Image of Eirasol Apartments

Eirasol Apartments

63 of 106 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
R. de Dunfermline Lote 9, 8200-911 Albufeira, Portugal

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ginny Crossley
I felt at home, it was so nice
7 years 4 months ago
These very spacious apartments are in a great location, 1 block from the top of the strip which is a maximum of 5 mins away, so you have the convenience of being close to the bars, clubs, restaurants etc, but are just far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise. The little tourist train goes from the top of the strip, so there’s easy access to the old town too (a day ticket is 3.50 euros). There’s a good size supermarket Pingo Doce just across the Worms roundabout, by the Eirasol, although there is a little mini-mart just opposite, as well as bars, cafes etc. At the other end of the strip is the Oura beach.

The apartments are huge, spotlessly clean and have recently been redecorated making them really light & airy with patio doors leading out to a good size balcony with table & chairs. I think all apartments overlook the pool & the higher floors also have views of the sea. I had the sun on my balcony through till it set in the evening. They have all new kitchen appliances (microwave, toaster, fridge, kettle + cutlery, crockery, good quality stainless steel pans etc). I would say the cups are very small though, but I just bought a mug in one of the local shops for my cups of tea! The bedroom had 2 moveable 3 single beds and the living area had 2 sofa beds (also 3). All were very comfortable. All the apartments have newly fitted air conditioning units. There was a small TV in the living area complete with remote control (no charge for the remote!). The bathroom had a shower over the bath, which had good pressure and plenty of hot water (the apartments each have their own electric water heating tanks, which are very efficient & quick to heat up).

The main bar/restaurant is decorated in typical Portuguese style with lots of yellow/blue tiles, as is the reception area. The price of the food and drink is very reasonable; a lot of it is cheaper than you would pay elsewhere in the area (I can particularly recommend the English breakfast!) There is also a pool bar, which offers the same meals/snacks etc.

The pool itself was medium sized and always very clean, with plenty of comfortable sunbeds with mattresses around it. There’s also a BBQ area near the pool, which I understand is used for regular barbeques for the guests.

What really made my stay here so brilliant though were the staff. They are so genuinely friendly and welcoming, it was wonderful. I was travelling alone on this occasion, but really needn’t have worried at all I felt at home immediately. Christiana and her husband run the bar/restaurant with help from her sister and a friend they are all truly lovely people who really care.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pat Reeve
9 years 10 months ago
Being blunt this hotel is basic and elderly. However it has great staff, especially Paula and Alvish, who cannot do enough to help you. The apartments are very spacious. The kitchen comprises of two rings and a microwave with a fridge. The TV does have BBC1. If all you need is a place to rest your head, conveniently placed then this will probably do you.
We travelled on a late deal which was well priced. I have no complaints other than we do not live near a main road and the road noise did bother us at night/early morning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kazibabes
11 years ago
We were a bit disappointed when first arriving, the hotel is a dire need of an upgrade! The reception area, apartments etc are quite shabby. However, the apartments were massive - very big living area with 2 sofa beds, open plan to kitchen and a separate twin bedroom. The bathroom had a shower over the bath. The size was probably the only good thing about the apartments - everything in them needing replacing, and the beds were rock hard! The balcony was a decent size, overlooking an ok sized pool, but with only 29 sunbeds between 30 odd apartments, there was always a scramble first thing in the morning. The walls and floors were paper thin - we had to invest in some earplugs as we could hear every footstep and conversations from either side of us. The ladies who run the pool bar are lovely - all English, selling English food. Full breakfast with tea and orange juice for 5euros, and nice food! We loved Algarve, but wouldnt stop at these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

11 years 2 months ago
The Eirasol apartment we stayed in was very big and spacious, clean and good view of the pool area which also looked clean and well looked after, well stocked bar and staff friendly. Well positioned as well, within easy reach of everything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Joanne, Lee, Abbie Becky, Linda And Graham
11 years 3 months ago
We stayed at this hotel in may 07 and found the room very spacious,they were cleaned every day nothing was too much trouble for the staff on reception.

The pool side cafe was fab for breakfast with a hangover.
All the staff in the bar were friendly and we felt comfortable taking the kids in until all hours.

I cant wait to visit again to catch up with Rachael,Oscar and Rob plus all the other staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Val Rand
11 years 11 months ago
The apartments are large, although decor is a little dated.

At the end of September there was a vast range of guest ages from 18 to 80!!

The apartments were cleaned daily.

The reception staff very helpful.

Apartments are in a quite good position, near to bus stops, supermarket and wonderful bakers just over road. There is some noise from nearby roundabout and main road. There is a nice bar over the road about 100 metres away which held quiz and kareoke nights, again a very mixed range of ages with Brits and Portugese joining in the fun. The beach is a fair walk away about 20 mins, apartments ran a mini bus to Albufeira main beach at 10.30, five days a week.

BBC 1 on tele in room.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
The rooms were spacious and clean but in need of redecoration. Bedding and towels were changed regulary. The kitchen had all basic items.

The appartments were in an ideal location for the Strip - just close enough to walk to but far enough away so you weren't disturbed at night. They were close to two main roads meeting at a large roundabout, but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise.

The appartment staff were all friendly and eager to help when they could. The entertainment wasn't to our taste so we never drank in the bar.

The pool side snack bar was very good and the breakfasts excellent value.

The big down side was the cleanliness of the pool and pool area. We were there for 2 weeks and only saw the pool cleaned properly once and the pool area wasn't washed down once. All the beds were grubby and several broken.

Towards the end of our holiday our 14 yr old son developed a problem with his ears as did many others using the pool - 4 needing treatment from a doctor for ear infections - due to the dirty swimming pool. We complained twice to the rep who assured us the pool was clean! Since returning home my son and husband have both had a course of Penecilin for infections caused by swimming in the dirty pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun Set

Gordon Smith
12 years 4 months ago
We traveled at the beginning of the season (April 5th) and found this lovely wee hotel both comfy and clean. Due to the time of the year the entertainment was aimed towards to older long term guests.

The rooms were simple and but very clean with enough home comforts to make the week very enjoyable and very cheap.

Situated about 5 min walk from the strip and all amenities ie. Supermarket 100 yrds, lovely restaurant called caravel also 100 yrds and the stunning fisherman
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Paul Cullinane
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel was in mothballs for the winter and so we can only comment on how we found it.

Rooms are spacious but need some money spending on them as they are very dated, the bathroom was gloomy but clean generally.

There are alot of folk staying there on long deals (4 months some of them)and they are a nice mix, they seem to run the entertainment i.e. Karaoke, quiz night and bingo etc the owners seem happy to let them do it, but it is good fun.

The staff on reception are curtious and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Paul And Caz
13 years ago
A few minutes walk from the strip, only problem being it is situated on 2 busy main roads and there was a lot of traffic noise.

Rooms were very spacious and clean but no air con made it unbearable, we had to go out and purchase fans.

The door to the pool is opened at 9am but by then all the folk on the ground floor have been out and put their towels out not giving anybody else a chance of a decent sunbed / position. The snacks around the pool were good but bar staff were always running out of stuff, our peg was supping Bacardi breezers and each time I went to the bar they had to run upstairs for them {it's not hard to fetch a crate down instead of 1 bottle is it} The young lad behind the bar was gormless and quite often did not charge you for anything as he had no change {holiday bonus}

The main problem with this hotel is it is facing the wrong way and you do not get any sun around the pool till at least 11.30am.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum