we could run in and out of. That was marvellous.

We had a couple of problems which were sorted out immediately. The reps were on hand every day and were pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
12 years ago
We were a little worried about these Apts after reading some of the reviews, so we were quite surprised to find them spotlessly clean and very spacious,the Bathroom and Kitchen are a little dated, but we wern't expecting luxury for the price we paid!!!
The maids came in 5 out of the 7 days, in fact they came on our first full day in them and cleaned and changed the towels!!!

The Staff were all lovely and we must mention Philipe In Reception) Mellisa and Sarah in the bar they were really lovely people and really helpful.

The entertainment was ok, only went in towards the end of the evening as there is so much to see in the resort. We had a brilliant last night in there as it was one of our families 50th Birthday, and everyone was so nice to him, the Bar Staff gave him a drink and some of the guests had bought him Cards, and Philipe and Mellisa sang a song in Portuguese on the Karaoke, it really was a great night.

The only negative about these Apts are that they are situated on a busy road, so you hear the traffic and the really noisy Bin Men and Street Cleaners nearly all night!!! some cotton wool in the ears might help.

The Apts are situated about a 10 mins stroll to the Strip and about 20 to 30 mins to the Old Town.

We are not sure about visiting these Apts again, but only because of the road they are on, in every other respect we would defintely think about returning.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
First impressions of this hotel were very good. The reception area was very clean and fresh and the staff were very helpful upon checking in. They kept our passports for for 1 day and were very keen to remind you of them the next day. I actually forgot that they had mine and my partners passport so its a good job they did.

You could hire a Saftey Deposit box for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Gemma & Luke
12 years 9 months ago
We booked to go away for my 21st birthday and wanted everything to be nice so we went to portugal for a week.

When we arrived at our hotel, we had to carry our baggage across the hotel to our room and there were many flights of stairs. When we opened the door to the room it was not the room I had booked, I had booked a second floor room with a balcony but we got a ground floor apartment with a terrace.

We decided not to complain and carried on with our holiday. We went for a stroll and when we got back we began to inspect the room further and began to find more problems. There were cigarette burns in the bath & on the bathroom floor, rusty taps in the bathroom, the furniture was sticky and marker badly (ot looked very unslightly), mosquitoes suashed on the walls, burn marks on the lights where there was clearly a fire hassard when the lights were on so we could not turn the lights on and a hole in the kitchen wall.

We were told when we booked we would have a tv and although we did it did not work. We decided we would complain the next day to the rep. We pulled out the sofa beds to sleep and as we sat on them we hit the floor, the sofa beds were broken and meant we were virtually sleeping on the floor which when my partner has a bad back is most unsuitable.

When we pulled the beds out we found food, food wrappers, pens and hair bands. When we awoke the next morning and pushed the beds back under the sofa, we found several more things which had been under the bed as we pulled them out such as an empty condom wrapper, a tissue and the used condom. We decided enough was enough and went to the rep to complain. She asked why we were unhappy and when we explained she said nothing. She did not offer to change the room or clean it and so we asked for a flight home.

We arrived at the hotel at 12.30 noon on sunday 24th July and we checked out of the hotel at 1pm on Tuesday 26th July for our flight at 6pm, we couldn't even bear to stay at the hotel any longer so we sat at the airport for 4 hours.

It cost me
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum