Image of Natura Algarve Club Apartments

Natura Algarve Club Apartments

57 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
LOTE 2 SANTA EULALIA, Rua Fernao Lopes, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal
This modern complex is of an excellent standard and well situated within walking distance of the beach and a large selection of restaurants, bars and shops. It offers a good range of facilities for families, including a fresh water pool and children's play area.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hughes
10 years 7 months ago
we could not fault the natura sun club the appartments were cleaned everyday,the towels were changed everyday,all the staff were lovely we would definately recomend these appartments,the pool was lovely abit cool but nice and clean,the washing machine in the appartments was a big help,what more can i say.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kristy Harrington
11 years 7 months ago
I have just come back fron the Natura Sun Club and it was the best holiday i have been on!

When me and my Boyfiend arrived we had to wait for the studio to be cleaned (only for around 20 mins) so we enjoyed a lunch within the hotel which we found a little more expensive than elsewhere. My first impressions of the hotel were of a good standard.

Our studio was really spacious with a massive balcony which followed on for days!!! It was over looking the swimming pool. we had everything which you could ask for in the kitchen apart from a kettle but we brought our own. There was a cooker/Oven, Toaster, Microwave, Coffee Maker.
Overall I would Definatly come back to this hotel.

I couldn't ask for anything more!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Croucher
11 years 7 months ago
The Natura Sun is super except it is down a short very steep hill, not good for less able.

The staff were lovely apart from a grumpy chap in reception some evenings.

The apartment was very clean and spacious,we stayed in one bedroom apartment. The only downside was the most uncomfortable lumpy beds we have ever slept in.

Becky our rep. was a lovely helpful and pleasant girl.

As we didn't eat there we cannot comment on the food.

The entertainment was practically nonexistent but as you are close to the strip it is not a problem. The apartments are in a lovely quiet spot the only improvemet would be if they could flatten the hill. We will definitely return again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
M Malone
11 years 7 months ago
I have just returned from a holiday in the Algarve and stayed in the Natura Sun. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

The room was cleaned as stated 5 times a week but although the towels were due to be changed twice were only change once, the bed linen was not changed for the entire week.

The room was very damp and both myself and my daughter have returned to Ireland with chest infections - you don't expect a damp room in the Algarve.

The room was full of cobwebs which could easily have been cleaned away by cleaning staff if enough notice was made to the rooms .

The hotel staff were alright but not overly friendly and the bar closed approx at 12 midnight most nights there was entertainment on 2 nights we were there.

I was not very impressed with this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Sarah
11 years 9 months ago
The apartments are very spacious we had a 1 bed apartment and a full kitchen including a washing machine which was a god send, I would definately recommend this apartment staff friendly and pool lovely.

Location excellent 5 mins to main strip, I would return to this hotel again but First Choice and Falcon have omitted it from their brochure. Pitty!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jan
11 years 10 months ago
Had a great week at Natura Sun and couldnt really fault it for what we paid. Great location, fairly quier but not far to bars and restaurants, 10 mins to beach and about same to strip for lots of livlier bars etc.

Studio for two of us was huge, with separate fully fitted kitchen which included washing machine (!) but no kettle! Only thing missing was a kettle but we knew about this so took a travel one. Huge balcony with views to private villas and very quiet. Maids came in 6 days and it was very clean.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
King
11 years 11 months ago
We have stayed here in the past , it is a lovely friendly place to stay.

No problem geting sun loungers, fantastic pool, spacious apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
We Have just got back from the Natura Sun Club and to sum it up in one word FANTASTIC!!!!
At the hotel the bar staff are NOT very friendly and considering the amount of English people that stay there they cannot speak much Engish at all and it's quite dear...
At the Natura sun they have an indoor pool but it's very creepy as there is no light or windows and it's only one of the one's that you blow up in your garden!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Anthony
12 years 4 months ago
Stayed over new year & had a great time. The hotel was spotless & the staff were very friendly. The room we had was very large. I would stay at these apartments again wihtout any doubt
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
We booked last minute AOA

Good points
* Basic but clean
* Maid sevice 6 times a week
* Towels changed twice per week
* Washing machine
* Microwave
* TV Sky News
* Good size pool but not heated
* Bar area empty (time of year)
* Free Hotel bus into old town (once per day)

Other views
* No lifts and some rooms on third floor
* Take your travel kettle / Iron / Hairdryer
* All british guests
* Free sun beds but
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Coice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum