Image of Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel

Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel

42 of 107 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 85 reviews
4 stars
Rua do Municipio Lote 31 Loja1, Albufeira, Portugal

85 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    35
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hillier
12 years 7 months ago
We stayed at this hotel as a change from our usual destination which is Nissi Beach Cyprus. We have just had the best holiday ever!

The hotel was lovely and very very family welcome! in fact if you aren't big on kids dont go there but if you have a young family it is perfect.

My boys 12 & 10 were occupied full time by the range of activities, and my just walking little girl 13 months just loved walking on the huge expanse of clean cut grass and fell over without a scratch.

We had a ground floor single bedroom room which was huge and had everything you wanted. We stayed on an AI basis during half term week and there was ebnough space everywhere including the large impressive pool.

The Thomas Cook entertaiment staff were simply second to none! Food and drink was absoloutely great.

If it was closer to the beach, the sea was warmer (and the pool) I wouldn't go anywhere else. I am fussy - take my advise if you have a young family book it and go!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
McElroy
12 years 8 months ago
We stayed in this hotel in April. We got this package at the last minute. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and bright. they were cleaned every day. would recommend this hotel for a great family holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Omni Tours

Recommended
Neil Duffy
12 years 11 months ago
8 Days just after New Year!

The Hotel was spotless and security cameras in all public areas even the corridors, and the staff could not do more for you. Their English was perfect.

The studio booked was I would class a two person apartment with everything you need, Bath/shower/Bidet? well who needs that. Tons of wardrobes/drawers. Oven/Hob/Microwave/Kettle! and even t-towel. The bed settee was a proper matress. Aircon or heating, yes the evening are not that warm but warning than at home.

The hotel is Not too near the Strip about 5-10min walk so you can't hear anything. Actually the apartment next to me had a little baby, I only heard he/she when I went past their door, could not hear he/she in my appartment.

The Old town is about 10-15 mins walk or 4euro taxi.

There is a free bus (all Inclusive) to and from the beach 3 times a day.

Breakfast from 07:30-10:00
Continetal Breakfast & waitress service fryup. (winter)

Lunch 12:30-1500 3 Course + Buffet

Dinner 18:30-22:00 3 Course + Buffet

Bar Snacks 10:00-18:00

Bar Drinks Available 11:00-23:00 (all inclusive free)
There was nothing stopping you filling your table with drinks before 11pm, The Bar staff didn't bat an eye lid 5 mins after I had just taken a drink to my table and was all ready ordering another. Taking drinks to rooms was not a problem. If you got fed up of local drinks, all inclusive does mean you get other drinks at half price!
ie:John Smiths

The Food Was Excellent

The Staff are Excellent

The entertainment was good but not aimed at the kids, not this time of year.

All inclusive also means you get the use of a private gym 3 times a week, no charges for renting table tennis/tennis bats and balls. Free use of the tennis courts. Free swim hats, needed for indoor heated pool.

I Have already booked for next year with my travel agent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: www.your-tours.co.uk

Recommended
Christopher Petit
13 years 2 months ago
Me and my familly stayed for only one week but we wished we had booked two.

The apartment was of very high standerd very clean beds very comfortable every thing in the apartment you would need with being self catering.

With us going self catering we never had the food in the restaurant only snacks around the pool.

The location of the hotel was great only short distance to the strip and a litle walk to the old town.

The staff where only to happy to give help and advice with going out most evenings we only watched a litle of the entertainment.

We would definitely stay here again a wonderful time
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Underhill
13 years 4 months ago
Before we arrived I had thought the hotel would be like a huge holiday camp found back in England, mention no names, however the truth couldn't be further from it.

With two kids aged 13 and 16 the all inclusive option was brilliant as they could graze as much as they wanted without the usual 'can I have a drink, ice cream .....'.

The hotel apartment was spotlessly clean, along with the dining area and public areas. My only concern was the amount of litter left around the pool area which in reality was left by a minority of teenagers.

The food was brilliant. I have stayed in all inclusive before and would say without doubt this was the best food I have ever had in a hotel. Different choices every night with something to suit everyone. Put on 6lbs in two weeks!

My only gripe about the hotel would be its situation. Its a good 20 minutes to either beach, the fisherman's in old town or the one at the bottom of th strip. Also its very built up around the hotel and we had a room facing the road, however, no noise as double glazing excellent.

The hotel staff were very efficient. Be warned though the hotel does not have hair dryers in situ (first time I have been abroad for years to a hotel which didn't have them) and consequently 50 euros was spent on hiring one for the two weeks.

The Thomas Cook team did a great job of keeping everybody entertained, even if some of the singing in the night time shows didn't quite hit the right note! The entertainment in the lounge bar was ok with a different singer every night.

Would we go to this hotel again, definitely, but only if they moved it to a nicer area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tammy
13 years 4 months ago
This year we decided to go self catering as food at all inclusive resorts in the past has left a lot to be desired. However we did dine in a couple of nights and were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the maids cleaned our room daily even coming back later if we were in the room with our baby when they first came.

We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment and had ample room for the four of us (my husband, me, one child aged 12 and another aged 1).
The only downsides to the room were the travel cot provided, however we did not complain and I am sure we would have got another if we had have done. Also there was no hair dryer provided in the room and I had to hire one but did get the deposit back when returning it at the end of the holiday.

Cannot really comment on the entertainment as we only stayed in once or twice. One thing I did note was that there was entertainment for the parents in the bar upstairs and then separate children's entertainment in the disco downstairs which I thought was a very good idea.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Rosenberg
13 years 4 months ago
We booked a two bedded apartment and could not believe how big the room was, the children even had their own bathroom. The maid kept the apartment very clean. All the hotel staff were very helpful as were the reps.

Make sure you take you own Table Tennis bats and balls, as the hotel charge for hire. Also in the indoor pool you must wear a swimming hat which they also charge for.

The pool area has plenty of room for sunbathing and there is a lot of day time entertainment for adults and kids. We found the evening entertainment from Thomas Cook to be rather amateurish.

The location is in the middle of the two main area's. The Strip is about 15 mins walk away and The Old Town about 25 min's walk. You need to be fit to tackle all the steps to the old town. There are lots of places to eat and drink.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Michelle
13 years 5 months ago
Stayed at the Paraiso for one week in July. Hotel very clean. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily. Had a ground floor pool view room which was excellent.

The location of the hotel is great 10 mins walk to old town and new town.

Food not good very bland not much choice I wouldn't go all inclusive so many restaurants to choose from near by.

Entertainment not great. I wouldn't return again but not a bad holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Tina Yeates
13 years 6 months ago
Just back from a Week at this hotel. It is a very big hotel, huge actualy but spotlessly clean. We had a studio that had two beds and a travel cot that was very impressive for our 2 yr old (brand new winnie the pooh), the rooms though small were well equipped, was glad we got beds instead of pull outs. We didnt get a very good view, we were over the car park and our friend had a few of a roof in her studio.

We are used to staying at a smaller complex and did find the hotel a little too big, you had to be down by 9.30 to get a bed and at that we only ever managed to get one in the grass area as the pool was always way too busy beds on top of each other. There is a lovely big sand pit with a canopy under it that kept my 2 year old going for hours everyday she really loved it. The Childrens pool is way too small especially when you have ten year olds in it on dolpins etc.

The only time we ate in the hotel was our first day at the snack bar and it was microwaved burgers and chips which were like rubber. There is a big shopping centre just up the road with a supermarket that has everything.

The strip is about 10mins away but you would need to get a taxi to the old town.

The only bad thing I could say about the hotel is that it can be very noisy especially first thing in the morning you can hear the maids pulling the rooms apart overhead.

The big bar downstairs is very nicely decorated and comfortable but music was bad. Would come back to this hotel again but wouldnt be my first choice
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Ourselves

Recommended
Butterfield Family
13 years 6 months ago
The hotel was very clean and tidy, our room was spacious and kept very clean by the maid.

The hotel is very close to 2 huge supermarkets where you can buy everything you need and more!

The entertainment was a little repetitive and aimed at the kiddies, but they seemed to enjoy it none the less. The holiday reps are young and inoffensive, but their target audience is the kids.

Did not have any problems with the hotel staff, reception are not the most helpful of people, but again, they were not rude or ignorant. Do not have any expectation of keeping rooms on if you have a late flight home, there is no courtesy room, just a shower adjacent to the indoor pool.

Finally, watch your umbrellas when the wind blows, many kids were hurt by the flying parasols, where umbrella bases were broken and not holding the parasols fixed. This is extremely dangerous and small children were seriously hurt during our stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.